lifestyle

Lifestyle Blessed House

Hi LinDa,

You are right there...once you watch the movie you may want to watch a few more time but definitely not more than 3-5 time. I also like to spent $$ on my clothes too (will go shopping this weekend :yamseng: )

Yes, you are correct also (wow you very good leh :( ) in that the pic posted above got a bit more blue colour, this is due to the setting of the Plasma TV changed to Dynamic Mode (hence all levels pumped up!). The main point is you can see the image more details (due to higher pixels)..eg the hair on the nose and the eye details.

Here is an original on Blu-ray, played @ 1080i, scaled to display 768p

160874724-L.jpg

More examples...

Reign of Fire...look at the ugly edge-enhancement on the SD version!

(SD)

160874573-L.jpg

(BD)

160874553-L.jpg

Young Gun...

SD

160874638-L.jpg

BD

160874666-L.jpg

e difference very exaggerating lei.. blu-ray seems..more..blue?? haha.. anyways, in a movie it's moving so fast u cant tell lor.. spend the money buy clothes better! :yamseng: wear whole day can tell difference and more worth it.. i dun think u will watch e same movie once every fortnight rite! sorry, i digress, both of u can continue, its interesting to learn more abt technical aspects so i can impress my hubby with my sudden knowledge of his favourite stuffs! :angry:
Edited by lifestyle

For those planning to get the 8th Generation Plasma TV from Pioneer...all i can say is it's going worth the wait when it arrived here locally. The black levels and colors are so amazing :good: from comments so far... It's definitely the new King of Plasma and a walkover over competitors.

The Pioneer PDP-508XG has just been registered with PSB :bangwall: I think this is the 16,000:1 contrast ratio :) and 1365x768 resolution model. Full HD resolution is expected around end of year worldwide.

I just post comments in another forum about first hand user experiences on the 8G Plasma from Pioneer. User comments are here in AVS forum...

Looking forward to this screen here locally :) Here are some pics and comparisons.

Pio PDP-508XG (pic from XtremePlace forum)

161165770-M.jpg

Pio 4280 Vs Panny 58PX60U (pic from AVS forum)

161160845-M.jpg

Edited by lifestyle

Just finished hacking our place :bangwall: …what a mess :( Look at that mountain full of rubbish :o ….

One thing I noticed is that the company workers are very responsible, considerate and try not to make our neighbours inconvenients :) Example is the workers will regularly swept the entrance area & nearby stairs where debris fallen to avoid any injuries to others.

165636308-L.jpg

165646283-L.jpg

166545743-L.jpg

Thanks mist & oonik grl. The living room is big but not big as you imagine as camera wide angle shot does play a bit part in it :(

wow, the debris really like mini mountain :bangwall: really 100% makeover ley!:bangwall::dunno:

I had looked at the Full HD comparison really make a big difference esp can see clearly the hair and fine background. :good:

So wat is ur choice of TV, and also pls pay attention to ur source too. :notti:

Yes, that is what you expect if viewing on full HD and your source HD.

Planning to get Plasma (but unfortunately may not have the time to wait or $$$ for the Full HD version of Pioneer 8G Plasma) for better movie experience and local channel viewing. So looking at new Pioneer 5080 model in a few months time. But should the LCD Full HD price come down drastically (which i'm anticipating and hoping) as competitions heating up i might just get the Full HD LCD (Samsung or Sony).

My source will be Blue-ray :D on PS3.

Any advice? What are your config now?

I had looked at the Full HD comparison really make a big difference esp can see clearly the hair and fine background. :P

So wat is ur choice of TV, and also pls pay attention to ur source too. :jawdrop:

Yes, that is what you expect if viewing on full HD and your source HD.

Planning to get Plasma (but unfortunately may not have the time to wait or $$$ for the Full HD version of Pioneer 8G Plasma) for better movie experience and local channel viewing. So looking at new Pioneer 5080 model in a few months time. But should the LCD Full HD price come down drastically (which i'm anticipating and hoping) as competitions heating up i might just get the Full HD LCD (Samsung or Sony).

My source will be Blue-ray :lol: on PS3.

Any advice? What are your config now?

I am nt sure whether PS3 can play other format of DVD, CD or MP3 instead of Blu-ray, do me they are jus a game consol not for moives although they can play Blu-ray. (Not their main purpose, if u understand wat i meant). Even so the Blu-ray discs are too few and exp in the markets. :bow:

Personally I prefer a universal dvd player, cos they are design for moive and music lover. :dunno:

- Videos up scale funtion

- Better sound decorder D/A converter (eg. Dolby surround or DTS)

- playing CD, SACD and DVD audio (24bits audio)

- Pure Audio on/off

- MP3 playback

- Optical and coaxial digital out

My appology as misunderstood your question !!

Yes, will be getting the universal DVD player & AVR amp (Denon 28xx), Marantx 8001 or now thinking the new Onkyo TX-805) to drive the speakers.

Actually PS3 can play SACD i heard !! but cannot play the other format HD-DVD.

I am nt sure whether PS3 can play other format of DVD, CD or MP3 instead of Blu-ray, do me they are jus a game consol not for moives although they can play Blu-ray. (Not their main purpose, if u understand wat i meant). Even so the Blu-ray discs are too few and exp in the markets. :notti:

Personally I prefer a universal dvd player, cos they are design for moive and music lover. :notti:

- Videos up scale funtion

- Better sound decorder D/A converter (eg. Dolby surround or DTS)

- playing CD, SACD and DVD audio (24bits audio)

- Pure Audio on/off

- MP3 playback

- Optical and coaxial digital out

My appology as misunderstood your question :notti:

Yes, will be getting the universal DVD player & AVR amp (Denon 28xx), Marantx 8001 or now thinking the new Onkyo TX-805) to drive the speakers.

Actually PS3 can play SACD i heard :notti: but cannot play the other format HD-DVD.

OIC misunderstanding. !!

What spks are you using nw? I believe you are more into moives than Music lah. :(

HD-DVD are support by Toshiba and Microsoft of course cannt play, wait Sony CEO's backside tear. !!