candyprincess

*~ Keong Bibi & Candy Fifi ~*

hmm will be having tv console by ID... eh we paid when we collected keys... so i guess same for you? heh.. well jus check everything in ur home... all the keys, doors, locks, windows... can open/close properly... switch on ur water and see can flush toilet bowl properly or not... any leaking... also ur taps... on n check ur sinks... if you gonna keep tiles frm HDB and if you really want to, cn check the tiles lor... but we didnt.. heh... also check ur HHS door... main gate too... have fun!:yamseng:!!

heyo lurve the mbr & wiw !

who got a list of defects to look for.. i'm opening door tmr.. hee :good:

how to know if the light points are working.. which size of light bulb should we use?

who got a list of defects to look for.. i'm opening door tmr.. hee :dancingqueen:

how to know if the light points are working.. which size of light bulb should we use?

sorie i dun have the list... eh i knw the light bulb is not the screw type is the old type... thats all i knw... becos we bought the wrong one when we first went up... heh.... eh wld be good to bring something to test all electrical points... switch on the electricity & water then test ur taps & flushin of toilets as well... also look at ur windows... sliding doors, toilet doors... locks, doors, latches, hhs door... :yamseng: have fun!

anyway, went up to our plc today... hai... as expected, they did not finish up yesterday nor did they today... i dunno why so slow... its like 1 day 1 carpentry which is so duh... anyway we are goin to deduct money.. we dont care... when i spoke to the carpenter, he said by next week will finish... im too tired to push or argue anymore... the paint job also quite bad... haiii... waste our money lor... we wld have done a better job.... anyway, here are some pics... my furniture came today and looks like we have to set up the dining table ourselves...

Dining light

DSC00632.jpg

DSC00636.jpg

Bed & Mattress

DSC00637.jpg

DSC00638.jpg

Curved make up table

DSC00646.jpg

Kitchen cabinets

DSC00639.jpg

DSC00641.jpg

Kitchen Sink

DSC00642.jpg

DSC00640.jpg

Dining table & chairs wrapped up...

018-1.jpg

019-1.jpg

017-1.jpg

Edited by candyprincess

sorie i dun have the list... eh i knw the light bulb is not the screw type is the old type... thats all i knw... becos we bought the wrong one when we first went up... heh.... eh wld be good to bring something to test all electrical points... switch on the electricity & water then test ur taps & flushin of toilets as well... also look at ur windows... sliding doors, toilet doors... locks, doors, latches, hhs door... ;) have fun!

anyway, went up to our plc today... hai... as expected, they did not finish up yesterday nor did they today... i dunno why so slow... its like 1 day 1 carpentry which is so duh... anyway we are goin to deduct money.. we dont care... when i spoke to the carpenter, he said by next week will finish... im too tired to push or argue anymore... the paint job also quite bad... haiii... waste our money lor... we wld have done a better job.... anyway, here are some pics... my furniture came today and looks like we have to set up the dining table ourselves...

nvm.. i find a long list in a old blog http://gnmrenovation.blogspot.com/2006/08/...efect-list.html

We check everything yest, except for the hollow tiles.. so many tiles.. decide to do it today since my bros are coming to visit the empty house..

Defects: leaking MBR toilet bowl, chipped vanity top, slanted common toilet wash basin stand. the rest are minor defects..

Candy.. where you bought the table.. is it glassy type.. we looking for nice table top.. think u need to retalk to ur ID fren.. and solve the prob.. :P

nvm.. i find a long list in a old blog http://gnmrenovation.blogspot.com/2006/08/...efect-list.html

We check everything yest, except for the hollow tiles.. so many tiles.. decide to do it today since my bros are coming to visit the empty house..

Defects: leaking MBR toilet bowl, chipped vanity top, slanted common toilet wash basin stand. the rest are minor defects..

Candy.. where you bought the table.. is it glassy type.. we looking for nice table top.. think u need to retalk to ur ID fren.. and solve the prob.. :)

hmm leaking toilet bowl seems to be a prominent problem for most of us ... weird... u relly gonna check tiles... we gave it a miss... heh... too tedious...

bought the table from Cellini at furniture mall... the top is glass yes... its actually black in colour... the stand is "stainless" steel.. i dun tink it's pure stainless steel.. some mixture because stainless steel is super exP!:unsure: we bought ours for 1688 if im nt wrong plus the 6 chairS...

we have spoken many many many times to our ID... anyway since they say next week so be it bah... anyway have already seen defects.... some of the carpentries are chipPed... the best past is, the mounted the kitchen cabinets too low... my ID drew a line for them to follow but they went lower by 2-3 inches... :)!! I am very particular abt this and I have mentioned it to my ID many times that i want them higher then the norm becos we are quite tall ... im 1.7 and hubbs is 1.8... we DO NOT want to bend to wash dishes or cook... in time to come, my back will probably give way... he keeps saying no problem he has measured to put it at 36inches frm the grd ... 35 is the normal for asians... he says raise 1 inch for us but now? macham 33-34 ... wth? :) this i Must INSIST they shift! haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

hmm leaking toilet bowl seems to be a prominent problem for most of us ... weird... u relly gonna check tiles... we gave it a miss... heh... too tedious...

bought the table from Cellini at furniture mall... the top is glass yes... its actually black in colour... the stand is "stainless" steel.. i dun tink it's pure stainless steel.. some mixture because stainless steel is super exP!:bangwall: we bought ours for 1688 if im nt wrong plus the 6 chairS...

we have spoken many many many times to our ID... anyway since they say next week so be it bah... anyway have already seen defects.... some of the carpentries are chipPed... the best past is, the mounted the kitchen cabinets too low... my ID drew a line for them to follow but they went lower by 2-3 inches... :bangwall:!! I am very particular abt this and I have mentioned it to my ID many times that i want them higher then the norm becos we are quite tall ... im 1.7 and hubbs is 1.8... we DO NOT want to bend to wash dishes or cook... in time to come, my back will probably give way... he keeps saying no problem he has measured to put it at 36inches frm the grd ... 35 is the normal for asians... he says raise 1 inch for us but now? macham 33-34 ... wth? :dunno: this i Must INSIST they shift! haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

can i drop by ur place to see? PM me your add.. thank

got it.. going to submit my defect list..

will help u do spotcheck today.. scold them if necessary.. hee..

Hmm.... same same for me. But I read some other thread that the stove should not be facing the sink, pipe, washing machine, windows. So, if we are going to put at this place, then all of these will be involved.

At first was thinking of shifting the sink to what blackapple was talking about to the wall directly facing the kitchen entrance. But ID said that it was impossible I think mainly due to where would the drainage going to run to (it cannot run upward can only run downward).

So I was thinking of instead of shifting the sink, why not shift the stove to the wall directly facing the kitchen entrance. Then although part of the stove is facing the kitchen entrance which is equally bad, but at least that the only problem. The other thread mention that 90 degree facing "water stuff" like washing machine is ok.

1 more thing I thought of when shopping at Ikea, saw a stove side cover for protection against small children from overturning any pot on the stove. So this cover will cover the both the side and the front of the stove, wonder will this help

What you all think???

I posted a thread here. Hope Mr Chong will reply... :yamseng:

Initial thinking -> A

Thinking of putting at -> B

kitchenle0.jpg

I went to my house.. and visit my neighbour who lives just above me.

I saw her cabinet in the kitchen to be L-shaped. What they do is to run the pipe to the sink. lay tiles over the piping. But they have to change the door cos the piping is running jus underneath the door. (hope i explain clearly enough)

My FW loved that look so we asking ID to quote the cost of doing the kitchen in that manner.

just went down to SB to submit the defect list.. and also drop by candyprincess house..

work still in progress and when the place get tidy up.. the flat sure looks good.

My FW likes the idea of removing the sliding door.. somehow it make that area look much bigger..

you intending to place anything at your balcony??

Walkway to room

035.jpg

With lights on

039.jpg

The downlight

037.jpg

hihi candyprincess^^

This is softballer's wife-to-be.. yeah.. we popped by ur house tis afternoon =) saw these lights n its v pretty!! i like them v much! can share share where do u get them from??

Btw... *dont worry, your house will turn out well k! Pat pat~ Be patient, good things come to those who wait* :unsure:

hihi candyprincess^^

This is softballer's wife-to-be.. yeah.. we popped by ur house tis afternoon =) saw these lights n its v pretty!! i like them v much! can share share where do u get them from??

Btw... *dont worry, your house will turn out well k! Pat pat~ Be patient, good things come to those who wait* :)

hi sweetie! yeh my ID told me a couple dropped by... i didnt knw who... clayton or sumthing he said the name was... hahaha .... i guess must be you guys...

we got our lights frm chelsea lightings @ jurong area... drop at chinese garden if im nt wrong or lakeside... walk towards the water slide stuff... its ard there...

am waiting really patiently already... cept that they seem to screw up alot... oh well... thanks for checking up on them for me... *lol* i think we have left them alone for too long thats why they slack! 8|

our balcony wil have a platform... we intend to make it into cosy corner with cushions thrown there.. maybe a chillout corner... waiting for our ID to buy the light for us... i told him i leave it to him to buy the light there because he's the expert... and wait we anyhow buy wil spoil the atmosphere... Heh..

im beginning to get excited again! my ID updated me just now and i'm quite happy with the ongoings.. hOpe all goes smoothly... ;)

yo candace...

good lor... everything go smoothly liao.. got deduct payment or nt?? haha... so coincidental tat i've bought the round version of your dining light...

yo candace...

good lor... everything go smoothly liao.. got deduct payment or nt?? haha... so coincidental tat i've bought the round version of your dining light...

haha... we havent broached the payment subject yet.. anyway did mention to him we deducting for delay.. shall see how.. this is for my hubbs to discuss with him.. not my area liao.. hehe...

yeh i told my ID u got the round version for ur bedroom.. he said abit weird becos its meant more for dining room.. i say they like lor... then he jus okie lor... heh.

time for updates. went to ikea to see see look look... wanted to get curtain track/rack but not sure if wld fit my windows. so bought 1 sample.. also bought toilet rack for putting shampoos, etc ... so my ID cn help me to install before he hands over... anyway, picS!

Kitchen cabinet

016-1.jpg

Kitchen Sink

017-2.jpg

018-2.jpg

MBR Curve

019-2.jpg

MBR Tv console

020-1.jpg

MBR make up table

021-1.jpg

022-1.jpg

MBR Wardrobe

023.jpg

HHS FeatureWall

024-1.jpg

Display & shoe cabinet

030.jpg

Living & balcony

025-1.jpg

026-1.jpg

027-1.jpg

Feature wall in living & dining

028-1.jpg

029-1.jpg

time for updates. went to ikea to see see look look... wanted to get curtain track/rack but not sure if wld fit my windows. so bought 1 sample.. also bought toilet rack for putting shampoos, etc ... so my ID cn help me to install before he hands over... anyway, picS!

MBR Tv console

020-1.jpg

HHS FeatureWall

024-1.jpg

Display & shoe cabinet

030.jpg

Progress is good.. most of the stuff is cleared out.. look good for a princess to stay.. hee

wow.. u must have a lot of shoes to put.. such a big cabinet.. hee..

Check with you.. wat is your quotation for MBR tv console and your hhs feature wall and tv console?