gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 your left how many years to go in order to sell?? 2more yrs lor... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 2more yrs lor... me too lor. very sianz hor to be tied down by such silly policy. !! ec also has such 5 years policy b'cos ec is half hdb. resale flat also has the same policy (5 years) if the owner took the hdb grant. i ever checked with hdb. unless, when buying resale flat and the owner didn't take the hdb grant then 2 or 3 years can sell liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 May I ask what were the reasons given to HDB when appealing to sell before 5 yrs occupancy?My friend was upgrading to landed.The reasons they gave to HDB was that their flat was becoming too small for the family. They have 2 maids, 2 kids, and 2 big labrador dogs (dun ask me how they managed to keep 2 big dogs in HDB in the first place). On top of that, they joined 2 bedrooms into one big MBR during reno, so there is lack of rooms for the kids. They wanted to grow the family also (in line with government policy).Most importantly, they have paid for the flat in full. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 me too lor. very sianz hor to be tied down by such silly policy. ec also has such 5 years policy b'cos ec is half hdb. resale flat also has the same policy (5 years) if the owner took the hdb grant. i ever checked with hdb. unless, when buying resale flat and the owner didn't take the hdb grant then 2 or 3 years can sell liao. yeah me 2. sign~ looks like reali is bo bian ve to wait 2 more yrs..so sad..im so worried the EA tat im aiming will b taken up..if theres no more EA i duno if my hb will wan to move or not..sob sob.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2007 yeah me 2. sign~ looks like reali is bo bian ve to wait 2 more yrs..so sad..im so worried the EA tat im aiming will b taken up..if theres no more EA i duno if my hb will wan to move or not..sob sob.. which area EA are you aiming? i find that 5 rm and EA has no difference lor. probably, the only difference is extra 1 more study room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 The property "bubble" which has extended to the HDB are mainly due to ppl downgrading from private property.. typically the en-bloc ppl .. cash rich..sigh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2007 The property "bubble" which has extended to the HDB are mainly due to ppl downgrading from private property.. typically the en-bloc ppl .. cash rich..sigh..you mean the "bubble" only applies to hdb? what about private? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites