OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Hi NicWhere's your new home?Nic got a resale @ block 118A Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Nic got a resale @ block 118Athat quite near ours... just a small road away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Its really a very low ceiling, not difficult to reach.woo.. rich couple.. no wonder.. then i'm the 1 who should be envying at u instead! u earn so much more than i m.. my goodness.. how many really young couple can hit 8k? there're still a big bunch of young couples... can't afford a home they can call their own.. quite a few of my friends need to try balloting to get grants and still worrying not able to pay off the monthly loan repayments.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) woo.. rich couple.. no wonder.. then i'm the 1 who should be envying at u instead! u earn so much more than i m.. my goodness.. how many really young couple can hit 8k? there're still a big bunch of young couples... can't afford a home they can call their own.. quite a few of my friends need to try balloting to get grants and still worrying not able to pay off the monthly loan repayments..now i worry whether my HLE will be approve or not... still no status yet! Edited July 20, 2007 by kriegs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) oh.. so how tings been done ah? 1st u received the loan application, am I right? n then..?cos i hvn't receive any letter yet.. so anxious now.. sigh.. hi xlan!no worry, SERS pple will get their HLE application form only when their units are almost ready... that's what the HDB pple told me... also, after HLE application, the next step is key collection liaox... at key collection time, HDB will wipe out all our CPF OA money, process our HLE and HPS... dun have one appt to pay downpayment and another to make the balance payment...how abt calling the HDB officer in charge of ur SERS application to ask for update?? Edited July 20, 2007 by redbottle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nic 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) well... there're alot who's combi income dun reach 8K. I just 1 of them dun tell me u're the one who brought a unit there at 600-700K!Lol..no way 600-700k..To be honest, it was a one mega stroke of luck to land the flat. Share you the story:I started house hunting around Nov/Dec and thru a good friend I get to know that the flat's for sale.Since I approached the seller's agent directly, it was his interest to persuade the seller to sell the flat to me instead of many many other potentials. This is because he would get the commissions from both sides without the need of co-broking. So he gave a discount on the commission, meaning instead of paying him higher commission, the discount was used to top up the cash offer to the seller.Another thing was that one of the daughters of the owner was my sec schoolmate!Signed the letter of offer within the week. Lucky right?? Just a gentle opinion to share:1. Remember to make buffers for your CPF, dun let them wipe everything out.2. Get the 100% HPS each for you and your Mr/Missus. Edited July 20, 2007 by Nic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 now i worry whether my HLE will be approve or not... still no status yet!my HLE still no status yet too The hdb website still shows "We are currently processing your HLE application. We will inform you on the outcome of the application in due course" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Lol..no way 600-700k..To be honest, it was a one mega stroke of luck to land the flat. Share you the story:I started house hunting around Nov/Dec and thru a good friend I get to know that the flat's for sale.Since I approached the seller's agent directly, it was his interest to persuade the seller to sell the flat to me instead of many many other potentials. This is because he would get the commissions from both sides without the need of co-broking. So he gave a discount on the commission, meaning instead of paying him higher commission, the discount was used to top up the cash offer to the seller.Another thing was that one of the daughters of the owner was my sec schoolmate!Signed the letter of offer within the week. Lucky right?? Just a gentle opinion to share:1. Remember to make buffers for your CPF, dun let them wipe everything out.2. Get the 100% HPS each for you and your Mr/Missus.Nic, so evybtw, your HPS is thru' Pte ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 hi xlan!no worry, SERS pple will get their HLE application form only when their units are almost ready... that's what the HDB pple told me... also, after HLE application, the next step is key collection liaox... at key collection time, HDB will wipe out all our CPF OA money, process our HLE and HPS... dun have one appt to pay downpayment and another to make the balance payment...how abt calling the HDB officer in charge of ur SERS application to ask for update?? oh like tat oh.. haha.. thanks thanks!! so meaning.. u getting keys soon!! so good..i ever tot of calling my in-charge.. but she's an indian.. with a v long name.. i how to address her leh.. afraid later call her the wrong way.. not v nice leh.. n there was once i brave up n dialled her number but no one pick up.. then no more courage dial 2nd time le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nic 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Nic, so evybtw, your HPS is thru' Pte ?No, we use CPF for now, but will review it when the time comes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green_tranquility 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) xlan,Dun worry. I also haven't get the letter to sign agreement or sign loan like you. Let's be patient, think HDB staff are overloaded with our applications. oh like tat oh.. haha.. thanks thanks!! so meaning.. u getting keys soon!! so good..i ever tot of calling my in-charge.. but she's an indian.. with a v long name.. i how to address her leh.. afraid later call her the wrong way.. not v nice leh.. n there was once i brave up n dialled her number but no one pick up.. then no more courage dial 2nd time le.. Nic,Guess your monthly repayment is very 'siong' right? Banks are charging around 7% interest!Which ID did you engage? Edited July 20, 2007 by green_tranquility Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nic 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 xlan,Dun worry. I also haven't get the letter to sign agreement or sign loan like you. Let's be patient, think HDB staff are overloaded with our applications. Nic,Guess your monthly repayment is very 'siong' right? Banks are charging around 7% interest!Which ID did you engage?Hmm monthly repayment..yeah abit siong, but still ok, lucky at least no need to top up with cash. I got a 3.5% fix rate for 2 yrs from UOBI got OrangeCube- Louis Teo, very nice and sincere guy. He spent like over 10 hrs patiently with us before we are happy with the quotation. Then another 2 weekends going thru the 3D designs. Infact, we will be meeting him tomorrow to select materials/color and he will follow us to shop for suitable furnitures and lightnings.Seriously, I would suggest u speak to him at least, tell him you are referred by Nicholas/Samantha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 xlan,Dun worry. I also haven't get the letter to sign agreement or sign loan like you. Let's be patient, think HDB staff are overloaded with our applications. hee.. ya green.. i'm really really desperate for the new place.. haahaa.. i do understand hv to be patient la.. jus can't help it envying n drooling over ppl's new house is coming so soon.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nic 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 hee.. ya green.. i'm really really desperate for the new place.. haahaa.. i do understand hv to be patient la.. jus can't help it envying n drooling over ppl's new house is coming so soon.. hahaha..i know what u mean...I signed the letter of offer in Jan,1st appointment in Mar and 2nd appointment in Jun and now only Sep can move in......its like forever...The worse part is to endure the next 2 mths...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Princess MoMo 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 hahaha..i know what u mean...I signed the letter of offer in Jan,1st appointment in Mar and 2nd appointment in Jun and now only Sep can move in......its like forever...The worse part is to endure the next 2 mths...... Hi Nic,Interested in ***** too...love their designs..(saw from their website) but their price is a bit steep... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites