candyprincess

*~ Keong Bibi & Candy Fifi ~*

oh i gotten my keys but hvn wash the floor... then what u did about the floor tiles big gaps? can do anything about it? can report to hdb? they entertain or not? cos i also noticed my common toilet door hinge is rusty and both toilets bowls flush button rusty. don know how to report. !!

btw candyprincess any update of pic of ur house? cos i saw ur 3D veri nice veri excited to see hhahahaa :bangwall:

hi if u have id, get him to fill up defect list for u n let him submit to hdb

heh not busy and nt much updates... very disappointed of the rate things are going.. i did tell my id that i wan my keys by xmas but carpentries are not even up! up til now, they have only done :

1. change all pipings

2. wiring & half the lights up

3. dismantle balcony & service balcony door

4. Pebble wash at foyer

thats all! my air con was done by gain city pple so nothing to do with my ID lor... my ID keeps saying once carpentries start will be very fast de... so much for fast... i went dwn to my plc today but did not tell him i went... so i called n asked for updates... he say soon soon... ask if i went down... mus chck out the pebble wash ... already done... then i asked abt carpentries.. he said next week... i asked your men goin to work on xmas also?? he says no choice ah... busy ma... need to rush ah... im like wth ? past few weeks dun wana rush now come tell me rush next week?? before that keep telling me the warehouse they already starting to do my carpentries... keeps on telling me carpentries very fast... i dun see anything lor... i told him no pt tell me happenings in warehouse.. i wana see happenings in my house!:):jawdrop: so duhx! i warned him give him so much time i better dun see any major defects if not ... :bleah::(:P i be nice... give room for minor ones... best part ah... havent do painting.. he says painting after carpentries up ... says wait walls will have black marks... then like that if i redo carpentries in future mus repaint house again... :) not that i wld actually do that la... but still... my Bi says ID wants to save on paint... :)

actually honestly, im nt in super duper rush for handover.. but i do think mus stress id if not wedding come n go my hse stil not done... :D we will officially stay there only mid feb... our furnitures all arriving early jan... need everything to be done b4 my furniture comes in...

anyway, i told my ID he has next week to do up carpentries and paint... i want my flat done by end of the year... he better not delay! grrrrrrrrr

Hi candyprincess,

Can I know where you place ur sink + stove? Thanks.

when i enter kitchen, left is stove, right is sink.... if im nt wrong, my sink wil be below the window... i told my ID to try not to face directly opposite each other... a bit hard bah... hai... i also duno la... my kitchen is nt done yet... was hoping to be surprised by visitin today... thought some carpentries would be up.... :)

Edited by candyprincess

heh not busy and nt much updates... very disappointed of the rate things are going.. i did tell my id that i wan my keys by xmas but carpentries are not even up! up til now, they have only done :

1. change all pipings

4. Pebble wash at foyer

thats all! my air con was done by gain city pple so nothing to do with my ID lor... my ID keeps saying once carpentries start will be very fast de... so much for fast... i went dwn to my plc today but did not tell him i went... so i called n asked for updates... he say soon soon... ask if i went down... mus chck out the pebble wash ... already done... then i asked abt carpentries.. he said next week... i asked your men goin to work on xmas also?? he says no choice ah... busy ma... need to rush ah... im like wth ? past few weeks dun wana rush now come tell me rush next week?? before that keep telling me the warehouse they already starting to do my carpentries... keeps on telling me carpentries very fast... i dun see anything lor... i told him no pt tell me happenings in warehouse.. i wana see happenings in my house!:):jawdrop: so duhx! i warned him give him so much time i better dun see any major defects if not ... :bleah::(:P i be nice... give room for minor ones... best part ah... havent do painting.. he says painting after carpentries up ... says wait walls will have black marks... then like that if i redo carpentries in future mus repaint house again... :) not that i wld actually do that la... but still... my Bi says ID wants to save on paint... :)

actually honestly, im nt in super duper rush for handover.. but i do think mus stress id if not wedding come n go my hse stil not done... :D we will officially stay there only mid feb... our furnitures all arriving early jan... need everything to be done b4 my furniture comes in...

anyway, i told my ID he has next week to do up carpentries and paint... i want my flat done by end of the year... he better not delay! grrrrrrrrr

ID is your fren.. can scold more.. hee.. dun worry ba.. since you not in the rush.. most impt is that no defect.. house pretty pretty... then it will b worth the wait..

will be awaiting for ur pretty house's pic.. :)

:bleah:

1. change all pipings

4. Pebble wash at foyer

thats all! my air con was done by gain city pple so nothing to do with my ID lor... my ID keeps saying once carpentries start will be very fast de... so much for fast... i went dwn to my plc today but did not tell him i went... so i called n asked for updates... he say soon soon... ask if i went down... mus chck out the pebble wash ... already done... then i asked abt carpentries.. he said next week... i asked your men goin to work on xmas also?? he says no choice ah... busy ma... need to rush ah... im like wth ? past few weeks dun wana rush now come tell me rush next week?? before that keep telling me the warehouse they already starting to do my carpentries... keeps on telling me carpentries very fast... i dun see anything lor... i told him no pt tell me happenings in warehouse.. i wana see happenings in my house!:):( so duhx! i warned him give him so much time i better dun see any major defects if not ... :):P:good: i be nice... give room for minor ones... best part ah... havent do painting.. he says painting after carpentries up ... says wait walls will have black marks... then like that if i redo carpentries in future mus repaint house again... :) not that i wld actually do that la... but still... my Bi says ID wants to save on paint... :jawdrop:

when i enter kitchen, left is stove, right is sink.... if im nt wrong, my sink wil be below the window... i told my ID to try not to face directly opposite each other... a bit hard bah... hai... i also duno la... my kitchen is nt done yet... was hoping to be surprised by visitin today... thought some carpentries would be up.... :P

me also stuck with the reno cant proceed at all, till hdb retify everything :) ... at first i tot it was nice to put the sink under the window there then the stove directly opposite the sink cos i din know about the fire will clash with water thing then my mother told me cannot put like tht!! so i told id about it so now he got big headache cos i ask him to shift the sink meaning to say the stove remains as it is then the sink will be L shape beside it which is directly facing the kitchen entrance :P

me also stuck with the reno cant proceed at all, till hdb retify everything :) ... at first i tot it was nice to put the sink under the window there then the stove directly opposite the sink cos i din know about the fire will clash with water thing then my mother told me cannot put like tht!! so i told id about it so now he got big headache cos i ask him to shift the sink meaning to say the stove remains as it is then the sink will be L shape beside it which is directly facing the kitchen entrance :)

how to shift the sink over to beside the stove.. how are you goign to run the piping for the sink..??

id say kind of like re-run the pipes i also don know how leh. cos only verbally say de he hvn do yet. tomorrow must ask him again haha die la so many things need to do :) if only don hvn the water and fire thing i don need to worry le hahaha

i ask.. cos originally i also wanted to put sink and the stove side by side.. then more walking space.. can add in movable stuff.. but some ID commented that.. the door to the washing machine will obstruct the piping to the other side.. and not sure if the piping can run above the door.. seems like mission impossible..

if your ID manage to put them together.. care to share the secret with me..

any blog/pic of your reno process.. love to read your too..

i ask.. cos originally i also wanted to put sink and the stove side by side.. then more walking space.. can add in movable stuff.. but some ID commented that.. the door to the washing machine will obstruct the piping to the other side.. and not sure if the piping can run above the door.. seems like mission impossible..

if your ID manage to put them together.. care to share the secret with me..

any blog/pic of your reno process.. love to read your too..

that was what i tot so too if wan to run the pipe across the door then the door will have to open from another side then if run above the door like mission impossible haha... kk will ask id again then let u know. i hvn start blog yet cos i don know how to load in pics at the moment me so tuupid also i hvn start reno so i din put up any pics. kekeke

Edited by blackapple

that was what i tot so too if wan to run the pipe across the door then the door will have to open from another side then if run above the door like mission impossible haha... kk will ask id again then let u know. i hvn start blog yet cos i don know how to load in pics at the moment me so tuupid also i hvn start reno so i din put up any pics. kekeke

like real life messenging...

almost immediate feedback..

the only way they suggested was to knock the tiles off.. i was shocked.. and immediately say no.. where is your new place?? 35??.. me staying in 356B..

just take pics.. can use real msn.. to share pics.. :)

like real life messenging...

almost immediate feedback..

the only way they suggested was to knock the tiles off.. i was shocked.. and immediately say no.. where is your new place?? 35??.. me staying in 356B..

just take pics.. can use real msn.. to share pics.. :)

np =D me not 35X me is 339 de blk haha.. ya so happen that u are replying to this thread then we meet and instant reply wahaha

jus finished doing some work and watching survivor..

long time no come online to see forum liao..

candy t-blog need some reviving.. hee... help her add in more posts..

wat did you include in your reno.. how much is ur damage..??

you got floorplan for your house.. ?? can let me see...

jus finished doing some work and watching survivor..

long time no come online to see forum liao..

candy t-blog need some reviving.. hee... help her add in more posts..

wat did you include in your reno.. how much is ur damage..??

you got floorplan for your house.. ?? can let me see...

haha yalo long time nv hear from candy tblog le.. im not so good in this forum thingy did i send out pm to u? my com got virus so hard for me to type haha.. reno include...

living room

tv console and featured wall

shoe cabinet

bomb shelter

raise platform

kitchen

solid surface

laminate cabinet

mbr

wardrobe

mbr toliet overlay<-- redo the whole mbr toilet cos hdb toilet hen nan kan

study room

study plank

some lbox and falseceiling here and there too total demage at e moment 18k+ not including lightings still shooting up quotation price because haven start reno then may add some more things to quot

Edited by blackapple

haha yalo long time nv hear from candy tblog le.. im not so good in this forum thingy did i send out pm to u? my com got virus so hard for me to type haha.. reno include...

living room

tv console and featured wall

shoe cabinet

bomb shelter

raise platform

kitchen

solid surface

laminate cabinet

mbr

wardrobe

mbr toliet overlay<-- redo the whole mbr toilet cos hdb toilet hen nan kan

study room

study plank

sound like quite a bit..

care to send me ur floorplan and indicate ur ID thru pm..

me gg to sleep liao.. talk to u again..

sweet dream :)