Relacker

Rc Corner

after moving in for a few weeks, the furnishing is till not complete, we are still hunting for dining chairs and the mbr bed is yet to arrived. but the important pieces ;ike sofa, console are all in. here's the pics. :(

Our living room:

p1010009xo1.jpg

our kuku clock imported from germany:

p1010012ql2.jpg

p1010013pu5.jpg

kitchen view from livingroom:

p1010006mf0.jpg

our Krups auto espresso macine, a cuppa is a must for each morning!

p1010007je1.jpg

that's all the photos for now, still unpacking and tidying up the place, will update again.

if u have ideas to our furnishing arrangement, do contribute, will be greatly appreciated.

:lol:

Edited by Relacker

wah your coffee corner maciam hotel leh

if just take it alone i'd believe it's a hotel room you stayed during honeymoon

nice home you've got :thumbs up:

thank you for ur generous compliments. !!

but somehow we feel the coffee table a tad too low but well.... !!

think it's standard height bah

can you imagine if it's higher, then a person with normal height won't be able to reach the cups on the shelves liao :thumbs up: !!

think it's standard height bah

can you imagine if it's higher, then a person with normal height won't be able to reach the cups on the shelves liao :jawdrop::rolleyes:

ok i got it wrong i tot u r referring to the living room where we drink coffee when u reffering to the place i put my machine. :rofl:

yeap, i am quite pleased with the coffee corner. it's the 1st place i go to in the morning after washing up. :yamseng:

but there are ppl who tell me i should have ask for transparent glass panels instead of wooden panels as the light does not pass thru to the lower shelves with the wood panels. well perhaps, but it looks ok to me.

Edited by Relacker

oh i see i see

yah coffee table is a little low but depends on what it's used for

my coffee table is for me to eat when sitting on the floor so cannot too high

actually i like wooden doors better

if glass door then really dun dare to put things inside liao

or just put show piece coz if messy really unsightly :P

oh i see i see

yah coffee table is a little low but depends on what it's used for

my coffee table is for me to eat when sitting on the floor so cannot too high

actually i like wooden doors better

if glass door then really dun dare to put things inside liao

or just put show piece coz if messy really unsightly :good:

sorry misunderstanding i mean the shelvings panels. :P:P:sport-smiley-004:

aiyo me blur sotong leh, keep misunderstanding what you said

but hor, honestly i find wood shelves better

no need to worry about stains, water marks etc

if light shine through glass shelves means you got to keep the glass really clean

if not then the light will have patches which is very ugly lor :sport-smiley-003:

aiyo me blur sotong leh, keep misunderstanding what you said

but hor, honestly i find wood shelves better

no need to worry about stains, water marks etc

if light shine through glass shelves means you got to keep the glass really clean

if not then the light will have patches which is very ugly lor :notti:

thanks for the input, noted.

i asked the carpenter, he measure thenhe said 1 px of glass cost 25. so if i put 2 px is $50.

worth it??? :notti:

hmm dun really like glass shelves

1. breaking point uncertain

2. too vulnerable especially if integrity compromised

3. broken shelves will cut someone

4. maintenance is really tedious

find that the wooden shelves somehow looks nicer

feel that glass shelves will look a little funny :furious:

starhubhppavilionfh8.jpg

selling at $1499

brand new,got it from starhub promo! :sport-smiley-004:

Premium Specifications for HP Entertainment Pavilion Notebook

AMD Turion™ 64 X 2 Mobile Technology TL-58 (1.9 GHz), Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium, 160GB HDD, 1024MB RAM, Lightscribe Super Multi DVD+/-RW with Double Layer support, 5-in-1 Media Reader, Integrated 820.11 abg, Integrated Bluetooth, 12.1" Wide Screen XGA High-Definition with Brightview Touchscreen Display

pls kindly pm me if u want it , while stock last. :dancingqueen:

many congraduations to your new home.

My question is that is it more cheaper to divide reno work to different contractors? I learned from friends that contractors may get cheaper prices for materials such as tiles. Hence it would probably save more if one assigns all the work to one main contractor and let him sub-contract to the rest?

Hi everyone,

Though I am not totally new to this forum but am newbie to renovation and to posting a t-blog! So really got lots to learn from all the shifus here. :notti:

We have gotten our flat for 2-3 months liao.Phew! Finally by God’s grace me we will be starting our renovation work this week!

Will like to take this chance to everyone who contribute to this forum and make it such a informative source for us, allowing us to compare quotations and gives us different perspective on our renovation ideas.Kudos to all :dancingqueen:

As we feel, we do not need any ID and partly because we have the time to do planning, we kinda ‘unbundled’ the whole reno package and source for individual main con, carpenter, painter and even the tiles supplier ourselves. Through this process, we not only cut down our cost $ :bangwall: we also learn a lot about renovation. Well, it’s interesting really :notti: and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

We did research for almost 2-3 months b4 we decide on contractor, the carpenter and bought into tiles. We have place orders for air-con and some big item furniture like Sofa, dining table and bed.

Hope to show all my pic of our renovation progress. But now can only upload the pre-reno pics. :drunk:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ID: Relacker & Chuckybaby

Our Humble Abode : Redhill

Reno start date : 5 May 07

Contractors

Contractor: JOO GUAN HUAT@ IMM (Sam Ng)

Tiles: ENG BEE & CO @ SUNGEI KADUT (Judy)

Carpenter: POH LOONG FURNITURE CO@ SUNGEI KADUT (Peter Ting)

Painter: Faisal

Furnishings

Sofa :LORENZO - yet to be delivered

Dining Table : XZQT - yet to be delivered

Bedframe + mattress : Serta (Sin Hup @ FurnitureMall) - yet to be delivered

Cosy Corner coffee table + 2x chair - Star furniture@ FurnitureMall (place order but may switch to Ikea's)

Electricals

Aircon: Toshiba multi Syst 3 non-inverter + 1 single split unit non-inverter 24kBTU (AllBest @ IMM), yet to be installed

Hob & hood: Turbo (Tuan Heng Hardware @ Jln besar) , delivered

Sink: Elleci Master 550 (Tuan Heng Hardware @ Jln besar). delivered

Heater: 1x Electric heater Panasonic, 1xElectric heater Mistral (Tai Yong Electric @Jln Besar), delivered

Lightings

Lightings : A Lighting Enterprise @ Geylang (Alex), delivered yet to be installed

Things to buy

Curtains - ??? Really no idea, need rec.

TV - Panasonic 42"(KIV)

TV console - Star Furniture(KIV)

2xCoffee table - Ikea(KIV)

Chairs for Dining table - Ikea(KIV)

Fridge - Toshiba Gram66sda w767,d747,h1854(KIV)

Washer - ???

2x Wardrobe - Star furniture(KIV)

Study table - ???

Book shelves -???

Storeroom shelves- ???