OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Thanks kriegs for the info. It helps us plan our loans better. Are you married or planning for wedding btw?

done deal liao... lucky for me, cos it one load off :bow:

They quotated me 25k at 1st with the understanding that there's things which I can cut.

So we cut here and there and narrow down to abt 18k.

I basically redo the living room, masterbedroom and studyroom

Consider the scope of work, it say its pretty good deal.

agree so... :notti:

Hi future neighbours

Wonder if anyone can help me in this...

I need to find out if there is any Secondary Schools near our estate, preferable less than 30 mins bus ride !!

Can someone help me????

but there is a piece of paper which shows the calculations on what to pay on the day u sign the agreement...

yes, it shows the calculation amount to pay...

but attached also have documents to bring.. check it out...

Hi future neighbours

I need to find out if there is any Secondary Schools near our estate, preferable less than 30 mins bus ride !!

Can someone help me????

Fairfield Methodist Sec Sch !!

Bus 33 or 14

yes, it shows the calculation amount to pay...

but attached also have documents to bring.. check it out...

hmm... so which point are u referring to? :curse:

Hi future neighbours

I need to find out if there is any Secondary Schools near our estate, preferable less than 30 mins bus ride :good:

Can someone help me????

Hohoho, our rommie here's a teacher??

Some of the school nearby:

Gan Eng Seng School. 1 Henderson Road Singapore 159561

Bukit Merah Sec School. 10, Lengkok Bahru Singapore 159050

CHIJ St Teresa's Convent. 160 Radin Mas Singapore 099138

There's a couple more. Will list them down when I can track them down for you. Cheers

Paiseh my mistake, the adjustion come in when u r 50 :P (from 14.5% to 10.5%)

Details here, http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/Members/Gen-Info/C...es/ContriRa.htm

From wat i understand.. the rate of cpf contribution into ordinary account is different below age 35 and above age 35. There will be more cpf contribution into ordinary account for ppl that are age 35 and below.

Tink you sld take this into consideration as our mthly installment can only be deducted from the ordinary account so we cannot take the full contribution of 34.5% into consideration or else you will eventually fall short of CPF in your ordinary account and have to pay in cash when that happen.

Hope this is useful :furious:

Yes I know ***** is not the cheapest and they admitted that.

They assured me that it is because of the materials they use, ie they wont use cheap hollow wood for their carpentry, the study desk they are making for me has 3 iron rods that will take over 100kg.

If you ask them, their warranty is also pretty good.

They quotated me 25k at 1st with the understanding that there's things which I can cut.

So we cut here and there and narrow down to abt 18k.

I basically redo the living room, masterbedroom and studyroom

My Id quote me 28k for the reno leh..but maybe i really got a lot of carpentary ba.. so ex.. got to tink is there any other things that i can take out so the reno cost will nto be so xiong :(

Btw.. for those that already gone thru their banquet hor.. any comments on is grand copthorne waterfront better or marina mandarinh better har ? :wub: Got a headache finding hotels that fit my date and amt of guest leh

Edited by jasch

My Id quote me 28k for the reno leh..but maybe i really got a lot of carpentary ba.. so ex.. got to tink is there any other things that i can take out so the reno cost will nto be so xiong :furious:

Hmm 28k, i guess you are doing a resale 4rm??? So whats your final quote?? Include Curtains/blinds and lighting??

No leh.. mine is new 4 rm flat leh... 85 sqm only.. the pricing doesnt include curtains/electrical and aircon yet :furious:

I am very curious abt your quote as I am spending 18k on a resale which also exclude curtains and electrical and aircon.

Btw.. for those that already gone thru their banquet hor.. any comments on is grand copthorne waterfront better or marina mandarinh better har ? :furious: Got a headache finding hotels that fit my date and amt of guest leh

btw Jasch,which mth is ur wedding date?

My Id quote me 28k for the reno leh..but maybe i really got a lot of carpentary ba.. so ex.. got to tink is there any other things that i can take out so the reno cost will nto be so xiong :)

Get a few more quotes to compare... still got lots of time :(

Btw.. for those that already gone thru their banquet hor.. any comments on is grand copthorne waterfront better or marina mandarinh better har ? :P Got a headache finding hotels that fit my date and amt of guest leh

See if the ballroom have pillars as it will block your guest view. Next is transport/parking for your guests.

I knw that waterfront lvl2 ballroom have a nice view of the garden. Parking for your guest shldn't be a problem at waterfront unlike Marina where it shared with the shoppers at marina/suntec area. :wub:

:furious: Of course most impt is to fit your budget... hehe

btw Jasch,which mth is ur wedding date?

we are planning to be on dec 2008.. but still haven book the hotel yet.. some different ideas from each side parents leh :wub:

Gd morning... so early to see you around here....

Ho Morning! :( suppose to wake up early and go office earlier lar.. but in the end still late for work

keke :)

See if the ballroom have pillars as it will block your guest view. Next is transport/parking for your guests.

I knw that waterfront lvl2 ballroom have a nice view of the garden. Parking for your guest shldn't be a problem at waterfront unlike Marina where it shared with the shoppers at marina/suntec area. :P

:furious: Of course most impt is to fit your budget... hehe

both also abt the same pricing lor.. just that they have differnt perks.. will ur go for freeflow of beer or waiver of cockage for wine har ?

well... there're alot who's combi income dun reach 8K.

I just 1 of them :D

dun tell me u're the one who brought a unit there at 600-700K!

haha, dont bang wall, i am sure all of us have yet to reach with the exception of the en-bloc guys, if not we cant qualify be buying a unit also

have a good wk ahead, i just got my $2000 refunded :yamseng:

Edited by linggie