lifestyle

Lifestyle Blessed House

I have updated my blog here on some of the major items we will be having. Quotation maybe at a later stage when we finished our reno...definitely the carpentry was a lot as we wanted to cater for future and the most $$$

Cheers :)

Bro $68K is ALOT leh :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Don mind can show us the quotation? :unsure:

Hi Xueli...thanks. We also like the design. Will post more designs in due time :seeya: .

wah!! I saw the 3d over ur blog! Seems pretty cool....

Waiting for u to post ur living room design..keke :)

which part of bukit batok is it at?? the house condition really terok.. i would have not seen beyond the potential if i were u and not bought the unit.. guess i'm a very superficial person!! haha.. coz my this unit, though its original hdb condition (not renovated) but at least well maintained.. i look at yr pipes, i'm like :sport-smiley-004:.. hee..

looking forward to more pics!!

and can i ask, u male or female?? i think u female but i thot i read in one of yr post u talking abt yr wife?? *scratch head* coz usually male wun bother abt hobs and hoods and ovens lor.. hmmm.. edited: ok, i just saw yr gender in yr personal profile.. still scratching head though.. haha.. :bangwall:

Edited by LinDa

I'm a perfectionist person (male) :) Like to know as much info as possible in every area (especially electronic area so Hob, Hood & Oven all included !! ).

I have just posted picture of me :sport-smiley-004: & the Teka 2007-2008 catelogue on my Blog here

Well as to why we bought this place is because of this panaromic view...73721898-L.jpg

We wanted a place like this and have waited 6mth or so before someone put up an offer for sale and luckily it is the place we wanted (fantastic view, breezy plaace, lift landing, walking to MRT with shopping malls nearby). Yes, we could have considered a much newer unit and more central area but these units are very expensive and very small. We wanted a bigger unit size for our toddler to run around the whole house.

The place is very old and falling apart !! except for the flooring which is well maintain well maintain. So everything needs to be renovated and we wanted to look like a condo style in a big place :bangwall:

which part of bukit batok is it at?? the house condition really terok.. i would have not seen beyond the potential if i were u and not bought the unit.. guess i'm a very superficial person!! haha.. coz my this unit, though its original hdb condition (not renovated) but at least well maintained.. i look at yr pipes, i'm like :P.. hee..

looking forward to more pics!!

and can i ask, u male or female?? i think u female but i thot i read in one of yr post u talking abt yr wife?? *scratch head* coz usually male wun bother abt hobs and hoods and ovens lor.. hmmm.. edited: ok, i just saw yr gender in yr personal profile.. still scratching head though.. haha.. :D

Edited by lifestyle

I guess Lifestyle is a new age guy who takes care of things.. Your wife can relax through this reno process with u taking care of things. :D Linda, giv him some credit! I think it's such a consolation to know that such guys exists... !

Thanks candyprincess.

:D very very nice worr.... :P

Hi vivdip, thanks... i guess my type are a minority here :). Wife (generally speaking and no disrespect) are more interest in kids education, kitchen things, curtains & color cordination :good: and less interest in electronics & HT :D

I guess Lifestyle is a new age guy who takes care of things.. Your wife can relax through this reno process with u taking care of things. :D Linda, giv him some credit! I think it's such a consolation to know that such guys exists... !

Thanks candyprincess.

Hi vivdip, thanks... i guess my type are a minority here :lol:. Wife (generally speaking and no disrespect) are more interest in kids education, kitchen things, curtains & color cordination :lol: and less interest in electronics & HT :notti:

haha.. okok.. i just thot kitchen area is oso more of wife portion ma!!

btw, hw old is yr kid, lifestyle jr or mrs lifestyle jr? hee..

i went to take the new catalogue fr teka today since i went to liang courts om..

FANTASTIC VIEW!! i love sunsets.. awwwwwwwwww..

It's a :unsure::P:P:) yr old :)

from yr icons, i gathered yr precious is a 4 yrs old?? so the dancing queen icon means its a girl?? alamak, now a bit late still must decode yr icons lor.. haha..

Yesterday decided to choose the following as need to confirmed the dimension for the design.

Fride: Samsung 2-door silver color. Not having the water & ice dispenser as we hardly use it. RRP $1699 but managed to get it at $1500 + Samsung promotions.

159227099-L.jpg

Washing Machine: Fisher & Paykel top loading 8.5kg. RRP $798 but managed to get it at $700.

159227233-L.jpg

Dryer: Fisher & Paykel 5kg. RRP $498.

159227545-L.jpg

Thanks for your comments as will make payment today.

NEXT shopping for Hob, Hood & Oven. Sofa. :)

Hi Cantona7,

Went yesterday and was as about to purchase the following TV:

- Sony 46X (quoted at $7K + PS3 player + 5 yr extended warranty)...RRP was $7999.

- Pioneer 507 (display set under 5K, or new set at 5.5K) but have to hold back till next show in Sept as they could not hold my stock longer as my reno will not complete until 2-3mths time.

So will wait for the 8G Pioneer Plasma !! when it release in 3mths time and hopefully more lower price & newer model.

Was also tempted to get the Samsung 22inch top of the line monitor at $529 but got doubt on some confusion on the type of panel that was the talk of town with Samsung panel at PC show.

The Panasonic 50inch also was having a great offer price $3800 with $$$vocuhers (retail is $4999).

So in the end went home empty handed :) after having to mangle with the crowds, jam parking & stressful driving.

How about yourself?

Good Morning Bro,

Grab anything from the PC Shows?? :notti:

Yesterday decided to choose the following as need to confirmed the dimension for the design.

Fride: Samsung 2-door silver color. Not having the water & ice dispenser as we hardly use it. RRP $1699 but managed to get it at $1500 + Samsung promotions.

Washing Machine: Fisher & Paykel top loading 8.5kg. RRP $798 but managed to get it at $700.

Dryer: Fisher & Paykel 5kg. RRP $498.

Thanks for your comments as will make payment today.

NEXT shopping for Hob, Hood & Oven. Sofa. :)

where u buy them from?? hopefully not from best, courst, harvey etc ya..

haha, u got lots of self-control!! i don't cook and the only stuffs i put in my fridge is drinks, photo chips, chocolate and all sorts of junk food, but for aesthetic reasons i got the bigger-size version of the model of fridge i was looking at.. and oso my drinks are all canned or bottled so no need for ice (havent been ice-ing for the last 5 yrs) but i bought my this model of fridge becoz got ice maker.. :notti: but i really like yr fridge, if only got more budget, will oso go for 2 door..

u putting yr washer and dryer side by side?? coz i notice u got top load for washer but front load for dryer..

Edited by LinDa

Some are from MEGA and some are from Best Denki (as they give 5yr extended warranty).

Will need a bigger fridge cos we cook a lot :D

Will be wall mounting the dryer by inverting it and it will be on top of the washine machine.

Today also finalised the tile selection by choosing from Haffari.

where u buy them from?? hopefully not from best, courst, harvey etc ya..

haha, u got lots of self-control!! i don't cook and the only stuffs i put in my fridge is drinks, photo chips, chocolate and all sorts of junk food, but for aesthetic reasons i got the bigger-size version of the model of fridge i was looking at.. and oso my drinks are all canned or bottled so no need for ice (havent been ice-ing for the last 5 yrs) but i bought my this model of fridge becoz got ice maker.. :( but i really like yr fridge, if only got more budget, will oso go for 2 door..

u putting yr washer and dryer side by side?? coz i notice u got top load for washer but front load for dryer..