enci

Cai's Bachelor's Den

Hi guys,

Finally my turn to document the before & after as well as the process to remake my old and ugly cum out-dated house which I have been living in it for the past 14 years ... Arghz :(! :thumbs up:

It's very messy and ugly ... so please bear with it ...

Although I have not decided to use Kelvin from Gplan or Kenny from Spacious, but I have quite definate to remake my house into the theme of "modern, simplistic & high end"

Any comments and suggestions are welcomed as the process starts .....

First ... Sharing with you guys the Buddha statue which i got from Japan and placed in my room ... :P Taking this chance to give praise and adoration to my Lord Buddha who gave me strength and blessings for the past 25 years of my life, guiding me in turbulent times, blessing me in times which I may not know and giving me shield in times of spiritual retrogression. :bangwall:

Photo_0134.jpg

My living room ( overly empty .... with the ugly kopitiam dinner table :(!)

Photo_0126.jpg

Photo_0110.jpg

Photo_0109.jpg

Edited by enci

My own bedroom ( feels so raw and untouched ... must ask ID to touch up for me ... really cannot depend on my IKEA diy, no feel at all :(!! haiZzz :thumbs up: )

Photo_0111.jpg

Photo_0112.jpg

Photo_0114.jpg

Photo_0115.jpg

My kitchen (look like from the 70s)

Photo_0125.jpg

Photo_0122.jpg

Photo_0121.jpg

My MBR ( pls bear with the mess, i promise i will throw everything away!:P:bangwall: )

Photo_0116.jpg

Photo_0117.jpg

My MBR Toilet (yeah .. i noe it's ugly n old)

Photo_0120.jpg

Photo_0119.jpg

My guest room (ya .. still messy as usual, future will be just empty)

Photo_0102.jpg

My Common toilet ( those shirts .. so paiseh ...)

Photo_0124.jpg

Photo_0123.jpg

My ugly broken marble flooring ( still thinking to or not to hack away)

Photo_0118.jpg

First Post: 20th May 2007 ... Cai's bachelor Den

4 Room A Model 120 Sqm

Hi Cai's,

Nice to see meet you.

Your entrace look exactly like mine...those famous arches :good: Now i know how your "crack" marble looks like... :P

I'm sure your place will be come out looking modern, spacious & neat if you have more hidden storage & do not have so many unnecessary items.

Cheers :)

Haha ...

Well, I am trying my best to throw everything away ... as much as i can ...

Lol.. "famous" arches ?? haha .. i call it Orbit ones ...

well, my home is overly spacious ... duno why old houese seems to be so big .. haiZz ... which means more money to renovate ...

meeting both IDs today ...

I also noticed that most people when they move in after some time, they dun tend to remake their home, i walk thru my whole block and found tat all houses look like mine .. how come ah ?? maybe same era houses ????

lol :P

Haha ...

Well, I am trying my best to throw everything away ... as much as i can ...

Lol.. "famous" arches ?? haha .. i call it Orbit ones ...

well, my home is overly spacious ... duno why old houese seems to be so big .. haiZz ... which means more money to renovate ...

meeting both IDs today ...

I also noticed that most people when they move in after some time, they dun tend to remake their home, i walk thru my whole block and found tat all houses look like mine .. how come ah ?? maybe same era houses ????

lol :P

maybe all the same old folks living lor. usually old folks don't bother ma. :)

wa, yr place really is like bachelor den lor, so messy!! :good:

haha ...

linda .. imagine yr home 10 years from now ? heehee ... sometimes, i just hate trends .. cos so easily outdated ... reno one time have to spend so much money .. but then since we all live only once, so mst also live the best of myself loh ...

xingyi n applefreak .. thanks for yr welcome ...

yeps .. i got one big dog . infact i got three :(!! 2 mongrels and 1 snouzer ... all adopted one, cos if i dun give them a chance .. they sure kenna put to sleep by SPCA ... so try my best loh ...

aha ... dun ask me if i got dog tag or not !!!! I dun have and neither will HDB approve .... so the only thing i can do is to bribe my neighbours with more smiles and cakes ... hehe :notti:

well .. hope that i will "enjoy" the reno process ...

So paiseh .. everyone's here is lovenest, mine so odd out .. bachelor's den ... LOl !!!! :)

Meanwhile ....pray that all our reno couples here enjoy love n blessings for their love nest

Bachelor alone @ messy n ugly den ... :jawdrop:

wow... well the good thing is from the mess.. u will be able to see a great transformation when it is done uP.. cant wait to see that happen!! :) have fun with the reno!!

the dog in the pix quite handsome leh, and not really big lah

hopefully they will not be too traumatised by the noise and sudden influx of human traffic :(

for me i dun believe in trends coz i'm gonna stay there for the next 10 years at least

so must find something i'm comfortable with

'in' or not, i dun care :)

the dog in the pix quite handsome leh, and not really big lah

hopefully they will not be too traumatised by the noise and sudden influx of human traffic :P

for me i dun believe in trends coz i'm gonna stay there for the next 10 years at least

so must find something i'm comfortable with

'in' or not, i dun care ;)

Dogs :jawdrop:!! i haven tot of how am i going to deal with them durin reno .. goodness :)! ANY SUGGESTIONS where to send them to ?

maybe my current make over will look old n outdated 10 years latter again ....

just look at that ugly kitchen i have now .. even if it is clean n tidy it still looks so odd n orbiang .. **** :)!!

met Spacious ID kenny yesterday and waiting for Kelvin from Gplan now ... haiz .. really headache ..

oh dear, if send them somewhere else more traumatised right?

or maybe you can lock up one room with them inside so that they would be frightened?

guess all that matters is how comfortable you are with the way your place looks

for me it's not important as long as i have somewhere to nua after work and my babies are happy :(

Hi Bro, looking at ur room remind me of my previous room too. :sport-smiley-004: And most impt after ur transformation u still must maintain it neat and tidy. :P

Maybe u can put ur dogs at some pet hotel, they normally charge on daily rate. :P

Have u consider Intra Design, they are highly recommend by me. :disturb:

So paiseh .. everyone's here is lovenest, mine so odd out .. bachelor's den ... LOl :P!! :sport-smiley-004:

Meanwhile ....pray that all our reno couples here enjoy love n blessings for their love nest

Bachelor alone @ messy n ugly den ... :disturb:

hehehe, mine is spinster's den?

didn't dare to take photo of current home coz too messy liao

worst than yours :P