Seafaith 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 Nemofc, Don't worry at this moment, u haven't got chance to step in the house yet. Wait till got the key, u see the situation then decide. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 oh ya.. windows that might get afternoon sun would hv a more protruding shelter.. so dun worry too much.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 Hi All,I'm new here and i got a unit at 26B? Anyone chose the same as me?Hi Xian,I'm formerly from Delta Sec haha... glad to know deltians are around the same area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 xlan, seafaiththanks. hopfully it will be right choice else, im going to "squeeze" my hubby then...lynnnieyou might want to update the list as consolidated by xlan. scroll above... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lynnnie 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 Hi nemofc,I tot that my earlier post was not reflected thus I re post again.. hahaHi dunkmycar, noellechuaMind to pm me your unit no.? So excited to know more future neighbours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 sighso many comments on 27A... hot sun hot hot hotis it really that bad? where is the comments from? can share share? the flats here are non corridor type, not so bad la..right? we have so many windows in the flat, shld be ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Princess MoMo 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 Often walk around the estate during late afternoon. Most of the units are hit by the evening sun. Maybe only late afternoon affected?Anyway, now got fan and aircon, consider lucky to get a unit... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2007 is it really that bad? where is the comments from? can share share? the flats here are non corridor type, not so bad la..right? we have so many windows in the flat, shld be okO cos' my unit is facing west so could be hot. I saw a thread talking about "afternoon sun"...really abit "sian" but hubby still commented good choice.... jia lat... Often walk around the estate during late afternoon. Most of the units are hit by the evening sun. Maybe only late afternoon affected?Anyway, now got fan and aircon, consider lucky to get a unit...MoMo, thanks for that sentence "consider lucky ..unit.." afterall, it's God's will... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 BLK 25A- BLK 25B- Linggie- GreenBLK 26A- BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnieBLK 26C- elaine1205BLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzzBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- m|ndy BLK 27B-Reporting in! Bought my 1st decoration for my new flat! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chaq 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 Hi, I got a unit at 27A too (low floor)BLK 25A- BLK 25B- Linggie- GreenBLK 26A- BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnieBLK 26C- elaine1205BLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzzBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- m|ndy - chaqBLK 27B- Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 (edited) looks like when the place is ready to move in.. we can hold a party on the "sky garden" at the 8/F MSC.. Reporting in! Bought my 1st decoration for my new flat!hi linggie, wat did u get? any pics to share here? Edited July 3, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KhooK 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 BLK 25A- BLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- GreenBLK 26A- BLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnieBLK 26C- elaine1205BLK 26D- OnePostWonder- Princess Momo- rommie- binzzBLK 27A- xlan- nemofc- bchew- Yang Guo- Seafaith- m|ndy - chaqBLK 27B-Looks like my girl has already posted ahead of me. So I shall add my name next to hers. Heeheelooks like when the place is ready to move in.. we can hold a party on the "sky garden" at the 8/F MSC.. hi linggie, wat did u get? any pics to share here?We bought a wooden display with 5 stone goldfish cravings. I'll leave it to her to upload the picture to show you guys. Will make a nice centrepiece in the living room I guess. We bought it on our Taiwan holiday last week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 Looks like my girl has already posted ahead of me. So I shall add my name next to hers. HeeheeWe bought a wooden display with 5 stone goldfish cravings. I'll leave it to her to upload the picture to show you guys. Will make a nice centrepiece in the living room I guess. We bought it on our Taiwan holiday last week.SO SWEET!!! so loving.. *envy* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f124/nhu...nt=P6260801.jpg Here it is my nian nian you yu...but the picture is blur as i took it in a rush, now it is in bubble wrap so i didnt take extra picture, need to wait till it is on the wall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2007 http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f124/nhu...nt=P6260801.jpg Here it is my nian nian you yu...but the picture is blur as i took it in a rush, now it is in bubble wrap so i didnt take extra picture, need to wait till it is on the wall. OH!! tis link.. ya ya.. was trying to click n see frm the sgbride... office block it la.. can't view.. stupid firewall in office.. hate it la.. anyway.. very nice leh.. love ur fish fish artpiece v much too.. so nice.. when will i b able to travel again leh.. .. already budgeted everything in the house liao.. sigh.. probably hv to work another 1-2 yrs save back some $ then can c the world again le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites