candyprincess 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 candy.. too busy with adhering to govt policy.."if u can dun stop at 2"mayb the housewarming will be baby shower? hee..candy.. how much did u eventually pay for all the reno stuff u do, including electrical?hubby everynight overtime comes back late after 12mn.. by the time come hm i go sleep... haiii... so no time for such enjoyable activity!! hahahahamy reno is ard 22k... incl elec. nt incl my aircon, cooker, sofa, tv, etc... only the reno & elec... wads ur quote? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) okie here r the pics. apologies for the mess... hurhurhur... it happens when you don't have proper plc to put stuff as well as lazy hurhurhurdining & living frm the foyerDisplay cabinet upon entering the flatupdate later! dinner 1st! back!HHS dining arealiving Edited March 24, 2008 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 other part of living/dining - kitchen entrance (this is the space where I have no idea what to put)Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 wow~~ i feel so excited cant wait to move in to my house.. i also want the feel of own home~~~~~~ u have so many collectibles in the cabinet at the foyer! ur fridge is which size de? cos i wanted to buy the LG fridge also which has the ice maker at the door 1, but my id made a mistake instead making the fridge base 80x80 he ask the contractor make 70x70. i so sian cannot buy that big size 1 got to buy small de liao.Ur kitchen top cabinet is good lo use glass door, i din thot of using glass door, stupid me. sooner or later sure spoil cos the heat sure make the cabinet pop up. how about ur fang jian leh? u live with ur hubby only ma?the place where u put dining table is where i don know what to put cos mine is empty (kong kong). then the living area where u don know what to put is where i put my dining table haha we opposite!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) hubby everynight overtime comes back late after 12mn.. by the time come hm i go sleep... haiii... so no time for such enjoyable activity!! hahahahamy reno is ard 22k... incl elec. nt incl my aircon, cooker, sofa, tv, etc... only the reno & elec... wads ur quote?hmm ask him to wake u up lor.. i sure u are up to it.. hahamy present quote is 22.5k with air-con no elect yet.. but quoted daikin.. not sure if it can b cooling enuf for my FW.. waiting for my ID to tell me the model. if not good then i will ask for other ppl to come down ba.now scratching my head.. dunno whether to spend 1.3k to build the feature wall for my HSH. that is a lot of money.. just for one stupid door. Do you think it is worth it?? Any other good suggestion to cover/camo that door? Edited March 24, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 wah that's alot of collectibles! the living room ceiling works very nice! Havent get coffee table yet? i love the balcony especially, maybe cos i love platforms and it's at the balcony!HHS simple and nice, the dining lights is swee la. alot of mirrors. *blink blink*the flooring is homogenous? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 the floor is not homo is ceramic tiles from hdb. 22.5k so good leh still got aircon leh good deal =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) the floor is not homo is ceramic tiles from hdb. 22.5k so good leh still got aircon leh good deal =Pi think is relatively gd price ba.. perhaps i list down the big tix item and u make a gauge if it is okay..1. shoe cabinet with settee (6 ft)2. feature wall for HSH (full length)3. feature wall with tv console + glass shelving (8ft)4. remove sliding door and construct platform with power detok laminate(similar to candyprincess one)5. kitchen cabinet (btm L-shape 9+7 and top 7) c/w solid surface (brand gloria) and suspended ledge (5ft)6. mbr wardrobe (8ft)7. mbr vanity cabinet with half height mirror and shower screen8. windows at balcony and service balcony9. painting with sealant10. ceiling (L-box or false ceiling)11. daikin sys 4 aircon (not sure wat model)12. change all piping to sselectrical not included yet.. think that is all ba.. is it worth it?? Edited March 25, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) i think is relatively gd price ba.. perhaps i list down the big tix item and u make a gauge if it is okay..1. shoe cabinet with settee (6 ft)2. feature wall for HSH (full length)3. feature wall with tv console + glass shelving (8ft)4. remove sliding door and construct platform with power detok laminate(similar to candyprincess one)5. kitchen cabinet (btm L-shape 9+7 and top 7) c/w solid surface (brand gloria) and suspended ledge (5ft)6. mbr wardrobe (8ft)7. mbr vanity cabinet with half height mirror and shower screen8. windows at balcony and service balcony9. painting with sealant10. ceiling (L-box or false ceiling)11. daikin sys 4 aircon (not sure wat model)12. change all piping to sselectrical not included yet.. think that is all ba.. is it worth it?? renopooh says me carrot liao..huh where got carrot? some more ur wadrobe 8ft leh. how about ur hsh what length? i tot is standard de leh this price? cos if cheaper sure material and workmanship not so goody right?For me i did additional study room shelf and plank, redo the whole toilet for mbr and raised platform for living room to sit the sofa and coffee table. urs is good cos still gv u sys4 aircon and include doing window at balcony and service balcony. my quot didnt include doing windows and aircon i need to get window contractors to do them. Edited March 24, 2008 by blackapple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 wow~~ i feel so excited cant wait to move in to my house.. i also want the feel of own home~~~~~~ u have so many collectibles in the cabinet at the foyer! ur fridge is which size de? cos i wanted to buy the LG fridge also which has the ice maker at the door 1, but my id made a mistake instead making the fridge base 80x80 he ask the contractor make 70x70. i so sian cannot buy that big size 1 got to buy small de liao.Ur kitchen top cabinet is good lo use glass door, i din thot of using glass door, stupid me. sooner or later sure spoil cos the heat sure make the cabinet pop up. how about ur fang jian leh? u live with ur hubby only ma?the place where u put dining table is where i don know what to put cos mine is empty (kong kong). then the living area where u don know what to put is where i put my dining table haha we opposite!!the fridge is erhh i tink hmmm cnt recall... wahaha but i knw is quite big la.. i tink is ard 500-600+ gross litre but end up internal is 400+ nia... we got it at gd price cos my dad knws someone in LG ... ya only me & hubby for now... the rooms we didnt do anything... only painted... MBR i took pic but very messy.. so wait i clear up a bit then i take pics again okie? hahaha... actually for the kitchen, the only thing we regret is not making L shape... i dont have spc to put my oven & rice cooker... after using rice cooker must wash & keep into cupboard... haiii... then my sink side so cramped... nt much plc to chop & prepare my stuff... haiii.... all thanks to my ID... ahahaha.. he says L shape doesnt look nice.... tupigx us listen to him nw am lookin for cabinet to put there lo... i dont think the door is glass leh.. i think is hard hard plastic ba.. i tink la... ahahahaha hmmm my dad did tell us put our dining table where you put urs buden we didnt wana cramp the entrance to the kitchen... heh... cos in future gatherings and more pple ah.. wait no spc to sit... then the current plc can watch tv too.. hee hmm ask him to wake u up lor.. i sure u are up to it.. hahamy present quote is 22.5k with air-con no elect yet.. but quoted daikin.. not sure if it can b cooling enuf for my FW.. waiting for my ID to tell me the model. if not good then i will ask for other ppl to come down ba.now scratching my head.. dunno whether to spend 1.3k to build the feature wall for my HSH. that is a lot of money.. just for one stupid door. Do you think it is worth it?? Any other good suggestion to cover/camo that door?hmmm u wan my view? dun build feature wall.. save the money for something else.. you cn always paint the hhs door to a colour that wil go with ur theme... or put wink designs... heh... wah that's alot of collectibles! the living room ceiling works very nice! Havent get coffee table yet? i love the balcony especially, maybe cos i love platforms and it's at the balcony!HHS simple and nice, the dining lights is swee la. alot of mirrors. *blink blink*the flooring is homogenous?yeh i used to be avid collector but cut down la... cnt afford liao... hahaha... yeh no coffee table yet... probably wil get frm cellini's... same design as our dining table... hehe... see how la.. not urgent... yeh i like the balcony too... am thinking of putting string curtains... actually wanted to make it cosy corner... but for now its a gd plc to dry our clothes.. kekeke the tiles are what hdb gave... we didnt check em... and nw realise that some are uneven... haiii oh well.... i wld like the new bigger tiles... cnt see the ugly grouting.... ours cn see the grouting.... so ugly... then dirty also... cnt wash away some of the dirt... haiiiiiiiiiiiii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) hehehe oya i forgot to add my tv also opposite urs, so when seated at dining area i still can also watch tv haha.. yalo ceramic tiles grouting veri irritating. i think i like decals but hor i think is quite expensive izit? like the winkplay thingy i tot it is ex? got no ideaoh is plastic kind ah i don know how is it like but still i feel better than laminates bcos when u cook all the steam and oil sure spoil laminate de.. hey hey i saw u got the tupperware (mi tong) my mummy bought 1 for me also haha i think i don cook got mi tong also no use, later sure grow bugs in the rice grains haha.. just to act act make it more like kitchen only haha Edited March 24, 2008 by blackapple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Congrats! ur house v nice. Aiya me still waiting for HDB to rectify finish my defects sianz..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 yeh i used to be avid collector but cut down la... cnt afford liao... hahaha... yeh no coffee table yet... probably wil get frm cellini's... same design as our dining table... hehe... see how la.. not urgent... yeh i like the balcony too... am thinking of putting string curtains... actually wanted to make it cosy corner... but for now its a gd plc to dry our clothes.. kekeke the tiles are what hdb gave... we didnt check em... and nw realise that some are uneven... haiii oh well.... i wld like the new bigger tiles... cnt see the ugly grouting.... ours cn see the grouting.... so ugly... then dirty also... cnt wash away some of the dirt... haiiiiiiiiiiiiithe grouting can use darlie to clean with a toothbrush. i also dont like the ceramic tiles in my kitchen, bleah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 (edited) huh where got carrot? some more ur wadrobe 8ft leh. how about ur hsh what length? i tot is standard de leh this price? cos if cheaper sure material and workmanship not so goody right?For me i did additional study room shelf and plank, redo the whole toilet for mbr and raised platform for living room to sit the sofa and coffee table. urs is good cos still gv u sys4 aircon and include doing window at balcony and service balcony. my quot didnt include doing windows and aircon i need to get window contractors to do them.my air-con is daikin.. quoted at 2.6k.. window quite ex.. 1.5k.. is it higher than urs?hmmm u wan my view? dun build feature wall.. save the money for something else.. you cn always paint the hhs door to a colour that wil go with ur theme... or put wink designs... heh...the hsh is full length the whole wall.. think it is quite okay for the whole length.. but still it is 1.3k.. my FW says she is okay with the stupid HSH door.. dunno if it is really asethetic or stupid to have a door to cover another door.. wink designs shld be quite ex right??hehehe oya i forgot to add my tv also opposite urs, so when seated at dining area i still can also watch tv haha.. yalo ceramic tiles grouting veri irritating. i think i like decals but hor i think is quite expensive izit? like the winkplay thingy i tot it is ex? got no ideafor our design.. cant put tv opp.. if not the platform become a bit redundant.. cant sit there to view tv.. Edited March 25, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 hmm ask him to wake u up lor.. i sure u are up to it.. hahamy present quote is 22.5k with air-con no elect yet.. but quoted daikin.. not sure if it can b cooling enuf for my FW.. waiting for my ID to tell me the model. if not good then i will ask for other ppl to come down ba.now scratching my head.. dunno whether to spend 1.3k to build the feature wall for my HSH. that is a lot of money.. just for one stupid door. Do you think it is worth it?? Any other good suggestion to cover/camo that door?to me, it will be worth it if it's gonna complement your theme. 1.3k is a 3 panel feature wall or?i spent 1.8k for a 5 panels including the kitchen sliding door that's part of it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites