LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 Some are from MEGA and some are from Best Denki (as they give 5yr extended warranty).Will need a bigger fridge cos we cook a lot Will be wall mounting the dryer by inverting it and it will be on top of the washine machine.Today also finalised the tile selection by choosing from Haffari.yr yard ceiling very high?? coz i thot top load need space to open ma den yr dryer must mount higher rite?? got space?? and if mount too high, can reach inside of the dryer??home cook food is .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 Hi Cantona7,Went yesterday and was as about to purchase the following TV:- Sony 46X (quoted at $7K + PS3 player + 5 yr extended warranty)...RRP was $7999.- Pioneer 507 (display set under 5K, or new set at 5.5K) but have to hold back till next show in Sept as they could not hold my stock longer as my reno will not complete until 2-3mths time.So will wait for the 8G Pioneer Plasma when it release in 3mths time and hopefully more lower price & newer model.Was also tempted to get the Samsung 22inch top of the line monitor at $529 but got doubt on some confusion on the type of panel that was the talk of town with Samsung panel at PC show.The Panasonic 50inch also was having a great offer price $3800 with $$$vocuhers (retail is $4999).So in the end went home empty handed after having to mangle with the crowds, jam parking & stressful driving.How about yourself?Me didnt dare to go to PC show wait become pancake. Oh I thought u wan to have projector for ur livivng rm? I read that Panasonic TH-50PV700H or TH-42PV700H got veri good review, maybe u can consider it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 (edited) Good thing you did not go. Not really worth the "pancake". Looks like a family outing for many and worst is see all the kids/baby in prams squeezing between those jam narrow lanes just to beat the 2% GST.Yes, the 700H range got very good specs over the 70H. The 42PV700JH is another 1K more at $3,200 so similar price to Pinoeer 427.Still want Full HD ...preferable in Plasma . So will see how the new 8G Pioneer cost when it launch...otherwise will settle for Panny TH-50PV.As for the hidden 100" projector screen & projector...majority (wife & ID) think it's not matching for the living room design & deco ...so KIV for now Me didnt dare to go to PC show wait become pancake. Oh I thought u wan to have projector for ur livivng rm? I read that Panasonic TH-50PV700H or TH-42PV700H got veri good review, maybe u can consider it. Edited June 5, 2007 by lifestyle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 Good thing you did not go. Not really worth the "pancake". Looks like a family outing for many and worst is see all the kids/baby in prams squeezing between those jam narrow lanes just to beat the 2% GST.Yes, the 700H range got very good specs over the 70H. The 42PV700JH is another 1K more at $3,200 so similar price to Pinoeer 427.Still want Full HD ...preferable in Plasma . So will see how the new 8G Pioneer cost when it launch...otherwise will settle for Panny TH-50PV.As for the hidden 100" projector screen & projector...majority (wife & ID) think it's not matching for the living room design & deco ...so KIV for now Hai thougt I can pop by ur hse to look at ur projector. Mine plasma is Pioneer 427 so far the pic quality is for TV drama and DVD movie. It even clearer and softer after the caribration. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 Yes, though i was going to enjoy the Blu-ray movies (got more than 30 already and still more coming from Amazon ) on big screen every night and with forumers. Well looking for next best thing .Wow you got 427... this is the best plasma currently and i'm sure it looks great . Let me know if you need any nice movies (recommend Apocalypto or POTC) to watch on your 427.CheersHai thougt I can pop by ur hse to look at ur projector. Mine plasma is Pioneer 427 so far the pic quality is for TV drama and DVD movie. It even clearer and softer after the caribration. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 Wow u got alot of nice movies har, yeah got someone to exchange liao. Btw wat is POTC? I had to confess I used to buy quit alot of pirxted DVD, but lately I then realised original DVD quality really can tell the different not to mention their extra freatures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 I had to confess I used to buy quit alot of pirxted DVD, but lately I then realised original DVD quality really can tell the different not to mention their extra freatures. but m'sia dvd quality is dup fr original dvd ma, as good lei.. i mean u get the older shows la, not the new ones.. sorry la, i'm a pirxte oso.. find it too much to pay for one original dvd and only watch once.. unless its a nice show that i already watched before and want to buy to keep like italian job or lord of the rings.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 but m'sia dvd quality is dup fr original dvd ma, as good lei.. i mean u get the older shows la, not the new ones.. sorry la, i'm a pirxte oso.. find it too much to pay for one original dvd and only watch once.. unless its a nice show that i already watched before and want to buy to keep like italian job or lord of the rings.. The m'sia DVD code 9 is good but they do not have the extra freature, deleted screen and their sound freature such as DTS also blur one cos original DVD dont even have. Lord of the Rings code 1 are the best include alot of deleted screan and watching it with ur LCD so siok especially NZ scenery. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 Thanks. POTC = Pirates of the Caribbean Even see big difference are the HD DVD or Blu-ray when watch on HD TV ."Planet Earth - The Complete BBC Series" (6-disc) is awsome Wow u got alot of nice movies har, yeah got someone to exchange liao. Btw wat is POTC? I had to confess I used to buy quit alot of pirxted DVD, but lately I then realised original DVD quality really can tell the different not to mention their extra freatures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2007 wow u guys can open a cinema in your house liao. so many movies. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2007 wow u guys can open a cinema in your house liao. so many movies.Wan to come over for a show, we charges only $5.00 per pax with drinks and pop corn. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2007 Thanks. POTC = Pirates of the Caribbean Even see big difference are the HD DVD or Blu-ray when watch on HD TV ."Planet Earth - The Complete BBC Series" (6-disc) is awsome I only saw the Blu-ray movies with the Pioneer 50" Full HD at the ISE. They compare the DVD with Blu-ray together. Sad to said I really cant tell the different. HD DVD nvm got chance to look at it except in the internet. Any lobang?So far both format are at war now Blu-Ray (Support by Sony, Pioneer, Samsung, Panny & Philips), HD-DVD (Support by Toshiba, Sanyo, Microsoft & Intel) and the titles are so few. Really nt wise to go into it, shld wait for any one of them vomit blood first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2007 Definitely see some differences. Will try to find some example of DVD vs HD screenshots for you to see.Sitting distance also play apart in it. Ideal maybe 2-3m.As for the format war...may take a while before someone womit blood....if you do not need a HD player then best is to wait...however you are missing on opportunity time to enjoy your favorite movies in full HD...I got PS3 cause can also be my game console and the cheapest Blu-ray player on the market.Blu-ray defintely has the edge as there are more and large movie studio company supporting Blu-ray now and the disc are using their full capabilities. Good that there are not too many titles else may have to spent more $$$ as each HD disc is not cheap compares to DVD.I only saw the Blu-ray movies with the Pioneer 50" Full HD at the ISE. They compare the DVD with Blu-ray together. Sad to said I really cant tell the different. HD DVD nvm got chance to look at it except in the internet. Any lobang?So far both format are at war now Blu-Ray (Support by Sony, Pioneer, Samsung, Panny & Philips), HD-DVD (Support by Toshiba, Sanyo, Microsoft & Intel) and the titles are so few. Really nt wise to go into it, shld wait for any one of them vomit blood first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 (edited) DVD vs HD DVD/Bly-rayI got this from another forum on Ice Age II clips on comparison between SD DVD vs Blu-ray. All shots cropped only, no photoshop editting.See lots of differences SD DVD, played at 480p, upscaled on Pioneer 5070 to 768psame shot on Blu-ray, played @ 1080i, scaled to display 768p Edited June 9, 2007 by lifestyle Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2007 DVD vs HD DVD/Bly-rayI got this from another forum on Ice Age II clips on comparison between SD DVD vs Blu-ray. All shots cropped only, no photoshop editting.See lots of differences SD DVD, played at 480p, upscaled on Pioneer 5070 to 768psame shot on Blu-ray, played @ 1080i, scaled to display 768pe difference very exaggerating lei.. blu-ray seems..more..blue?? haha.. anyways, in a movie it's moving so fast u cant tell lor.. spend the money buy clothes better! wear whole day can tell difference and more worth it.. i dun think u will watch e same movie once every fortnight rite! sorry, i digress, both of u can continue, its interesting to learn more abt technical aspects so i can impress my hubby with my sudden knowledge of his favourite stuffs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites