tingshen 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2007 why PM? isn't this an open forums to share knowledge? why is it so secretive unless you're just hinting you're a reseller again?NSF is NSF, water filter is not just about NSF cert. different people has different requirement. To me, the most important thing, on top of the basic removal of the substances mentioned, it must has energy filter and energy stabilizer too. Yup, not just diamond has it, I can also DIY and much better than what Amway and other brands are offering. Diamond is just a brand that help you to DIY with better QC, and charge 12x of their cost to you I think Amway may charge 8x...other brands maybe 6x-10x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
little_sunshine 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 (edited) why PM? isn't this an open forums to share knowledge? why is it so secretive unless you're just hinting you're a reseller again?NSF is NSF, water filter is not just about NSF cert. different people has different requirement. To me, the most important thing, on top of the basic removal of the substances mentioned, it must has energy filter and energy stabilizer too. Yup, not just diamond has it, I can also DIY and much better than what Amway and other brands are offering. Diamond is just a brand that help you to DIY with better QC, and charge 12x of their cost to you I think Amway may charge 8x...other brands maybe 6x-10x I think the facts speak for themselves. NSF is NOT just NSF. It is THE benchmark to measure how good each product is.If anybody can assemble a water treatment system that passes the 3 standards that I have outlined in the inital posting, I will say well done! Unfortunately, Diamond only passes the first benchmark, not the other 2. So I say again the fundamental job of the water treatment system is to remove whatever is not supposed to be there and retain what the human body needs. If this system pass all 3 NSF standards and on top of this, it can provide some additional benfits, that is a bonus.Btw, since you have been a dealer, do you have any documented tests or results to back up what Diamond claims with regards to the energy filter and stabilizer? I have enquired, but so far, have not been able to obtain any. Edited November 16, 2007 by little_sunshine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 (edited) i have, a full stack of them. if you want, you can pay for it why I say NSF is just NSF? coz some of the things may not be useful/practical.I can only say, the only thing diamond lack off, is the UV that kill VIRUS. But if SG water is so contaminated to have VIRUS, i think there is a serious issue. You get what I meant? brands like Amway are GOOD, but just too good for anybody already...that's why you dun need that. Edited November 16, 2007 by tingshen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2007 whaoo!! wat a hoo haaa about purifying water...argh.... u guys think too much la.. our parent been taking non purify singapore tap water leh....did anyone hear any ting like u got tis sickness is due to not drinking purifying water LOL....actually boiling water & drinks is bad too rite. its evaporate out the duno wat la. why PM? isn't this an open forums to share knowledge? why is it so secretive unless you're just hinting you're a reseller again?NSF is NSF, water filter is not just about NSF cert. different people has different requirement. To me, the most important thing, on top of the basic removal of the substances mentioned, it must has energy filter and energy stabilizer too. Yup, not just diamond has it, I can also DIY and much better than what Amway and other brands are offering. Diamond is just a brand that help you to DIY with better QC, and charge 12x of their cost to you I think Amway may charge 8x...other brands maybe 6x-10x How nice u are in this forum i saw the demo of Elken b4. .... freakout hahaaha... but too ex & make me hesitate and got chance to tink bout it .. so din take it by then later... cant admit that the water indeed tasty ..my whole house using change to cooper pipe..... if water stand on one spot for everylong its turn redish mark .. tat mean i been drinking cooper water argh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2007 ermmm... me also think why there is a big hoo ha here abt purifying water? after reading the post..i just feel that some of u sounds abit defensive. tingshan - u quote that " little sunshine should just post everything here in this forum why have to ask ppl to pm her as what is there to hide since this is a place for us to share" if u really think this way...here is really a place for us to share..then i think u can also share with us how to diy purifying water and not there to said that diamond is over priced blah blah blah and brag that u can do it yrself la...and can get it at only 500 la etc. (juz my pt of view. just ignore my post if it doesnt pleased u) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 DIY? olden days they DIY buying those ready Cut & sew cloth for tap from Wet Market, eh.. think now those old shop at wet market still selling those white cloth ...Ya. Tingshan, pls share leh.. how to DIY.. isit buy those Ready filter from any H'ware shop & attached to the pipe inlet ? mostly all h'ware shop does sell. In Changi Airport there a free water cooler place outside the toilet did anyone notice any filter which attached below? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 DIY? olden days they DIY buying those ready Cut & sew cloth for tap from Wet Market, eh.. think now those old shop at wet market still selling those white cloth ...Ya. Tingshan, pls share leh.. how to DIY.. isit buy those Ready filter from any H'ware shop & attached to the pipe inlet ? mostly all h'ware shop does sell. In Changi Airport there a free water cooler place outside the toilet did anyone notice any filter which attached below?I know exactly where to get identical or similar supply of what diamond filters are offering. So my DIY is not really the DIY lah....there are some wholesaler for such filters in JB, HQ based in KL. However, SG has no such market, that's why it's tough to DIY here.If I got no time to do this thing, I will just grab 1 recon set for $400. i saw the demo of Elken b4. !!.... freakout hahaaha... but too ex & make me hesitate and got chance to tink bout it !!.. so din take it by then later... cant admit that the water indeed tasty !!..Elken? they almost got sued until close shop when their resellers are conducting the misleading info about how "dirty" our water is. They used electrolysis to let you see all the "dirty" stuff. But in fact, as long as it's not pure water, as long as there are electricity passing through the water, you will see "dirty" stuff. Pure water doesn't conduct electricity, that's why no matter how you do it, the water will never come out "dirty stuff".Come on, who drinks pure water? machines!! And that's exactly what PUB sold to those factory at much lower cost compared to portable water! The only human being that is recommended by doctor to consume pure water is cancer patients (or other patients that needs to do some cleansing). Pure water absorb minerals like nobody business, therefore