bettybooboo 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 lazy to go around already, just happen to go guanyin temple and just drop by to the shop where i got my chanderlier and asking for the price of the fan cos i need a lot!!KDK fan->> $$190++ (small but very *****)48' normal ceiling fan ->> $75-$90 (plain but have 3 colours to choose from)48" to 60"Decorative Ceiling fan ->> $130-$180(....)is it a good deal?getting around 10-12 for my whole house cos hubby said ceiling very plain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 find that the price you got is really cheapbut what is the brand and how blade?me paying $170 for a 60" 5-blade fanco without lights, $260 for fanco 54" 5-blade with lights & remote and $200 for a 48" 5-blade fanco with lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 can post pics for us to see as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 woah ! i tink it;s pretty cheap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bettybooboo 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 woah ! i tink it;s pretty cheap.oh ok then i dun wanna source around already they quoted me fanco also and i said i dun want elmark and amasco cos i read some of the post gimmer by fellow member here.*off to get the fan now* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oonik grl 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 they quoted me fanco also and i said i dun want elmark and amasco cos i read some of the post gimmer by fellow member here.eh.. dun say like that leh. i bought elmark fans and so far, my sis is using it in her whole house too. no issue so far. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bettybooboo 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 eh.. dun say like that leh. i bought elmark fans and so far, my sis is using it in her whole house too. no issue so far.dun be mistaken hor i din said elmark or amasco fan no good is just their after sales service have some "compliment" issue got all my fans from WATT BUsiness on saturday. got four 48" decor fan and four 60" fan at $1000 nett Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mimi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 Hi Applefreak,Where did u buy yr fan at? The price is very good..I bought mine, 5 blades, with lights at $299, Ceiling Fan got remote one mah???I didnt get lei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reload72 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 (edited) dun be mistaken hor i din said elmark or amasco fan no good is just their after sales service have some "compliment" issue got all my fans from WATT BUsiness on saturday. got four 48" decor fan and four 60" fan at $1000 nett Betty , can email/PM mi the address of the shop u purchase ur ceiling fan?? Thanksshirleyspj@gmail.com Edited July 27, 2007 by reload72 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 Hi Applefreak,Where did u buy yr fan at? The price is very good..I bought mine, 5 blades, with lights at $299, Ceiling Fan got remote one mah???I didnt get leigot mine at tai yong along jln besar, near to kelantan lane sidetheir price not very good lohheng i cancelled my ventilation fans coz they quote me $75but bro MaCe got them at a much lower price all got remote option or just use the stringbut the aroma one only got remote coz the light is like ceiling light like thatcannot have string coz not nice !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
icestorm 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 got mine at tai yong along jln besar, near to kelantan lane sidetheir price not very good lohheng i cancelled my ventilation fans coz they quote me $75but bro MaCe got them at a much lower price all got remote option or just use the stringbut the aroma one only got remote coz the light is like ceiling light like thatcannot have string coz not nice hmm, i got my ceiling fan at Home and Decor..they charge me 3 fans, with ceiling lights and remote control - $1000. Is it worthwhile? It is not the normal type with round lights...bit antique lookg with 4 lightbulbs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
andrew77 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 What brand for the ceiling fan is good?KDK/Crestar/Amasco/Elmark.I was quoted $190 for a 52" Elmark Lifetime warranty. The price is it ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 hmm, i got my ceiling fan at Home and Decor..they charge me 3 fans, with ceiling lights and remote control - $1000. Is it worthwhile? It is not the normal type with round lights...bit antique lookg with 4 lightbulbslink to the ceiling fan i have at home, 48" 5-bladepaid $200 for it without remote, another $50 for remotehttp://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...284&cat=206$1000 for three sounds quite expensive :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
icestorm 0 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 link to the ceiling fan i have at home, 48" 5-bladepaid $200 for it without remote, another $50 for remotehttp://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...284&cat=206$1000 for three sounds quite expensive Mine almost similar looking but mine is with 4 lightbulbs! hmm, not sure what brand. Me and HB just decide on the spot without doing market research...oh oh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 26, 2007 i was very kiasu and went to a lot of shopswas quoted $460 at ellumination for the same fanthe number of lights can be one, two or three up to a max of fivecan also choose the style of the cover one lesson i learnt here is NEVER buy from the expocoz the price is ALWAYS cut throat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites