raincole

What You Would Expect From Govt To Improve The Mother-career Balance

i think.. in future

married and have few kid will be easy to get job :jawdrop:

single.. will get marry.. but not so soon to have kid

just marry.. high chance

married and have few kid = old so also difficult to find job lor.. u know companies also don't like to hire old ppl.. :notti:

So which company is good for mother to work in? Which line of work or industry?

educational line (teachers). :P:):D

educational line (teachers). :sport-smiley-004::good::P

ya..

childcare teachers you can learn how to handly younger kids but paywise not very good..

tuition teachers got flexible hours.. pay depends on how hard you work lor..

moe teachers start work early but end early (or start late then end late) also.. then child can enrol in school first priority.. also can get more school materials for child!! but still moe teachers very stressful lar.. its not easy handling 40 kids in a class.. good pay though.. :sport-smiley-004:

ya..

childcare teachers you can learn how to handly younger kids but paywise not very good..

tuition teachers got flexible hours.. pay depends on how hard you work lor..

moe teachers start work early but end early (or start late then end late) also.. then child can enrol in school first priority.. also can get more school materials for child!! but still moe teachers very stressful lar.. its not easy handling 40 kids in a class.. good pay though.. !!

not true that moe teachers can go back early if start early...maybe 10 years ago it was like that.

now its common for morning session teachers to go back ard 4 to 5 pm...got so many activities and meetings etc.

if it was a 7am to 1pm job...waaaaaahhh...dream job...why would i quit...even though 40 kids in a class is still a nightmare.

not true that moe teachers can go back early if start early...maybe 10 years ago it was like that.

now its common for morning session teachers to go back ard 4 to 5 pm...got so many activities and meetings etc.

if it was a 7am to 1pm job...waaaaaahhh...dream job...why would i quit...even though 40 kids in a class is still a nightmare.

7am to 4/5pm is quite good hours le lei i find.. :dribble: haha, u haven't experience 40 kids in a class lor!! i did relief teaching before, its more than a nightmare.. its like a sadako movie in action!! :dribble:

imagine i reach office at 8am and i work till 3am on some days!! :jawdrop: last time usually i start at 8am and leave at 10pm.. its only recently with my part-time studies tat i request to move to another job position allowing me more flexibility in my working hours..

Motherhood (and parenthood) and career do not mix.

The only way to have meaningful parenthood is to downgrade one's career. In the event that both parents pursue a career, the only way to balance worklife and family life is that at least one of them downgrade his/her career.

Balance worklife is a myth.

I agree 100%. Worklife balance is a real urban myth.

ya lor. nowadays, not easy to be a teacher! kids are getting more naughtier than last time! :dribble: even you shouted at them and they also bochap you. :jawdrop:

ya lor. nowadays, not easy to be a teacher! kids are getting more naughtier than last time! 8| even you shouted at them and they also bochap you. :good:

i agree.. imagine my neighbour son, primary 6, the dad starts letting him drink some red wine occassionally to train him.. :rofl:

i agree.. imagine my neighbour son, primary 6, the dad starts letting him drink some red wine occassionally to train him.. :notti:

train him?? in what ways?? :notti:

train him?? in what ways?? :)

so that next time he can hold his liqour lor.. siao right!! primary six only lei..

then shouldn't train using red wine. he should train his son using hard liquors! :D

Teacher har.... I dun want..... Mainly their vacation leave is quite fixed. Must take during school holidays only.

Also, I did teach a class of student only for some extra course (computer) for only a few days, really pei fu those teacher cos it is not easy to get ALL involved and their attention span so short (pri).

Is it possible for company to let me work half day????

then shouldn't train using red wine. he should train his son using hard liquors! :dribble:

hard liquor think the son liver will fail before he is 21 yrs old lor!! :bleah:

Is it possible for company to let me work half day????

can.. half day = half pay lor!! half day + alternate day oso can = one quarter pay.. :dribble:

Edited by LinDa