you will lose a lot of minerals if you drink pure water continuously. Results? Those MLM guys will happily sell you supplement to cover what you lose from drinking their "clean water" lor.....lolaiya, when it comes to pure water, Amway, Diamond and some other brands sure whack this point one.in short, Amway will always complain Diamond one cannot kill virus (as if our water really got harmful virus), and Diamond will always say Amway one got no energy and take up electricity (as if we drink non-energized water also cannot). Well, as long as you happy can liao. Just dun waste too much $$$$.....Beware of those funny funny brands from dunno which origin one. Those low QC stuff may not just cheat your $$$$, it doesn't guarantee anything in case you kena something after drinking their water.....if you are not expert, buy from good reputation brands. If you know what you're doing, then go ahead and save yourself some $$$ and invest in other stuff.Remember, health is not just about what water you drink. It concerns what food you eat everyday, how you handle stress, how happy you are, and your positive thinking does matter a lot too. All these little little thing add up will result in many illnesses, if you do not handle it well. But dun focus too much on a particular factor. You shall see things as a whole. Got time, do more exercise, have more fun! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
psfong 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi, Anyone out there knows where to get this similar tap for connection to the water purifier? The diameter is about 10mm. How much will it cost? The knob can be level or turing type. Would like to use this tap instead of attaching the original valve from the water purifier to the kitchen tap. http://www.amway.com/en/Product/eSpring-products-10334.aspxAnyone found this tap? I'm interested in it also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
little_sunshine 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 i have, a full stack of them. if you want, you can pay for it why I say NSF is just NSF? coz some of the things may not be useful/practical.I can only say, the only thing diamond lack off, is the UV that kill VIRUS. But if SG water is so contaminated to have VIRUS, i think there is a serious issue. You get what I meant? brands like Amway are GOOD, but just too good for anybody already...that's why you dun need that.Why sell? If you don't want them, you should give them away as publicity for Diamond!If Diamond cannot meet NSF standard, of course they dismiss NSF standards as no big deal. However, if Diamond meet the NSF standards, I am very sure that Diamond will make a BIG hooha that NSF very important.my whole house using change to cooper pipe..... if water stand on one spot for everylong its turn redish mark .. tat mean i been drinking cooper water argh...What you can't see does not mean that it does not exist. Well if u hv copper pipes, u better consider water purifier, cos yr water have copper contamination. Over the short term, you do not feel anything, but over the years..... Think long term Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LadyLuck 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 If I got no time to do this thing, I will just grab 1 recon set for $400. Elken? they almost got sued until close shop when their resellers are conducting the misleading info about how "dirty" our water is. They used electrolysis to let you see all the "dirty" stuff. But in fact, as long as it's not pure water, as long as there are electricity passing through the water, you will see "dirty" stuff. Pure water doesn't conduct electricity, that's why no matter how you do it, the water will never come out "dirty stuff".Come on, who drinks pure water? machines!! And that's exactly what PUB sold to those factory at much lower cost compared to portable water! The only human being that is recommended by doctor to consume pure water is cancer patients (or other patients that needs to do some cleansing). Pure water absorb minerals like nobody business, therefore you will lose a lot of minerals if you drink pure water continuously. Results? Those MLM guys will happily sell you supplement to cover what you lose from drinking their "clean water" lor.....lolsLOL. ya they said use their Oxygen water to mix with the purified water LOL... more & more to buyWhat you can't see does not mean that it does not exist. Well if u hv copper pipes, u better consider water purifier, cos yr water have copper contamination. Over the short term, you do not feel anything, but over the years..... Think long termoops, tat i said wat. if some water stay on one spot for long the area become redish cooper color, of cuz i noe la.. dun til when wil no more color left? argh...i drink water from my fridge water dispenser la its too have water filter on it mah... my whole house outlet tap come with hot water .. including kitchen sink, both bathroom basin too .. i notice the redish patches when i use bathtube.. cuz usualy its will leave some balance water on it. thn its will turn redish on tat spot.but yet again.. i dun tink we sinaporean really really need a water filter lah...btw, wat do u think about boiling water? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wuga98 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 ok, so everyone has their opinion and pt. and for one i have none but is a sucker to be influence. Pls tell me what are the brands/models to consider and i can do some research on them and decide what to buy.I would need one irregardless how 'clean" sg water is. Preferably something hidden below the sink. Thanks Thanks all for the education and chemistry refresh.LOL. ya they said use their Oxygen water to mix with the purified water LOL... more & more to buyoops, tat i said wat. if some water stay on one spot for long the area become redish cooper color, of cuz i noe la.. dun til when wil no more color left? argh...i drink water from my fridge water dispenser la its too have water filter on it mah... my whole house outlet tap come with hot water .. including kitchen sink, both bathroom basin too !!.. i notice the redish patches when i use bathtube.. cuz usualy its will leave some balance water on it. thn its will turn redish on tat spot.but yet again.. i dun tink we sinaporean really really need a water filter lah...btw, wat do u think about boiling water? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owm 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2007 I actually came across a 6 stage reverse osmosis system that is supposed to be mounted below the sink from Ebay:Filter DirectReally looks very impressive and heavy duty compared to the other solutions discussed thus far with lots of filters and a huge reservoir.You may wish to check it out.ok, so everyone has their opinion and pt. and for one i have none but is a sucker to be influence. Pls tell me what are the brands/models to consider and i can do some research on them and decide what to buy.I would need one irregardless how 'clean" sg water is. Preferably something hidden below the sink. Thanks Thanks all for the education and chemistry refresh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites