reismione 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 congrats on ur new home! 've fun wif ur reno n thks for sharing the progress wif fellow forummers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 congrates.. your place super good location.. right in front of mrt.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted June 27, 2007 (edited) hi, saw your reno photoslove the windows in the living room the gap got to be big so that the tiles won't crack when they expand mahmy grout-line also quite big, but what to do i'd rather it be big then having tiles cracking or popping up the kangoo hor, is it goods plate or passenger plate?if goods plate need to have a company to take over right?Thanks applefreak for sharing ur tots. Guess the view will be better for those facing the mrt. But nevertheless we happy to face the playgrund actually regarding the van, i am merely relaying the message for someone, i know nuts about the plate type, if u interested, i can refer u to the owner.congrats on ur new home! 've fun wif ur reno n thks for sharing the progress wif fellow forummers. Thanks reismione! congrates.. your place super good location.. right in front of mrt.. haha, thanks , yeah it's one of the reason why we chose this location, I take MRT so very important for me, my FW drives though. I grew up here and find this a great location going everywhere actually, my FW kinda give in to me actually. but pro and cons , cos since it is near Orchard, it is pricey too relative to other 5rm flats elsewhere. Will upload more photoe when there are more to show, my aircon trunking done today, next will be electrical work, false ceiling then painting then carpentry and curtains...phew! think about it also sweat Edited June 27, 2007 by Relacker Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 the kangoo hor, is it goods plate or passenger plate?if goods plate need to have a company to take over right?Yup, u will need to registered a company to own a commercial vehicle.Another important point to note is that, commercial vehicle are not allow to ferry people in the cargo area, except the those who are workers of the registered company. This is becoz the insurance does not cover the people behind. For workers, there is workman compensation lor.If ganna caught by LTA, it is a fine (can't rem exact amount). And if the sofa seat is bolted to the floor bed, then its violation of LTA ruling for modification of commercial vehicles.Oh, and Commercial vehicle cannot enter Malaysia without a permit. If caught so, the commercial vehicle maybe impounded by the Malaysian Authority.Apart from all this, van are good, coz they have better mileage and runs on diesel. which is cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 (edited) Nippon 3-in-1 medifresh. Use Orchid touch for main colour, side colour is candle glow. Edited July 5, 2007 by Relacker Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 (edited) Nearly there already, left the carpentry work to finish.So far so good except for the wardrobe as we fail to see the whole pattern from the small sample from catalogue so the pattern on the laminate for wardrobe a bit old fashion , see if i can ask the carpenter to change without incurring extra cost. Edited July 22, 2007 by Relacker Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 (edited) Finally completed today when the carpenter touch up the kitchen cabinet so that the inlet piping can reach the washer. Overall very satisfied. Total damage for reno( including 3+1 air-con and hob and hood) is 23.5k our kitchen cabinet donelittle shelving with roller shutterour Turbo hob and chimney hoodkitchen cabinet section when seen from kitchen entrancesimple featurewall for the lcd tv(top for scv box)simple BI wardrob, the laminate slection quite lao too but too late to change and dun wanna spend extra to change Edited July 30, 2007 by Relacker Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Mission impossible accomplished Satisfactory considering the budget we have.(feel free if u wanna enquire on my reno contacts ) Think my carpenter and painter did a pretty good job actually. Now we will wait for the furniture to be delivered like the dining table, sofa,coffee table, recliner, bed and also the fridge, til then Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 Hi Relacker...Looks real good! Juz wandering what will the round windows part of ur living room be? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 nice place you've got yourself therecan't wait for pix of your HOME fully furnished !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 Hi Relacker...Looks real good! Juz wandering what will the round windows part of ur living room be? good question actaully. This semi circle part suppose to my me relack corner(cosy corner). Initially wanted to parquet it but tot other wise due to cost as well as the blending in of other accesories.So for my relack corner, we have already bot a recliner and a small coffee table from star furniture. So that is what we will put there,my relack corner then will have the nice drop down light above it as u can see and be use as a reading corner and for sipping kopi on the recliner and watching TV Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 good question actaully. This semi circle part suppose to my me relack corner(cosy corner). Initially wanted to parquet it but tot other wise due to cost as well as the blending in of other accesories.So for my relack corner, we have already bot a recliner and a small coffee table from star furniture. So that is what we will put there,my relack corner then will have the nice drop down light above it as u can see and be use as a reading corner and for sipping kopi on the recliner and watching TV ahhhh....kinda like a "semi balcony" thingy...good choice! looking forward to see it fully furnished. itz always cool to have somewhere in the home juz for chilling out... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shmj 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 Hi! From 1 redhill lander to another! My place also came with the ugly looking green doors. I painted mine white. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Hi! From 1 redhill lander to another! My place also came with the ugly looking green doors. I painted mine white. hi shmj,haha...great to meet all my immediate and not so immediate neighbours in the forum! yep we do not like the light green doors too, actually wanted to change the doors but after painting it over, looks quite nice actually. I also know that the doors given by HDB are fire proof (or is the actual term) so it is of pretty good quality so we din change in the end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Relacker 1 Report post Posted September 24, 2007 now move in but awaiting for my book shelves and display cabinet and TV console. Also manage to get my cuckoo clock bought from germany working. Very happy start to my stay in Redhill residence Share this post Link to post Share on other sites