zacey 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 updates.... my dining set and coffee table were finally delivered last nite... after 2 missed delivery dates!!!! i din update after the 1st missed delivery date.. to keep the story short, they called me on the morning of the 2nd delivery date and told me that the shipment will only came in around 4-5m that day.. unable to deliver.. so requested for rescheduling.. think they are numbed to all scoldings cos the person just calmly asked me to reschedule even though i questioned angrily why they cant fulfil their promise.. haiz... rescheduled to yesterday evening, around 7pm.. but the delivery guys started calling me since monday and asked whether got people at home.. they wanna deliver... i just told them no.. when we reached around 645pm yesterday to my new place, the workers oredi outside my flat, assembling my dining chairs... inspection were done very thoroughly... okie, no much defects... except for some sewing defects on one of the dining chairs' cover... deliveryman said will come and change the cover for me... hearing so much abt them, i told him i am not paying in full.. think he also know... so he offered to get balance less $50... in case he dun come to exchange, i save $50.. that sewing defect, i can alter myself if need be will post the photos of my dining set and coffee table later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 hey..when was the first delivery suppose to be, and how long was the delay?mine's critical as it's the last day of 6th month..if they miss this date, then it will be 7th month liao...I dun wanna leave in a empty house on 7th month eve ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 hey..when was the first delivery suppose to be, and how long was the delay?mine's critical as it's the last day of 6th month..if they miss this date, then it will be 7th month liao...I dun wanna leave in a empty house on 7th month eve !first delivery supposed to be 07jul.. 2nd delivery date on 14jul.. delivered date was 17jul..think for your case, have you check whether they have placed the order and check on the shipment arrival date? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 as promised... here is my dining set... my coffee table.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 as promised... here is my dining set... my coffee table.... Wow nice!! Hope my delivery on that day is smooth smooth too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Wow nice!! Hope my delivery on that day is smooth smooth too!!hey Air,have you check with them?? they ordered your stuff yet?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 hey Air,have you check with them?? they ordered your stuff yet?? Been wanting to call them but no time leh....think i will call them later or tmr...just call their sungei kadut office can already right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
andrew77 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 hey Air,have you check with them?? they ordered your stuff yet?? zacey,cool. which branch did you purchase from? the delivery date is it as per advised by Red Apple? Thanks.I'm a bit worried as I purchase the set too. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 which number did you call ?the sales person or the delivery department ??call delivery department, but the person rather rude.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Been wanting to call them but no time leh....think i will call them later or tmr...just call their sungei kadut office can already right?actually you need to get back to the salesman that served you.. Kenny rite?? i remembered your salesman same as mine.. call him and ask... be firm...which number did you call ?the sales person or the delivery department ??call delivery department, but the person rather rude.. hi..as i told Air, you call the salesperson that served you.. demand to know have they made the order... just be firm with your request.. show them you are a no-nonsense person.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 actually you need to get back to the salesman that served you.. Kenny rite?? i remembered your salesman same as mine.. call him and ask... be firm...hi..as i told Air, you call the salesperson that served you.. demand to know have they made the order... just be firm with your request.. show them you are a no-nonsense person.. But when u call him, what can he say? He can bluff that oh shipment on the way, they are fabricating now? How u ask him?/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 zacey,cool. which branch did you purchase from? the delivery date is it as per advised by Red Apple? Thanks.I'm a bit worried as I purchase the set too. Cheers.hihi... i bought it at sungei kadut branch... i was the one deciding on the the delivery date and i actually set it 3 mths later.. i bought in April... but only when i enquired nearer my delivery date then i was told that its their procedure that orders will only be made 1 mth before delivery... which often caused shipment delays... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 But when u call him, what can he say? He can bluff that oh shipment on the way, they are fabricating now? How u ask him?/i called him 2 weeks before the delivery date and said i wanna confirm the delivery... ask him to confirm... but he said cant cos too far to check.. ask me to call nearer to delivery date.. that's where i realised they sure cant meet... the week of delivery i called again and he told me shipment delayed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 i called him 2 weeks before the delivery date and said i wanna confirm the delivery... ask him to confirm... but he said cant cos too far to check.. ask me to call nearer to delivery date.. that's where i realised they sure cant meet... the week of delivery i called again and he told me shipment delayed.. Har?? 2 weeks before delivery still considered too far from delivery date meh?!? That's a very ridiculous reason leh....if factory is fabricating the goods now, they shd roughly have an idea what..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haruko 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 (edited) Hi all, a few of us were discussing about this topic at Singapore brides and our thread got deleted. Not sure why... ekardo, what happened to our thread at singapore brides? U spoke to the moderator? What did she say? Did Red Apple email her or what? Sigh... I am another customer of Red Apple. Furniture scheduled to be delivered on 28 July. After hearing all these woes, I am keeping my fingers crossed. Edited July 20, 2007 by haruko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites