OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi hi Nic,

Sorry wat is HPS?

tink it home protection scheme :yamseng:

Hmm monthly repayment..yeah abit siong, but still ok, lucky at least no need to top up with cash. I got a 3.5% fix rate for 2 yrs from UOB

I got OrangeCube- Louis Teo, very nice and sincere guy. He spent like over 10 hrs patiently with us before we are happy with the quotation. Then another 2 weekends going thru the 3D designs. Infact, we will be meeting him tomorrow to select materials/color and he will follow us to shop for suitable furnitures and lightnings.

Seriously, I would suggest u speak to him at least, tell him you are referred by Nicholas/Samantha.

Good for u... must bear in mind CPF rate drop after u hit 35...

can let us know how much they quoted u? For resale, lots of hackings, removal rite... :)

Hi Nic,

Thanks I'll contact ***** after getting keys. If price is too steep, I can't afford leh. House comes this year and wedding comes next year. BF wants to pay for everything, I dun want to stress him out. :yamseng:

Hi kriegs,

CPF rate drop by how many percent when we hit 35? Sorry for my ignorance. :)

Edited by green_tranquility

Hi Nic,

Thanks I'll contact ***** after getting keys. If price is too steep, I can't afford leh. House comes this year and wedding comes next year. BF wants to pay for everything, I dun want to stress him out. :yamseng:

yr BF must be another high earner to pay everything by himself :)

just went this afternoon to take a tour at our new estate... nearer to Tiong Bahru mrt, there's a fruits stall which sells all kinds of fruits, durian, mangos...

it seems only 27A, & 25A painted, the rest still not yet.

curious to know what to bring on the day of signing of agreement for lease... can anyone advise?

still need to bring statement of a/c - cpf?

need to apply anything before signing? - say pub? insurance?

pls advise..thks

just went this afternoon to take a tour at our new estate... nearer to Tiong Bahru mrt, there's a fruits stall which sells all kinds of fruits, durian, mangos...

it seems only 27A, & 25A painted, the rest still not yet.

27B also painted.. in fact.. 27B is even more completed than 27A..

tat fruit stall is v famous for freshness n cheap prices.. it was formerly the fruit stall at the redhill mrt there.. after that few blocks enbloc.. they moved to where it is now.. we hv been their "loyal customer" since they were at the redhill there liao.. hehee..

curious to know what to bring on the day of signing of agreement for lease... can anyone advise?

still need to bring statement of a/c - cpf?

need to apply anything before signing? - say pub? insurance?

pls advise..thks

have u gotten the letter? it's all stated in there

no need CPF statement, nothing to apply

Edited by OnePostWonder

Hi Nic,

Interested in ***** too...love their designs..(saw from their website) but their price is a bit steep...

Yes I know ***** is not the cheapest and they admitted that.

They assured me that it is because of the materials they use, ie they wont use cheap hollow wood for their carpentry, the study desk they are making for me has 3 iron rods that will take over 100kg.

If you ask them, their warranty is also pretty good.

tink it home protection scheme !!

Good for u... must bear in mind CPF rate drop after u hit 35...

can let us know how much they quoted u? For resale, lots of hackings, removal rite... :D

They quotated me 25k at 1st with the understanding that there's things which I can cut.

So we cut here and there and narrow down to abt 18k.

I basically redo the living room, masterbedroom and studyroom

Consider the scope of work, it say its pretty good deal.

Hi Nic,

Thanks I'll contact ***** after getting keys. If price is too steep, I can't afford leh. House comes this year and wedding comes next year. BF wants to pay for everything, I dun want to stress him out. :dribble:

Hi kriegs,

CPF rate drop by how many percent when we hit 35? Sorry for my ignorance. :P

Hmmm, I dunno it is the best idea to let your bf pay everything. Anyway if it floats your ship, its ok :)

I just spent 14 hrs today with my ID selecting material and curtains/blinds and shopping for lightings. He said that there will be a roadshow @ Expo where Orangecube will be having a promotional package. You can drop by and speak to him, Louis Teo. Good Luck.

27B also painted.. in fact.. 27B is even more completed than 27A..

tat fruit stall is v famous for freshness n cheap prices.. it was formerly the fruit stall at the redhill mrt there.. after that few blocks enbloc.. they moved to where it is now.. we hv been their "loyal customer" since they were at the redhill there liao.. hehee..

:dribble:

Yeah that stall's really popular. They even supply fruits to my girl's company for the staff's consumption.

have u gotten the letter? it's all stated in there

no need CPF statement, nothing to apply

ltr to sign agreement - yes.

it indiciates need to have CPF statement, bring bank book...

cos' i saw a thread on signing of agreement, need to apply pub, etc... !!

Hi OnePostWonder and Nic,

No lah, my BF is just an average income earner. He is very thrifty on himself. He actually lost all his savings in stocks, landed in huge debts and has to start savinig from scratch early this year. :unsure:

I volunteered to chip my annual bonus into house or wedding funds but he refused. He knows that I don't earn much and giving a lot to family monthly, leaving myself with no saving...

I was glad that I didn't leave him last year although he was on verge of bankrupts. ;)

cos' i saw a thread on signing of agreement, need to apply pub, etc... dunno.gif

Hi Nemofc,

I think you are right. I read something like that too!

It means we have to start paying PUB fees soon lor. I heard that minimum payment for gas and electricity is $10 every month even if you haven't consume any.

ltr to sign agreement - yes.

it indiciates need to have CPF statement, bring bank book...

cos' i saw a thread on signing of agreement, need to apply pub, etc... :unsure:

but there is a piece of paper which shows the calculations on what to pay on the day u sign the agreement...

Hi OnePostWonder and Nic,

No lah, my BF is just an average income earner. He is very thrifty on himself. He actually lost all his savings in stocks, landed in huge debts and has to start savinig from scratch early this year. ;)

I volunteered to chip my annual bonus into house or wedding funds but he refused. He knows that I don't earn much and giving a lot to family monthly, leaving myself with no saving...

I was glad that I didn't leave him last year although he was on verge of bankrupts. :)

I am sorry to hear that, green_tranquility and also very touched by your steadfastness, support you given to your bf. I hope he really appreciate you and your love for him.

As for reno, go slow and its important to identify what you NEED and what you WANT.Both are very different things and can make very big difference on the final quote.

Another thing to note is, of the tendancy to add more and more to the reno list as u think about it. You need to be careful there.

I hope my experience will help :unsure: