OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

I think this set of 5% 1st downpayment and 2nd 5% downpayment scheme for age under 30 is normally for just in case the couples have just over the 10% of the price of hdb flat in their cpf lor.. those who have more than 10% ,20% or even more, shoudlnt think much abt this scheme..cos sooner or later u have to pay all..

my SO dad is asking us to pay 100k for the flat to bring down the loan lower..... where to find that 100k... bang wall

HPS & fire insurance

hi guys,

when are we suppose to apply these?

How about the comparision between cpf & pte insurance?

ever think of that, guys? what's your choice?

I think this set of 5% 1st downpayment and 2nd 5% downpayment scheme for age under 30 is normally for just in case the couples have just over the 10% of the price of hdb flat in their cpf lor.. those who have more than 10% ,20% or even more, shoudlnt think much abt this scheme..cos sooner or later u have to pay all..

my SO dad is asking us to pay 100k for the flat to bring down the loan lower..... where to find that 100k... bang wall

the idea is to pay as much downpayment as possible, that's y I only wanna shift in next June at the earliest

i'm looking around that period too... no hurry to renov yet... wanna save more...

yeap.i do agree. but $$$ dun just drop from sky.... :~

anyway, i anticpate to shift in around my wedding time! because my ah lao work place is near jalan membina

for those who have signed the Agreement, can know what other procedures are there?

need to apply HPS first? or etc

Yeah, my hdb homepage reflects that they are currently processing my HLE application. And will inform me on the outcome of the application in due course.

yeah yeah... what about you??

Hi nemofc,

Me too! they process my HLE. Last friday the HDB officer called my husband and advise they will expediate.

Let's wait together!

Rgds

what if we really wait till june to collect keys and our income hit 8k when we apply for HLE? do they take our pay at the point of the application (Feb 07)? Thanks!

apply HLE to be eligible to sign the lease of agreement...

even when yr income rise to 8k upon collection of keys, it is still valid... maybe can re-finance for a shorter payment period?

sigh.. y i hvn't receive any letter frm HDB? :~

ya lor... i also didn't . HLE application still pending.. others already approved... what happen to mine.. :bangwall:

HDB is currently processing my HLE application. They will inform me on the outcome of the application in due course.

same lei.. hdb will inform me on the outcome too...