nochance 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Hi Snowpear, great view you have there. Enjoy your renovation !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 ee, tot plasma more glaring and brighter than lcd??? how does lcd "hurt" your eyes??? !!Hi Snowpear, great view you have there. Enjoy your renovation haha, the pic had been cropped!!! !! i tot finally got 1 enbloc buyer likes the view and want to pay $300k for my HDB flat keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 umm, guess it's a really personal thingi was looking at the two and i really stand in front and LOOK one lohafter a while, my eyes start to water when watching LCD but no problem with plasmai feel that LCD screens the movement more jerky and gives everything a 'CGI' look, so much so that i can't tell if it's real or just CGI but plasma okay, smooth pix and brilliant colours...the brightness of the tv set can be adjusted, but the sharpness of the pix can't really lohso summarising what everyone else is saying1. if you dun want big big tv or play games a lot - LCD2. if you want big big tv or watch movie/drama a lot - Plasmasaw your million-dollar view, i'll take one from my current home too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 umm, guess it's a really personal thingi was looking at the two and i really stand in front and LOOK one lohafter a while, my eyes start to water when watching LCD but no problem with plasmai feel that LCD screens the movement more jerky and gives everything a 'CGI' look, so much so that i can't tell if it's real or just CGI but plasma okay, smooth pix and brilliant colours...the brightness of the tv set can be adjusted, but the sharpness of the pix can't really lohso summarising what everyone else is saying1. if you dun want big big tv or play games a lot - LCD2. if you want big big tv or watch movie/drama a lot - Plasmasaw your million-dollar view, i'll take one from my current home too oic... ya, somehow i still feel that my FAT tv is much sharper and the color looks more natural compared to LCD i dun play games, dun need big tv, so option 2 is for me. but plasma out of my budget tink i will still use my FAT tv, though its abit bulky especially in my small living room... !! wah, so u oso wan to attract enbloc buyers with your million $$$ view and sell high high huh??? keke... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 actually no lah, sure no enbloc onecoz the food centre and wet market is undergoing super revamp nowdust everywherein a way it's their way of saying 'sorry folks, no enbloc for you' !!actually the price of plasma is dropping drasticallyand you can get a pretty good one at around $2k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 oh where is your mum staying now??? !! actually, prices had indeed dropped alot. it's just tat plasma min is 42" if i am not wrong. and somehow it's kinda big for my small living rm. dunno ley, maybe get a cheap 32" lcd, brands like Palledine, Sirus seems quite ok ley Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 juz received a call from OM, say if still don't deliver our furniture after Jul, they will charge us!!! abit angry coz they didn't tell us about this rule when we bought the items.hopefully the reno will complete on time and able to deliver the furniture there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 think plasma gets more expensive when the size gets smallerit's the other way round for lcdsmallest i've seen is 40", dun know got smaller or notmy whole family is staying in chinatown nowit's really like big city move to small village lohnow my place got two mrt lines, 20+ bus services and three express busescomparatively, SK is like when i bought my furnitures, i told them that i might need at least half a yearbetter to xian1 xiao3 ren2 hou4 jun1 zi3... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 ee, chinatown got 3Rm hdb meh??? at least SK got NEL oso, same as wat u have now keke... i just checked the invoice, it didn't state anything about the charges for delay of delivery ley. i will make noise if they wan to charge me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 got, you know the food centre on 2nd flr one?chinese new year very bustling one?my current home is right upstairsnow kinda regret the move coz it's really really convenient nowi walk to work, got NEL & EW and good food all aroundfour food centres within walking distance - hong lim, pple's park, maxwell and my downstairs one (currently upgrading)sometimes i think i siao to move to SK actually most companies will put that in some obscure T&Cmaybe you want to call them and ask where to find this clause...make more noise then they will waive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 oh, i noe where liao yalor, it will take some time to get used to a new location, especially if the 2 are locations are far apart. but ok lah, at least u will have your own house. still can travel to chinatown via NEL. SG so small, from 1 end to another takes at most 1 hour keke these 2 days not much progress with my reno. 2nite go spot check see how is it liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 already 'measure' liao, takes 26min on the NEL to reach chinatown from SKacceptable to me, just that got to spend money on public transport liao remember to take some photos leh, i love pix !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 these 2 days still not much progress. only patch the wall with cement and do up the door frames. Tiles, sand and cement all delivered liao. whole place bery messy BTW, anyone knows where can get carpets besides IKEA? Can't seem to find a shop that sells carpets only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pencil 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 these 2 days still not much progress. only patch the wall with cement and do up the door frames. Tiles, sand and cement all delivered liao. whole place bery messy BTW, anyone knows where can get carpets besides IKEA? Can't seem to find a shop that sells carpets only. Saw a shop that specialized in carpets at The Furniture Mall. But may be quite pricey.Anyway, some furniture shops sell 'carpet' or 'rugs' too. Think I saw some at lifestory too at Great World City. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 i know courts tampines got sell carpetsthink lush also has itcarpet-only shops usually specialise in those persian-style carpetscan be quite pricey but if you are looking for a good piece, there's one at centrepoint and think the huge one at former DFS still exist (it's opposite tanglin s.c. i think) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites