candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 wow candyprincess i have the same floor plan as u! ur 3D veri nice...hehe. . . hdb ask me to wait 6 months then can get key, i booked my flat in around june, then hor my HLE expiring soon this oct 25 still no news from hdb. the past few months i went to see my unit they dint lock the door so i just walk in to see see look look. the bomb shelter i cant close when i open haha then they havnt clean the rubbish dump in the bedroom and living rm. Think just last 2 weeks they locked it up so i cant go in to spot check again also the common toilet right i rememberd the hdb officer told me i will get what i see from the showflat but i think they don provide the shower screen (bei pian le), only the mbr toilet comes with the sliding door screen.hihi hei ping guo... welcome... yeh some of us have same floor plans... hee... as in fellow 38wangers bah... anyway, HLE expire nP de... mine also expired quite some time b4 i got the keys and they said Np... if u worried then u cn jus drop an email to your HDB officer... eh r u sure u get sliding door screen? u mean the shower area or the entrance door? most of us or rather all of us who got such units didnt get the screen leh... hmmm u might want to confirm it... don't worry soon will get keys... we booked our unit in may and just got the keys.. actually shld be early sept but we postphoned la... heheheh so most prolly u will get urs soon... hee... have you found ur ID already? do share pics n ideas k? join us at the neighbourhood thread for 38wangers... see ya ard!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 oh... maybe i see wrongly cos hvn get key.. we should all have the same toilet. what i meant was the last time i visit the 339 showflat, the hdb officer there told me that the common toilet i saw will be exactly what i going to get for the unit i bought. rem there is this shower screen at the bath area common toilet but there was 1 time i happen to see a worker cleaning my unit so i went in to take a look, the common toilet don have the shower screen at the bath area. as for sliding frame shower screen is for mbr bath area only right. not talking about the bath entrance door, our door should all be the ugly folding type right haha !! i hvn choose a contractor yet... will update if any hehe cya at neighbour thread tho Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 oh... maybe i see wrongly cos hvn get key.. we should all have the same toilet. what i meant was the last time i visit the 339 showflat, the hdb officer there told me that the common toilet i saw will be exactly what i going to get for the unit i bought. rem there is this shower screen at the bath area common toilet but there was 1 time i happen to see a worker cleaning my unit so i went in to take a look, the common toilet don have the shower screen at the bath area. as for sliding frame shower screen is for mbr bath area only right. not talking about the bath entrance door, our door should all be the ugly folding type right haha i hvn choose a contractor yet... will update if any hehe cya at neighbour thread tho Don't think the shower screen come together with the house.. Candy.. i think my MBR will look similar to urs.. but i may be putting a chair or smth at the round corner instead.. still not decided how much renov to do for the living room.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 Don't think the shower screen come together with the house.. Candy.. i think my MBR will look similar to urs.. but i may be putting a chair or smth at the round corner instead.. still not decided how much renov to do for the living room..hmmm the previous showroom they put round cushioned seats... i have nt seen the current showflats.. maybe cn get idea frm there? heh... living room is quite big so mus plan properly if u gonna put fixed furnitures... !! any news of ur keys yet?oh... maybe i see wrongly cos hvn get key.. we should all have the same toilet. what i meant was the last time i visit the 339 showflat, the hdb officer there told me that the common toilet i saw will be exactly what i going to get for the unit i bought. rem there is this shower screen at the bath area common toilet but there was 1 time i happen to see a worker cleaning my unit so i went in to take a look, the common toilet don have the shower screen at the bath area. as for sliding frame shower screen is for mbr bath area only right. not talking about the bath entrance door, our door should all be the ugly folding type right haha i hvn choose a contractor yet... will update if any hehe cya at neighbour thread tho ya ugly. hai. duno wana change or not. the doors cmi. cya !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 hmmm the previous showroom they put round cushioned seats... i have nt seen the current showflats.. maybe cn get idea frm there? heh... living room is quite big so mus plan properly if u gonna put fixed furnitures... any news of ur keys yet?ya ugly. hai. duno wana change or not. the doors cmi. cya no news abt the keys.. another 2 month ba.. they still doing my MBR tiling.. no toilet bowls yet.. What is your final quote for renov? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 no news abt the keys.. another 2 month ba.. they still doing my MBR tiling.. no toilet bowls yet.. What is your final quote for renov?i dun have my final quotation yet. supposed to meet up with ID today to get it but he's on the move so hard(lazy) to find him... heheheh i duno if anything happening to the flat also.. no energy to go down especially to see the place... haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2007 hihime also have the same rounded MBR in 38wang.but i book in august. went down a to see the showflats and check out my new house. no signs of any hdb works. sighz...haven't started looking for ID yet. any recommendations or comments regarding your ids? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hihime also have the same rounded MBR in 38wang.but i book in august. went down a to see the showflats and check out my new house. no signs of any hdb works. sighz...haven't started looking for ID yet. any recommendations or comments regarding your ids?hmmm slowly look ard for ID bah.. hehe my ID is my frn ... so he supposedly charges me cheaper ? *shruGx* -------------------------------------------------went shoppin today! we bought sofa, mattress, bedframe, hob & hood... still have to get air con, tv, coffee table, study table & chairs... but not that impt for now... most impt is the air con so that when reno starts, they cn do the trunking/track, etc etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 wow~~ candyprincess u got all ur items already... so how much does ur reno cost u? Cos i see from ur 3D image u did quite alot of things tho.. also got a question to ask.. ur MBR toilet have any shower screen given by HDB? Not sure if u rem the previous thread i was talking about when i visited the 339 showflat the officer told me you will get exactly what u see from the showflat. then today after i gotten key fiance and me went to open door he went to check the water supply i went to the MBR then saw the MBR toilet don hv the sliding door shower screen i saw at the showflat.. most probably we will change the whole MBR toilet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 wow~~ candyprincess u got all ur items already... so how much does ur reno cost u? Cos i see from ur 3D image u did quite alot of things tho.. also got a question to ask.. ur MBR toilet have any shower screen given by HDB? Not sure if u rem the previous thread i was talking about when i visited the 339 showflat the officer told me you will get exactly what u see from the showflat. then today after i gotten key fiance and me went to open door he went to check the water supply i went to the MBR then saw the MBR toilet don hv the sliding door shower screen i saw at the showflat.. most probably we will change the whole MBR toilet hmmm i tink mentioned before... shower screen its NOT included. we're also tempted to change toilet but accordin to my id, hdb jus relaid the tiles b4 giving us keys so there is so called 6mths warranty... if we change now, hdb will nt be liable if anything goes wrong... anyway no budget to do up toilet nice so jus leaving it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 hmmm i tink mentioned before... shower screen its NOT included. we're also tempted to change toilet but accordin to my id, hdb jus relaid the tiles b4 giving us keys so there is so called 6mths warranty... if we change now, hdb will nt be liable if anything goes wrong... anyway no budget to do up toilet nice so jus leaving it...Oh icic... today the officer din tell me luckily u mention here i will take note..thanks thanks! cos the sales officer she only say the building is 6 years old already, only building less than 3 years old cannot hack toilet so we can go ahead doing the toilet. but me and fiance think that we are over laying the tiles cos cheaper so wont be doing any hacking. But b4 we do anything we will ask again about e warranty.. btw how much u do the overall reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2007 Oh icic... today the officer din tell me luckily u mention here i will take note..thanks thanks! cos the sales officer she only say the building is 6 years old already, only building less than 3 years old cannot hack toilet so we can go ahead doing the toilet. but me and fiance think that we are over laying the tiles cos cheaper so wont be doing any hacking. But b4 we do anything we will ask again about e warranty.. btw how much u do the overall reno? hmmm so far we have been quoted 25k. then plus the stuff we bought so far, hit 30k le... and we havent gotten our fridge, air con and tv... fridge wil be ard 1k. tv 4k. aircon 3k. hai. lights less than 1k. arghx. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted November 3, 2007 hmmm so far we have been quoted 25k. then plus the stuff we bought so far, hit 30k le... and we havent gotten our fridge, air con and tv... fridge wil be ard 1k. tv 4k. aircon 3k. hai. lights less than 1k. arghx. !! thanks! wow~~ bang bang~~ i cant imagine till my turn i will spend how much ..so now must really source for some good deals.. if not kena chop by ppl !!btw candy...i also have the same floor plan as u also in sembwang so thinking maybe can ask for ur comment.. not sure if u encounter or notice the floor HDB given us right? the floor gap quite big.. cos today i went in with fiance then i keep looking at the floor tiles from living to all rooms noticed some gaps between the beige tiles quite big to me which i saw at showflats is much smaller.. but fiance say the white cement overflow and cover the tiles corner because it is still new thats why it looks big <--- don know how to explain the white gap between the tiles hope u understand.. hahahahaha but i just feel the gap is big !! this issue canot do anything de right? HDB don entertain de right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2007 thanks! wow~~ bang bang~~ i cant imagine till my turn i will spend how much ..so now must really source for some good deals.. if not kena chop by ppl btw candy...i also have the same floor plan as u also in sembwang so thinking maybe can ask for ur comment.. not sure if u encounter or notice the floor HDB given us right? the floor gap quite big.. cos today i went in with fiance then i keep looking at the floor tiles from living to all rooms noticed some gaps between the beige tiles quite big to me which i saw at showflats is much smaller.. but fiance say the white cement overflow and cover the tiles corner because it is still new thats why it looks big <--- don know how to explain the white gap between the tiles hope u understand.. hahahahaha but i just feel the gap is big this issue canot do anything de right? HDB don entertain de right?r u talking abt the lines between the tiles ? i dint notice it being big leh... i didnt really take note of the floors... jus see its all shiny n white.. hahaahha im nt sure if it is an issue... this cld be the way its meant to be.. unless u cn find another house tiles that are what you want and different from yours then you can bring it up to hdb.. if all same then i guess thats the way it is ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2007 wow your 3D renders is really nice~! I have seen something a similar layout before and the curvy parts are unsual but your ID seems to take care of it nicely. !!btw for the defects esp for the tiles, its best to wash the floor after you have gotten the keys to check for any hairline cracks. we did that after we collect the keys and wow, we are shocked at the tiny fine lines and some gaps are big. oh i gotten my keys but hvn wash the floor... then what u did about the floor tiles big gaps? can do anything about it? can report to hdb? they entertain or not? cos i also noticed my common toilet door hinge is rusty and both toilets bowls flush button rusty. don know how to report. btw candyprincess any update of pic of ur house? cos i saw ur 3D veri nice veri excited to see hhahahaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites