enci 1 Report post Posted June 21, 2007 something to add on ... i would not call or consider other religious faith as superstitions ... i may disagree on a theological stand but we should not call other religions as superstitious esp when they did not trespass into the buddhist arena. Supposed if one fine day, I was told that God says Buddha is a Devil ... or Buddha is a catholic saint ... i would definetly voice up te Buddhist stand. The fact that Buddha did not allow fengshui practises is a rule not set by me but by Buddha himself. Perhaps u may consider slamming the Buddha ? (note: The Buddha also probhited all forms of astrologies, magic, future predicments)I cant bear to say if issit u wanna see Buddhism "harmonzie" in such a way that Buddhists starts to disregard the teachings of the Buddha ? The Buddha did not merely prohibit us from such practises, the Buddha further mentioned that by one's effort n faith and reasons should things be treated and problems be solved. This is also why the Buddha says that being able to arise faith n joyful hearts upon hearing the sublime Dhamma is indeed sweet nectar for these people.Let me clarify again , i do not hate fengshui ... and i respect fengshui by itselg without assocaiting with Buddhism, Buddhists, buddhist practises n beleifs. And also do not treat Buddha statues like lucky oranments that will change anything ... the statue of the Buddha is merely a rep of Enlgithenement n our meeting point of faith.Homage to Lord Buddha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2007 Wah lau ... Reno Forum NOW become Religion forum Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LemonTea 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 whatever type your religion is as long as it teaches you good is a good religion...its only we human beings are born with evil thoughts doing evil things la.... !! If you like Fengshui just go ahead do it and enjoy the process. !! No need to be tie down by any religions. We are all the same lor....cut yourself and the only 1st thing you see flowing out is red 'blood', all same la so whether you are white or black or brown we all just plain human end of the day. Do more good and you'll be bless more. Just my 2cents count. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 As for Ven Hong Choon ... I would say that he is equally wrong ... howeveer u would like to visit www.kspks.org to visit the abbot ven Guang sheng to clarify that myth and hearsays that Ven Hong Choon relly sees fengshui ???? Its quite impossible for me to verify with a dead man but i think its always good for u to check out with the person or his successor instead of hearing those stories and hearrsays outside. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 (edited) Wah lau ... Reno Forum NOW become Religion forum !! Seem only in the fs section....But this forum is for sharing.... And I don't think people opinions/views are going to be the same. Edited June 28, 2007 by raincole Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 personal view on fsto me fs is in a way a common sense way of livinge.g. not placing your bed near door or windowit makes sense coz these are place where the wind comes in and you DO become sick more easily coz of the exposure to the elements (may not apply to singapore's highrise living but hey, fs didn't start in singaproe)in true fs sense, it is a way of living to enhance the living experience of a personas for those 'change fs big money will start rolling in' saying, i dun really believe lohfor me fs is just how to best arrange my living environment to the safety and peace of my family p/s: the association earlier is not so much buddhism from china, but more of the most chinese are buddhist, in a sense that most caucasians are christian... although christianity didn't start in the west either !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enci 1 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 (edited) apple. u got good observation and understanding.whatever type your religion is as long as it teaches you good is a good religion...its only we human beings are born with evil thoughts doing evil things la.... If you like Fengshui just go ahead do it and enjoy the process. !! No need to be tie down by any religions. We are all the same lor....cut yourself and the only 1st thing you see flowing out is red 'blood', all same la so whether you are white or black or brown we all just plain human end of the day. Do more good and you'll be bless more. Just my 2cents count.Lemon, Although the common point is that all religions teaches plp to be good and avoid from evil, every religion has its own religious obligations, duties, roles and commandments to follow. As provided the answer from the christian n catholics clerics that the church is aganist all forms of fengshui and you should not on the other hand infringe another religion and start asking plp not to be tied down by their religion. Unless you are the pope or Bishop. We ought to respect other people's religon and not ask them not to be tied down by their beliefs. It is a duty to carry out our religious responsibilities. Eg: Should yr muslim fren going out for a dinner with u and tells u that he/she is unable to consume pork due to his/her religious duties and u start telling him not to be tied down to islam ? Afterall, beef or pork are just food to fill our stomachs ? or should we respect his/her faith and beliefs as a muslim ?Fengshui being not acceptable in the beliefs and practises of Buddhists, Christians and Catholics is a fact whic ought to be respected and followed. Not by a few mere words such as "Dun be tied down by yr religion", you may end up infringing and promoting teachings aganist the Faith. This is very much about religious sensitivity and trespassing into religious grounds.Its true that all of us are of red blood regardless of nationality, religions and creed. But we cannot take common points and start to "rojak" everything as one. Your father is a man and so is mine but your father is not mine and neither mine is yours. They may be same but identity are different. We cannot possibily go out and start calling every man your father or every woman as mum. thank you for yr kind understanding Edited June 28, 2007 by enci Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 personal view on fsto me fs is in a way a common sense way of livinge.g. not placing your bed near door or windowit makes sense coz these are place where the wind comes in and you DO become sick more easily coz of the exposure to the elements (may not apply to singapore's highrise living but hey, fs didn't start in singaproe)in true fs sense, it is a way of living to enhance the living experience of a personas for those 'change fs big money will start rolling in' saying, i dun really believe lohfor me fs is just how to best arrange my living environment to the safety and peace of my family p/s: the association earlier is not so much buddhism from china, but more of the most chinese are buddhist, in a sense that most caucasians are christian... although christianity didn't start in the west either Share this post Link to post Share on other sites