ekardo 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Moderator at SGbrides deleted the post to protect their own sites and also it's user. Was told that there are cases of Shop suing SG Bride and thread poster for defame...and there's still a case fighting...but according to moderator, it's not worth the effort....so we have to be careful about what we write..and not just adding to the fire without concrete situation.I just called up today, and told the salesgal my situation (if late, I cannot shift into my house for a month due to 7th month), she promised to chase for me...duno how much she can help...It's Red apple management that sucks..cannot confirm on the container list even though they have more than ample amount of time.will be away for 3 weeks..till then...Haruko, hope your stool is ok... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haruko 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Oic... ok. Then we don't post there. Red Apple looks like the kind who will sue people for exposing them of their unethical business methods. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stingray07 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 My delivery is delay too!!! Supposed to be delivered early July on the invoice, but now still no news from Red Apple on the delivery dates...*Sigh*Anyway, THIS WILL BE MY LAST TIME BUYING THINGS FROM THEM...regardless how good is their price or design!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Har?? 2 weeks before delivery still considered too far from delivery date meh?!? That's a very ridiculous reason leh....if factory is fabricating the goods now, they shd roughly have an idea what.....yes.. precisely.. that's why i was quite upset and started to worry... anyway, i have ended my transaction with them.. got my furniture... that will be the last time i buy from them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 My delivery is delay too! Supposed to be delivered early July on the invoice, but now still no news from Red Apple on the delivery dates...*Sigh*Anyway, THIS WILL BE MY LAST TIME BUYING THINGS FROM THEM...regardless how good is their price or design! have you called them to check whether has the shipment arrived or arriving??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vessel 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 overall i am quite satifised wif red apple.. except that there some delay in delivery. did screw the saleman... and he did counter offer to delivery temporaily sofa for mi for my new hse.. but i dun wan.. i want fast delivery,.. 1st delivery of kithcen table and coffe table.. coffee table screw out.. and they told my wife that they will fix it up the next delivery and they did wat they promise... 2nd delivery delay abt a week.. sofa delivery in good condition... overall 6/10.... mayb they realli improve alot.. PS: just 2 cents worth of comment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stingray07 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 have you called them to check whether has the shipment arrived or arriving??? Yes....Called them up a couple of times. Even they have no idea on when the delivery date is. *SIGH* So now, all I can do is wait wait wait....Dun even know the date...*SIGH* The sale guy ask me to wait for their delivery center to call. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 I bought a bedroom set and living room set from them. So far the sales staff at IMM has been wonderful, and i did feedback to the sales personnel abt their delivery service. i think she's aware of their own company's infamous reputation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 that's before sales service..after sales service....I think you can read by yourself here.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 that's before sales service..after sales service....I think you can read by yourself here..ya i better pray they dont mess up mine, given them ample time !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 ya i better pray they dont mess up mine, given them ample time !!Me too pray they don't screw up my delivery too...read this thread so stressed... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 ya i better pray they dont mess up mine, given them ample time i gave them AMPLE time loh... from april ordered... delivery in jul... they still delay... but i must admit.. i like the design of the dining set and coffee table i bought from them.. so far (<1week), the quality seems good too... haiz.. luckily, my end products still quite nice... guess just need to bear with late deliveries if you really wanna buy from them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 yeah...the design is quite nice..they have to buck up on their delivery service if you wanna stay in business. if my delivery is late, I intend to write to forum, or get my media friend to do a write up on this Rotten Apple.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Shals20 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 aiyoh, i had soo much of trouble with their delivery la......until i want to faint liao...I ordered in April....told them I need the furniture by july 7th....but called them 1 mth later tellin them tat they can deliver on july 14th since my renovation was only due to complete then....i happily tot that with a week extra, they wld not make a blunder on the items ......fwah, on the delivery date....my sofa was customed made the wrng way (the L-shape ws wrg), my coffee table glass had stains on the glass......dining table frosted glass was too LONG for the table and my dining chairs covers were sooo badly done that it looked like i got them from some garbage centre lor..was soo mad that i screamed at them....all the delivery guys cld say was - CALL MAIN OFFICE......in fact, one of them even had an attitude problem.......then they arranged to come on 14th to do an exchange but again, delayed till 17th.......luckily on the 17th, all the items came in with out any defects lor.....now still hv to wait another mth b4 i get my sofa but they have let us used the wrg one for now...sigh....pity lor....their items are nice in design lei....but with this kind of customer service + delivery isssues, they are making a bad name for themselves lor......I cant really blame them for the defects since these items are shipped from overseas and whn they bring it to us, its still in the packaging so i guess they themselves dunno hw the condition is like lor.....but the person taking the orders must be something wrg lor.....if the spore side give orders , why cant the overseas side take the orders properly and save us all this trouble!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newbiee 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 aiyoh, i had soo much of trouble with their delivery la......until i want to faint liao...I ordered in April....told them I need the furniture by july 7th....but called them 1 mth later tellin them tat they can deliver on july 14th since my renovation was only due to complete then....i happily tot that with a week extra, they wld not make a blunder on the items ......fwah, on the delivery date....my sofa was customed made the wrng way (the L-shape ws wrg), my coffee table glass had stains on the glass......dining table frosted glass was too LONG for the table and my dining chairs covers were sooo badly done that it looked like i got them from some garbage centre lor..was soo mad that i screamed at them....all the delivery guys cld say was - CALL MAIN OFFICE......in fact, one of them even had an attitude problem.......then they arranged to come on 14th to do an exchange but again, delayed till 17th.......luckily on the 17th, all the items came in with out any defects lor.....now still hv to wait another mth b4 i get my sofa but they have let us used the wrg one for now...sigh....pity lor....their items are nice in design lei....but with this kind of customer service + delivery isssues, they are making a bad name for themselves lor......I cant really blame them for the defects since these items are shipped from overseas and whn they bring it to us, its still in the packaging so i guess they themselves dunno hw the condition is like lor.....but the person taking the orders must be something wrg lor.....if the spore side give orders , why cant the overseas side take the orders properly and save us all this trouble!!Better post the pix of ur sofa here to prevent others from buyin a used set as new. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites