snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hehehe you blur lehbluberi is the one who posted that her mother rented out the flat lohcan't wait to see more pix on the works-in-progressyou got pix of the things you bought already?me aiming the RAM mirror from ikea$9.90 only, pine frame. good enough for me to put inside the toilets oh ya, i only realised it after i posted. tatz y i edited my post haha... i didn't take any pix of the items that we bought. we bought a sofa from furniture mall. Tv console, side table and bench from OM warehouse sale, less than $700 total dining table is a customed made one so not ready yet. the rest of the items are just things like sink, basin, hood & hob, taps etc. will take pics once they are ready wat is RAM mirror??? me looking for mirrors for both bathrooms.Hi Snowpear,3rm easier to sell in the future, further more its in a prime location watever u need is a stone throw away.Mind to PM how much u paid for it as my parents are in the market for a 3rm as well.hi Newbiee,you got 600 over posts still Newbiee??? ours is not really a prime location. its about 12mins walk to yio chu kang mrt. but here very convenient, got market, hawker centres, 7 coffeeshops shops, swimming pool(not private one though) etc. somemore MIL stay opp blk, everyday walk over for dinner, save $$$ keke... we bought $167k, quite ok lah. heard from hubby near MRT/AMK hub ones selling >$200k which area is your mum looking to buy?Welcome! Welcome! Good to see a fellow 3 roomer in here My unit is exactly the same layout as yours. Hope to see your house transformed beautifully into a master piece! hi Sean, yours also designer style ley! mine more rojak style haha... how come marsiling got new 3RM??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 (edited) check it out hereit's a really simple mirror with pine frameno frills kind of mirror, suits my needs and budget just saw another one even cheaperso you are staying around AMK ave 5/6 right?the food centre there got a lot of good food leh Edited June 26, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 congratz to your new home & happy renovationz! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Yup bro, mine doesn't come with a store room. Now thinking of doing up a concealed partition in my studyroom for a mini storeroom to put my brooms, mops, vacuum cleaners and blah blah blah....me SIS lah!initially wanted to hack down storeroom to do up a wardrobe and re-build a small partition in hall as storeroom. end up worried tat the new storeroom will take up too much space and not enough for dining area so we scrap the idea. so now sacrifice the MBR space and wardrobe moreover we need a storeroom coz hubby got lots of junk!but ok lah, i use more space for hanging my clothes, hubby's clothes ask him to fold and put in drawer check it out hereit's a really simple mirror with pine frameno frills kind of mirror, suits my needs and budget just saw another one even cheaperso you are staying around AMK ave 5/6 right?the food centre there got a lot of good food lehthe mirror looks nice ley, but a bit too long. we oso looking for mirror with wooden frame. will go ikea and check it out! BTW, i didn't know ikea got website haha yup, ours is at blk 611 amk ave 5. behind our blk is a coffeeshop with the Botak Jones american food. ya, the hawker centre has quite alot of good food-ba chor mee, wanton noodles, hokkien mee, vegetarian food(fav) but only go there on weekends. weekdays normally eat at MIL's place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 congratz to your new home & happy renovationz!hi chipee,yeah hope my reno will go smoothly. already spent many weekends sourcing for items, hope the time spend will not be wasted Hi Snowpear,3rm easier to sell in the future, further more its in a prime location watever u need is a stone throw away.Mind to PM how much u paid for it as my parents are in the market for a 3rm as well.wow newbiee,your lights very nice ley! u got them from balestier??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Hi snowpear ... hang on .. tat's juz the beginning I'm still sourcing stuff for my home even after 2 yrs of reno Ha .. do plan for more storage space, if possible. Very useful. Space to store things is like nvr enough Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 huh really??? so many things to buy ah??? maybe this is wat we call "enhancements" or "software patches" in IT terms haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 wah so envious leh, got so much good foodnow i can't imagine how am i going to survive in SKmost prob will survive on Mc and KFC coz got delivery agree with chipee about the storage partit's always better to have and not need it rather than need but dun have itlove the ikea website coz i can do cyber shoppingi can spend hours going through the various sections Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 wah so envious leh, got so much good foodnow i can't imagine how am i going to survive in SKmost prob will survive on Mc and KFC coz got delivery agree with chipee about the storage partit's always better to have and not need it rather than need but dun have itlove the ikea website coz i can do cyber shoppingi can spend hours going through the various sections aiya even though got so many good food but can't eat them everyday oso, bad for health. HB likes to eat hokkien mee, but always kenna scolded by me i think SK is more developed nowadays. anyway, hougang is just nearby and there are many good food there oso if u drive can go jalan kayu, many food outlets there.ya, storage space is important especially in a small house like mine. but the prob is with more storage space, HB tends to keep more junk. but no storage space, he squeezes them everywhere, bery untidy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipee 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Yes ... it's good to hv storage space .. at least u can hide all the barang-barangs from lying ard the house.Can be very messy & tidying job can be very tedious There's lotsa things to fill up the house .. haha, dun forget more tour trips & shopping sprees in future. Er, yah .. most ppl will find wardrobe space really limited Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Yes ... it's good to hv storage space .. at least u can hide all the barang-barangs from lying ard the house.Can be very messy & tidying job can be very tedious There's lotsa things to fill up the house .. haha, dun forget more tour trips & shopping sprees in future. Er, yah .. most ppl will find wardrobe space really limited yeah more shopping and tour trips! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 today Day 2, still hackingMy house oso got "million $$$" sunset view, any enbloc buyers want to pay $300k and buy from me??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hehehe, i'm a kiasu person so doing a 3.5ft full-ht in kitchen just to keep barang barang me no car so can only eat around SK areathink i will cook more often after i shift liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hehehe, i'm a kiasu person so doing a 3.5ft full-ht in kitchen just to keep barang barang me no car so can only eat around SK areathink i will cook more often after i shift liao give my HB 3.5ft fuul-ht storage oso not enuff for his junk yeah, home-cook meals still the best tatz y we only eat out on weekends.BTW, dunno whether to get a LCD TV or not. currently using the FAT 29" TV. HB wanted to change to LCD but find it abit waste coz FAT tv still working fine. moreover, we saw LCD tv showing tv programs(not dvd movies) not as clear and sharp as FAT tv. any advice from anyone regarding LCD tv??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hehehe, my 3.5ft is only for junk in kitchenthe rest of the junk will be dumped in the household shelter personally, will continue to use my current CRT until spoilt lohbut then will get a plasma coz we spend all the time on the tv watching shows and movies, so not much use for lcdalso, personally lcd hurts my eyes coz i have sensitive eyes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites