andrew77 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Anyone can advise what is an average cost of a work/ computer table? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Airwolf7 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 Recently, I bought a wardobe from V.hive. Went into their website to check out the dimension in order to suit my room size. When it is delivered, the height turns out to be longer (20 cm more!!). Have asked for an exchange, but they refused and claimed that the management rejected my request. I find it ridiculous as the dimension advertised is not the same with the one that I received. Now full payment has been made and I felt quite cheated. Surely there must be regulations that protect customers. Anybody with good suggestions? Better double check with the dimensions! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 i think at v.hive, there is a corner where they sell elm wood type of furniture and the design is like zen design. i've seen those and find that they are quite solid and hv a nice wood smell. but their prices for elm wood is not that cheap, mid high range type. but i find worth buying if you looking for solid type of furniture but cannot afford vy expensive type. initially wanted to buy their dining table as i like it being simple and solid as they seems to be better den those veneer type. but hb wanted to buy marble table. he ah pek, like old kopitiam feeling of dining... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 kekeke then me ah bu liaocoz i also like marble table are the elm wood furnitures available at all v.hive shopsor at particular ones?me looking for solid wood furnitures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kitty 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 i think at v.hive, there is a corner where they sell elm wood type of furniture and the design is like zen design. i've seen those and find that they are quite solid and hv a nice wood smell. but their prices for elm wood is not that cheap, mid high range type. but i find worth buying if you looking for solid type of furniture but cannot afford vy expensive type. initially wanted to buy their dining table as i like it being simple and solid as they seems to be better den those veneer type. but hb wanted to buy marble table. he ah pek, like old kopitiam feeling of dining... leen have u purchase the marble table? if yes where u bought? hubby also prefer marble table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 kekeke then me ah bu liaocoz i also like marble table are the elm wood furnitures available at all v.hive shopsor at particular ones?me looking for solid wood furnitures !!i suggest u go to vhive at yuan ching rd (jurong) where they hv bigger showroom and display more furnitures there. i still like the elmwood range. so far the other places that i went to that hv elmwood, are either too expensive (really ex and top grade or workmanship) or dun hv quality, meaning either poor workanship or design.leen have u purchase the marble table? if yes where u bought? hubby also prefer marble table. not yet leh. still sourcing around. mayb hb want to rob those old kopitiam of their marble table mayb apple can help us.apple dear, where u get your marble table? wat's the size and hw much izt? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Recently, I bought a wardobe from V.hive. Went into their website to check out the dimension in order to suit my room size. When it is delivered, the height turns out to be longer (20 cm more!!). Have asked for an exchange, but they refused and claimed that the management rejected my request. I find it ridiculous as the dimension advertised is not the same with the one that I received. Now full payment has been made and I felt quite cheated. Surely there must be regulations that protect customers. Anybody with good suggestions? Better double check with the dimensions!I would encourage you to do a print screen of the website with the dimensions (hope they haven't change it yet), then submit your encounter to www.stomp.com.sg.. Stomp will in turn contact Vhive on your behalf, you might or might not get a refund or exchange, but at least you let people know what kind of company they are if they refused to when it's clearly their mistake for the misleading dimensions on the internet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 i suggest u go to vhive at yuan ching rd (jurong) where they hv bigger showroom and display more furnitures there. i still like the elmwood range. so far the other places that i went to that hv elmwood, are either too expensive (really ex and top grade or workmanship) or dun hv quality, meaning either poor workanship or design.not yet leh. still sourcing around. mayb hb want to rob those old kopitiam of their marble table mayb apple can help us.apple dear, where u get your marble table? wat's the size and hw much izt?do you have the exact address of the one at yuan ching road?not very familiar with the area !! i got mine at a shop in alexandra villagecheck out the thread on dining/coffee tablesor my blog under dining category for pix and details Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 do you have the exact address of the one at yuan ching road?not very familiar with the area i got mine at a shop in alexandra villagecheck out the thread on dining/coffee tablesor my blog under dining category for pix and details v.hive web:http://www.vhive.com.sg/storelocator.htmladd that i went to (1 thing gd is that the sales guys dun bother you, and not many ppl there so not crowded and u can take your time to view, look, feel and try, ever saw customers even sleep onto the bed to try ) Jurong Mega Mall 21 Yung Ho Road (opp. former Tang Dynasty)6264 786510am to 10pm daily Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leen 2 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 do you have the exact address of the one at yuan ching road?not very familiar with the area i got mine at a shop in alexandra villagecheck out the thread on dining/coffee tablesor my blog under dining category for pix and details for the benefit of all, apple's thread of marble table is at this thread:"http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?automodule=blog&blogid=284&&st=60http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...=2442&st=40hi hello88, paid $1,288 for the 4ft table and six chairs"but hor, apple, can give us shop name and location? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 paiseh paisehthe shop is at alexandra village aka bukit merah lane onecan't remember the block number, but the shop is right next to the 4-D shopthe name is shi hup furniture, as long as you see the 4-D shop you can spot the furniture liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites