candyprincess 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 it has been awhile.. busy with work and waiting to get keys... now time for updates.. will be getting keys in mid Oct... supposed to be somewhere in sept.. cnt recall when now.. haha but other half decided to wait awhile more... anyway 2-3weeks time bah... Heh... have been meeting up with our ID to discuss and try to finalize certain designs and carpentries to be done... still in the process but have gotten rough 3D design... here they are... entranceDining roomLiving roomKitchen left & right StudyMBRthis is the rough design there will be changes... and some of the things are not right... like my living room i cnt do floor to ceiling windows... also changing layout of study.. hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 wow your 3D is making me !! !! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
*magmag* 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 Wow! The 3Ds sooo nice!Your MBR is very very big! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 Wow! The 3Ds sooo nice!Your MBR is very very big!I also bought Sem EA.. v frustrated with the corner MBR. The triangular shape making the design difficult to plan.. a lot of questions to be solved..wat size is ur wardrobe (6/7 ft), king/queen size bed?How much ur spending on renov? any hacking.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2007 (edited) wow your 3D is making me :~ ya i see liao i also drool big time! cant wait to start!Wow! The 3Ds sooo nice!Your MBR is very very big!i think its actually very small leh... the 3D makes it look big nia... hahahha thw drawing nt very accurate de... I also bought Sem EA.. v frustrated with the corner MBR. The triangular shape making the design difficult to plan.. a lot of questions to be solved..wat size is ur wardrobe (6/7 ft), king/queen size bed?How much ur spending on renov? any hacking..triangular? ehhh mine is round.... hmmm... some pple r thinking of putting round seats there.... initially i wanted to put my tv there but my ID suggesting putting the make up table which i find not bad... heh... my personal corner.... wardrobe is est 8ft... bed is going to be queen... initially wanted king but we discussed it many times and finally decided with queen... we decided not to hack... initially wanted to hack study wall n connect with MBR then shift the door forward to just after the common toilet... then the study room wld have walk in wardrobe plus our computers... but if frns come over n want to use comp then no privacy le... and plus MBR wld have a lot of empty space... so decided not to hack... it wld be good to discuss with ur ID and also sit dwn with ur other half and think abt what u really want and where... heh we kept on changing out layout but our ID quite good la... has not complained yet and also give very good ideas... hehehehehhe so far the quote i got is 26k + but quite minimal things... am removing some items from the list as well as adding on others... heh which blk did u book ? did u book only recently ? i wanna ask if these quotes are exp...1. hack 3000mmx500mm tiles costs $400. supply and lay pebble stone also 3000mmx500mm costs $600.2. change all existing pipings to copper - $7003. suppy & install 10mm tempered glass shower screen x1 - $4504. kitchen cabinet 21.5ft & solid top 11.5ft - $29205. Suspended cabinet with aluminium doors n laminate finish 7.5ft - $19506. 8ft wardrobe with laminate finish - $1920are the prices reasonable???? Edited September 30, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 ya i see liao i also drool big time! cant wait to start!!!i think its actually very small leh... the 3D makes it look big nia... hahahha thw drawing nt very accurate de... triangular? ehhh mine is round.... hmmm... some pple r thinking of putting round seats there.... initially i wanted to put my tv there but my ID suggesting putting the make up table which i find not bad... heh... my personal corner.... wardrobe is est 8ft... bed is going to be queen... initially wanted king but we discussed it many times and finally decided with queen... we decided not to hack... initially wanted to hack study wall n connect with MBR then shift the door forward to just after the common toilet... then the study room wld have walk in wardrobe plus our computers... but if frns come over n want to use comp then no privacy le... and plus MBR wld have a lot of empty space... so decided not to hack... it wld be good to discuss with ur ID and also sit dwn with ur other half and think abt what u really want and where... heh we kept on changing out layout but our ID quite good la... has not complained yet and also give very good ideas... hehehehehhe so far the quote i got is 26k + but quite minimal things... am removing some items from the list as well as adding on others... heh which blk did u book ? did u book only recently ? i wanna ask if these quotes are exp...1. hack 3000mmx500mm tiles costs $400. supply and lay pebble stone also 3000mmx500mm costs $600.2. change all existing pipings to copper - $7003. suppy & install 10mm tempered glass shower screen x1 - $4504. kitchen cabinet 21.5ft & solid top 11.5ft - $29205. Suspended cabinet with aluminium doors n laminate finish 7.5ft - $19506. 8ft wardrobe with laminate finish - $1920are the prices reasonable????I got blk 356B. Only book in aug.. think the price shoot up a bit. got it abt 303k. Havent settle the ID yet.. The only comment i can make is the shower screen which is fine. Me thinking of putting a cosy corner in MBR cos my FW like that. But dunno can squeeze in a decent size cupboard if we r getting a king size bed. My shortlisted ID is getting back to me with the quotation. Perhaps then can compare with u. Like to know wat is ur full quotation too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltic999 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2007 Wow! Your 3D is really impressive. Can't wait for your reno to start and see the actual product. Enjoy your reno ya? Mine reno was quite a bumpy one; wouldnt say its the most enjoyable but i'm glad its finally over! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2007 Wow! Your 3D is really impressive. Can't wait for your reno to start and see the actual product. Enjoy your reno ya? Mine reno was quite a bumpy one; wouldnt say its the most enjoyable but i'm glad its finally over! u got ur house in sembawang too??got pic to show>?? how much is the reno.. how intensive was the renov Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 (edited) ive gotten keys! but wil be awhile before start proper renovations. went to roll pineapple and throw salt/tea/rice in the hse today... bit funny... cn see the pineapple in the pix later... hee... anyway, the toilets quite gross... duno wad the tupigx pple throw into the toilet bowl! the mbr toilet bowl has something wrapped in newspaper and its growing beansprouts!! then the common toilet dunno wad things they throw into the water container ... my ID pulled out plastic stuff & screws... other than that... other defects we noted were we cld not lock/unlock our electrical door as well as the gas/water door... something wrong with the bombshelter door as well... oh well ID will go through with us the defects on friday... pix of our empty home! main doorfuture dining/living roomliving/dining room from balconykitchen - looks small but its quite square..service balconystudy roomCurve in MBRMBR toilet. see the newspaper on the floor? it has beansprouts growing!2nd bedroom3rd bedroomcommon toilet... the newspaper stuff was thrown into the water container of the toilet flusheroh ya our MBR toilet is leaking very badly!! the black stuff u see on the floor is the tea/salt/rice.. hehehe friday will be moving some items into the spare bedrooms first! yeh yeh... will nt be doing anything to the 2 rms & study room.. wil buy own stuff & diy... hee... will be back with more pics on fri/sat!! Edited October 17, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 i love your round round balcony :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2007 im destroying it! hehehe no la.. we gonna remove the balcony door, put raise platform & make it cosy corner... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 that means got windows liao right?i also 'destroyed' my 'balcony' coz to me it's not one lohgot walls on the side on, how can call balcony???at least three sides no wall then balcony mah, like yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 that means got windows liao right?i also 'destroyed' my 'balcony' coz to me it's not one lohgot walls on the side on, how can call balcony???at least three sides no wall then balcony mah, like yours ya gonna have round tall windows.. hee too bad cnt have floor to ceiling wil look nicer! heheheheh so wad did ur turn ur "balcony" into ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 18, 2007 hehehe it's my second storeroombasically my FS guy say that area no good so can't have activities theremost prob will leave my cats litter pan therebad vs bad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 wow candyprincess i have the same floor plan as u! ur 3D veri nice...hehe. . . hdb ask me to wait 6 months then can get key, i booked my flat in around june, then hor my HLE expiring soon this oct 25 still no news from hdb. the past few months i went to see my unit they dint lock the door so i just walk in to see see look look. the bomb shelter i cant close when i open haha then they havnt clean the rubbish dump in the bedroom and living rm. Think just last 2 weeks they locked it up so i cant go in to spot check again also the common toilet right i rememberd the hdb officer told me i will get what i see from the showflat but i think they don provide the shower screen (bei pian le), only the mbr toilet comes with the sliding door screen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites