snowpear

Snowpear And Braised Egg's Tiny Home

Saw a shop that specialized in carpets at The Furniture Mall. But may be quite pricey.

Anyway, some furniture shops sell 'carpet' or 'rugs' too. Think I saw some at lifestory too at Great World City.

yeah, went to lifestory before. can't find any suitable ones :D

maybe will go check out furniture mall. thanks for the info Pencil! :thumbs up:

applefreak, the tampines courts are u referring to the mega mall there or tampines mall??? :deal:

oh, persian style carpets definitely out for our house coz doesn't match :deal:

BTW, 2day went up to check. A portion of the floor tiles in the hall had been done up. seems quite slow ley the speed. coz when we were there to see how he did, he took about 5 mins to lay each tile. he was there from 9am to 6pm. but only 2/3 of the hall done up :bangwall: tink he eat snake every now and then :thumbs up:

halltilingnh4.th.jpg

it's the courts at the mega mall

good to work slowly then will ensure that the tiles are laid properly mah

other than laying the tile, the tiler also got to mix the sand/cement and slurry

can't mix too much coz dry up cannot use liao :bangwall:

it's the courts at the mega mall

good to work slowly then will ensure that the tiles are laid properly mah

other than laying the tile, the tiler also got to mix the sand/cement and slurry

can't mix too much coz dry up cannot use liao :deal:

oh i juz came back from courts mega mall :thumbs up: but didn't go to the furniture section coz was looking around for lcd tv. the salesman there keep following us around even though we told him prefer to look around 1st :deal:

ya, hopefully he did a proper job when we were not around keke... :thumbs up: actually we were wondering y they did hall tiles 1st since nothing else had been done yet. wouldn't it damage the tiles since they still need to deliver cement and kitchen tiles and all other materials??? :bangwall:

after checking, we found 1 piece of tile not level. can feel the edge and feels like "kicking" the edge when walking on tat peice. will ask him to rectify on Mon keke... :D

i only know if the living, dining and bedrooms use the same tiles

coz the doorway tiles must be one piece as far as possible

so they have to lay from the doorway to ensure this :bangwall:

yr unit is same layout as my old 3-rm le. but yr original condition is pretty terok. last time when me and hubby stay, we find for 2 ppl, 3-rm is really more than enough lo. but for me, we moved coz son going p1 liao next yr so need more space. if not i think 3-rm good le - less cleaning for one, cheaper sc for two, most subsidy and govt give $ for THREE! hee.

i don't understand the million dollar cropped view joke le, can enlighten me? u mean u cut and paste? but its really nice pic, i love sunrise/sets!

Edited by LinDa

yr unit is same layout as my old 3-rm le. but yr original condition is pretty terok. last time when me and hubby stay, we find for 2 ppl, 3-rm is really more than enough lo. but for me, we moved coz son going p1 liao next yr so need more space. if not i think 3-rm good le - less cleaning for one, cheaper sc for two, most subsidy and govt give $ for THREE! hee.

i don't understand the million dollar cropped view joke le, can enlighten me? u mean u cut and paste? but its really nice pic, i love sunrise/sets!

yeah, previous owner did not do much reno and maintain the house in good condition. but good for us coz can design to out own taste :) we plan to stay here for next 10years, coz even if have kids, they will not need so much space when small. can bring them to playground or beach if they wan to run around :sport-smiley-018: tatz y we chose a 3Rm. less maintenance and costs oso :(

oh, the photo is real. juz tat i deleted some of the surrounding HDB flats in the original pic so tat it looks "unblock" :( now everyone looking for "unblock" view and wants to sell high high mah, so i oso join in the fun hehe... !!

2day went up to spot check again. not much progress, living room tiles still not done up yet. MBR toilet only 70% of the wall tiles done up. dunno it's me gan jeong or the speed of the reno is really slow... :sport-smiley-018:

Looks the same as last week:

halltilingvo0.th.jpg

How come must soak in water before tiling??? !!

kitchentilesvg2.th.jpg

Expensive sand, better make use of it carefully :)

sandexgk9.th.jpg

hahaha, me also want to join in the fun

will borrow camera to take photo of the view from my flat

it's rows of old old buildings with modern buildings as background

take liao will post at my t-blog, unless snowpear dun mind me posting here :sport-smiley-018:

hahaha, me also want to join in the fun

will borrow camera to take photo of the view from my flat

it's rows of old old buildings with modern buildings as background

take liao will post at my t-blog, unless snowpear dun mind me posting here :D

wah then should looks nice ley!:notti::notti: post here lah, then can attract hit counts for my thread haha... :D

haha.. i feel the waiting time between tiling and carpentry (in between doing plumbing, electrical, false ceiling) longest.. coz plumbing, electrical and false ceiling cannot tell much difference to the unit ma.. :notti: but once starts carpentry after that, lots of difference.. :notti:

finally got time to post again!:deal::P

went up to check the reno progress just now. tiles all up!!! :D got some minor defects here and there, but just close 1 eye lor, nothing is perfect :fire:

shld be doing the windows + grilles, plastering of walls, wiring, piping and maybe false ceiling within the next few days. hope can be completed by this weekend keke... :notti:

here is a updated pic:

"grey" carpet for the wheelbarrow :P

hallkitchenyd6.th.jpg

will update with more pics the next few days. stay tune!:furious::D

I am back!:notti::P really busy for the past 2 weeks! :(

after some delay here and there, finally most of the "major" works are done! yippy!:deal::deal:

managed to take some pics for the past 2 days. just went up to see but no lights so can't take any pics :( kitchen cabinets are ready. no solid surface yet ;)

tmr should be doing aircon and completing the electrical points and wiring 8|

some "before-after" pics:

Before plaster:

wallb4plasterxk7.th.jpg

After plaster:

wallafterplasterxn5.th.jpg

Before installing kitchen cabinets:

kitchenb4cabrb0.th.jpg

After, or rather installing halfway:

kitchencabinprogresswt8.th.jpg

Tmr morning go up and take some more pics before going to work keke... :notti:

---------------------------

fortunately, almost all the items like taps, mixer, WC, shower head, basin, lights all purchased liao. just waiting for their "turn" to be delivered keke... :notti:

but still haben decide on the shoe cabinet and vanity top design :notti: HB said my design for the shoe cabinet CMI 8|

any one got any ideas? :help: we intend to do a shoe cabinet near the windows. just worried that it might be too "heavy" coz our hall is quite small... :rofl:

Edited by snowpear

went up early this morning to see the progress & took some pics:

Bellari Hood & Hob:

hoodnhobxb0.th.jpg

Kitchen cabinet without top :jawdrop:

kitchencabit5.th.jpg

Defect on the cabinet, most drawers are not flushed :good:

cabdefectdu7.th.jpg

Wiring, looks like snakes hanging in the air...

snakemx0.th.jpg

2nite should be able to complete the electrical points. will bring a table lamp to spot check :dancingqueen:

2day kitchen cabinets rectified and solid surface up liao keke :dunno: aircon piping completed oso. had painted a layer of white paint. tink should be the base coat only :bangwall:

Kitchen cabinet. still bery messy...

kitchencabxu1.th.jpg

My fav island keke...

islandsinknm2.th.jpg

slight defect on the solid surface... :notti:

ssdefectst9.th.jpg

will post more pics once more work is being done :unsure: