lifestyle

Lifestyle Blessed House

Using TV buit-in speaker currently :wub: ... Yes 80% movie & 20% music. Planning to get the following 5.1 satellite speakers MT-1, MA R90 or KEF. What do you think and which one with you get....better sound or better look speaker?

B&W MT-1

123550254-S.jpg

MA R90 in black color off course :( )

167436912-S.jpg

KEF 3005

107117408-Th.jpg

KEF 5002

107119417-Th.jpg

What spks are you using nw? I believe you are more into moives than Music lah. ;)
Edited by lifestyle

raise both hands n both legs to vote for KEF 5002!:wub:!:(!;) i know nuts abt the tech of it.. so the LOOKS win!

:(:dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble:

KEF 5002

107119417-Th.jpg

Hi xlan,

Thanks for your reply. Fully agree with your vote...this also the most good looking & also the most expensive of the bunch....only problem is i need to wall mounted on the rear so it does look a bit big (compares to those satelite speakers).

Btw, your webpage/blog is very informative & very nice :good: Is the products available here or only in HK?

raise both hands n both legs to vote for KEF 5002!:wub:!:(!;) i know nuts abt the tech of it.. so the LOOKS win!

:(:dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble::dribble:

Hi xlan,

Thanks for your reply. Fully agree with your vote...this also the most good looking & also the most expensive of the bunch....only problem is i need to wall mounted on the rear so it does look a bit big (compares to those satelite speakers).

Btw, your webpage/blog is very informative & very nice :wub: Is the products available here or only in HK?

Hi lifestyle.. thanks for the complement.. i'm a very absent minded gal.. so hv to write down somewhere for my readings n findings.. also tis help me to kill time while waiting for my keys.. haa.. which product u refering to?

$3150 for 5005.2 and $2350 for 3005 model.

Think 5005.2 it's better to go in the living room. Kind of expensive to put in mbr...don't you think so?

my vote for this one oso.. how much har? we oso looking for a set of speakers for our mbr..
Edited by lifestyle

Hi everyone,

Would like your opinions and comments from forumer here who got a glass cook top with gas type (not viturous type) and cooks a lot for the family everyday...any issues with the cleaning of the glass top?

Was told by the sales person that must wait about 1hr for the glass top to cool down (after doing a long continous cooking say 1-2hr) before do any cleaning on the glass top as the glass is still warm-hot...is it true?

Any other disadvantages with the glass top that you experiences. Our maid is usually do all the cooking...and you know how certain maid work... :unsure:

Deciding today (Fri) to get the hob..most likely a stainless steel type but defintely prefer the looks of the glass top.

i had toyed with the idea of getting a glass hob too but read about a forummer's whose glass 'exploded' while cooking :unsure:

think the glass needs to cool down before cleaning coz sudden drop in temperature will cause the glass to shrink too fast resulting in 'explosions' :rofl:

saw the turbo one, cheap but warranty for glass only 6mths

guess glass is a volatile material so however careful you may be, it might still break...

Hi everyone,

Would like your opinions and comments from forumer here who got a glass cook top with gas type (not viturous type) and cooks a lot for the family everyday...any issues with the cleaning of the glass top?

Was told by the sales person that must wait about 1hr for the glass top to cool down (after doing a long continous cooking say 1-2hr) before do any cleaning on the glass top as the glass is still warm-hot...is it true?

Any other disadvantages with the glass top that you experiences. Our maid is usually do all the cooking...and you know how certain maid work... :good:

Deciding today (Fri) to get the hob..most likely a stainless steel type but defintely prefer the looks of the glass top.

My colleages maid do heavy cooking everyday using Techno glass hob, she said never had a problem in cleaning and they r using two burner only.

For me of course glass hob, but we use it to boil water and fry roti prata only. :)

another thing i learned from the turbo SA is that DO NOT drop anything sharp on the glass, heavy still not so bad

reason being the sharp object may have compromised the integrity of the glass e.g. some minute crack which is not visible to the nake eye

so next time something heavy drop on it, the glass will crack or worse 'explode' :)

Hi everyone,

Any other disadvantages with the glass top that you experiences. Our maid is usually do all the cooking...and you know how certain maid work... :curse:

Parents using techno glass hob for 10 years and seems ok. I recently got the same (upgraded) model as well but can't really comment as I haven't used it yet.

Hi everyone,

Any other disadvantages with the glass top that you experiences. Our maid is usually do all the cooking...and you know how certain maid work... :help:

me too crave for the sleek looking of a glass hob but then same like applefreak.. i believe we read the same review.. i m afraid n cannot afford any risk of it scattering suddenly.. mom n me cook a lot esp soups, drinks, desserts, all require hours of using the fire.. super high usage.. so now i've made up my mind gg for a s/s hob.. now eyeing the rinnai inner burner.. hee.. :curse:

Rinnai inner burner nt black glass meh? :help:

the inner burner hv both black glass (made in jap) and stainless steel... i'm aiming the s/s 3 burners 1...

rb-3si.jpg

:curse:

Edited by xlan