snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 Harlo everyone!HB and me just got our keys last week to a resale 3rm flat in AMK. Reno just started 2day! Some pics to share with u guys! Don't vomit k HallKitchenCommon Toilet MBR ToiletMBRHacking started at 9am today!HallKitchenMore to come! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 welcome to renotalkmore pix more pixthe layout of your flat looks almost the same as my current homeeven the kitchen cabinet colour also the same Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 welcome to renotalkmore pix more pixthe layout of your flat looks almost the same as my current homeeven the kitchen cabinet colour also the same thanks! new to this forum so pardon me if i dunno the "rules" keke...ours is a 3NG, tink all 3NG are the same rite? 27 year-old flat. when we 1st saw it we almost fainted wonder how the previous owner stay... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 (edited) dun like that say lehwhen i mean the same it's really the same lehdown to the colour of the cabinets, the position and design of kitchen stove and even the stained glass door of the cabinets.even the mosaic arc-way to the kitchen also sama sama, just different colourslight difference is that my current home got one bathroom and one toilet, but both in the kitchen, and no storeroomhmm, when i finally shift over to my new place will take some photos of my old place Edited June 25, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 (edited) welcome!!the flat reminds me of my mum's 3NG unit. she's renting it out nw. Edited June 25, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 dun like that say lehwhen i mean the same it's really the same lehdown to the colour of the cabinets, the position and design of kitchen stove and even the stained glass door of the cabinets.even the mosaic arc-way to the kitchen also sama sama, just different colourslight difference is that my current home got one bathroom and one toilet, but both in the kitchen, and no storeroomhmm, when i finally shift over to my new place will take some photos of my old place oops, i dun mean to say tat your house is not suitable for staying coz when we took over the hse, the condition was really bad. whole kitchen was oily and dirty, toilet and sink choked, window panes cracked... maybe last time this is the "in" design and color hehe... your hse under reno now oso??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 welcome!!the flat reminds me of my mum's 3NG unit. she's renting it out nw.hihi!wow renting out=passive $$$ every month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 bought an EA in the same cluster as bluberi so will sell my current place loh (but it's my parents' place so i dun get anything) update us with your reno progressmaybe we can give you some suggestions as to where to get what Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weishun 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 Hehe the layout of your flat is exactly the same as my flat. Happy renovating wor.. cos the end results can be really really satisfying Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 Hi snowpear,My layout is similar as your place. Total rundown and same ugly original pipes Happy renovating Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
snowpear 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 (edited) Thanks everyone!Applefreak, so yours is a new EA flat? @ sengkang? weishun, your flat is really impressive! how i wish ours could be like yours BTW, yours dun come with a storeroom is it?lifestyle, your is an EA oso? where is it huh? can see sunset we on a budget of $20k for our reno so can't do much. My father-in-law is a contractor so we ask him to do. HB and me just "steal" some ideas here and there and came up with the rojak "design" haha... initially we wanted to hack the storeroom and common room, but decided not to do so coz may stay there even when we have kids later on. so discard the idea and decided to keep the original layout bought most of the furniture, lights and bathroom stuff liao. left some small items like mirror, carpets etc. got any suggestions where to get them? Edited June 26, 2007 by snowpear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 hehehe you blur lehbluberi is the one who posted that her mother rented out the flat lohcan't wait to see more pix on the works-in-progressyou got pix of the things you bought already?me aiming the RAM mirror from ikea$9.90 only, pine frame. good enough for me to put inside the toilets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 (edited) Hi Snowpear,3rm easier to sell in the future, further more its in a prime location watever u need is a stone throw away.Mind to PM how much u paid for it as my parents are in the market for a 3rm as well. Edited June 26, 2007 by newbiee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Welcome! Welcome! Good to see a fellow 3 roomer in here My unit is exactly the same layout as yours. Hope to see your house transformed beautifully into a master piece! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weishun 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2007 Yup bro, mine doesn't come with a store room. Now thinking of doing up a concealed partition in my studyroom for a mini storeroom to put my brooms, mops, vacuum cleaners and blah blah blah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites