PointZero 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 I have two questions regarding buying of a HDB resale flat using the HDB loan (without any housing grant). They are:- If I have purchased a HDB resale flat using the HDB loan (without any housing grant), is there any minimum period I must wait before I can buy a private residental property?- Will HDB wipe out all the amount I have in my CPF account before granting me the HDB loan for the balance? Or do they just wipe out 20% of the purchase price of the resale flat?Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 These information can be found at HDB website.Just go under "Home Seeker" and select "Buying a Resale Flat". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PointZero 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 These information can be found at HDB website.Just go under "Home Seeker" and select "Buying a Resale Flat".Thanks. I found the answer to my second question, and it says that all the available CPF savings must be used up.However, I cannot find anything about the minimum period before one is allowed to buy a private property. Can you pinpoint me to the part that addresses that? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zirhk3355 1 Report post Posted May 25, 2007 Ok lah, don't torture you, since you sincerely searched for your stuff instead of waiting to be spoonfed.Whether you are using HDB loan or not is not a criteria for HDB flat owners to buy private property. The key is the HDB grant.http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocument Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PointZero 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2007 Ok lah, don't torture you, since you sincerely searched for your stuff instead of waiting to be spoonfed.Whether you are using HDB loan or not is not a criteria for HDB flat owners to buy private property. The key is the HDB grant.http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10206p.nsf/WP...es?OpenDocumentThanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2007 Buy private ppty, cannot apply for HDB loan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites