gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 i intend to sell my flat n upgrade to EA but can i sell after 3yrs? my flat is new 5rm.advises pls. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 you can only sell after 5years occupation. If you did remembered correctly, you'll have signed this document when you were at HDB, agreeing the 5years occupation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 sign~ tats a long wait for another 2yrs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 take note of the levy that you have to pay if you decide to get a new EA from HDB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 i tot upgrade dun ve to pay levy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 you must upgrade, to be eligibile for HDB loan. But if you buy another new HDB house, then you'll have to pay for levy for existing house.http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10203p.nsf/WP...29?OpenDocumentThe resale levy is payable when the 2nd-timer buys or takes over the ownership of another subsidised flat. Below gives a guide on when resale levy is payable.First Subsidised Flat Type New Resale Levy (from 3 March 2006)* 5-room -> $45,000 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Spikey 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 u can sell your flat before 5 yrs if you appeal - i sold mine after 4 yrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 I have a friend who managed to sold his flat after 3 years. He wrote in to HDB to appeal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 u can sell your flat before 5 yrs if you appeal - i sold mine after 4 yrsI have a friend who managed to sold his flat after 3 years. He wrote in to HDB to appeal.that's interesting! what's the reason they given when they appealed? !! i also sianz to wait until 5 years. btw, how long will hdb take to approve on the appeal? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 May I ask what were the reasons given to HDB when appealing to sell before 5 yrs occupancy?Anyway, now property prices are so crazy I really won't want to be buying lor. Wait until the bubble burst first then say...which I believe will be soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 u can sell your flat before 5 yrs if you appeal - i sold mine after 4 yrsi read that you've upgraded to a condo, is it? May I ask what were the reasons given to HDB when appealing to sell before 5 yrs occupancy?Anyway, now property prices are so crazy I really won't want to be buying lor. Wait until the bubble burst first then say...which I believe will be soon...you and i have the same question. haha. i guess the bubble will not burst so soon b'cos the IR is coming soon. have you noticed that many estates are having collective sale nowadays? one of the reasons is b'cos of the IR. they want to build as many houses as possible (refers to private houses). !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 wats the reason to appeal? im sick of my current pl.. cant wait to get move out. pls help... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 wats the reason to appeal? im sick of my current pl.. cant wait to get move out. pls help...i understand how you feel lor. i'm also waiting for the chance. you want to buy a new EA? whereas i want to sell mine! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 (edited) i understand how you feel lor. i'm also waiting for the chance. you want to buy a new EA? whereas i want to sell mine! yes i wan to buy new EA . y u wan to sell yrs? moving to landed? Edited June 23, 2007 by gingerbelle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2007 yes i wan to buy new EA . y u wan to sell yrs? moving to landed?your left how many years to go in order to sell?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites