Dfish

Sanctuary Of The Cat And The Fish

Updates!

220507livingceilingkt8.th.jpgFalse ceiling almost ready..

220507kitchenbasegz8.th.jpgKitchen cabinet base in progress..

220507yardbase2pr7.th.jpgWashine machine base completed..

220507passageboxupdd9.th.jpgAircon trunking hidden in the box-up done..

Up next would be the service yard window and installation of lights...

The renovation has been progressing well. 80% of the lights are up and 50% of the wall painted. Most of the kitchen appliance and bathroom accessories have been delivered. Minor hipcups is the delay in the delivery of the cuizino oven. They keep telling me stock haven arrive yet and can't confirm when it will arrive. In the end I change for rinnai oven and top up some money..

26052007hobbx8.th.jpg Black glass hob

26052007hoodca7.th.jpg Chimney hood

26052007sink2di9.th.jpg Double bowl sink

30052007livingceilinglt6.th.jpg Lights **** room

30052007diningceilinget7.th.jpg Lights at Dining area

Cont'd

30052007yardva2.th.jpg Yard window up and gas heater installed

30052007mbrwalliu4.th.jpg MBR wall painted in Lavendar Mist colour

30052007br2wallnf2.th.jpg Bedroom 2 wall painted (Can't remember the colour name)

More pictures coming up next week when the carpentry starts... :thumbs up:

your baby in the avatar? so cute

will you be installing grilles too?

No lah.. jus a cute pic that i came across..

Nope not installing grilles for the time being.. It spoils the beauty of a floor to ceiling windows... Next time have children then have to install..

I have the same colour for my MBR too!!! :thumbs up:

I think its a popular colour... many people also choose this colour. Actually all the colours are suggested by my ID. I jus follow her suggestions!

so envious

had wanted the coris but kenna chicken pox :deal:

by the time recover all sold out liao

happy renovation

remember to post more more pix

applefreak, mi actually also wanted coris!! but all booked by 1st day b4 noon.

Dfish, wat was ur queue no.?

I think its a popular colour... many people also choose this colour. Actually all the colours are suggested by my ID. I jus follow her suggestions!

my MBR was supposed to be in Lavender Mist, but after a visit by a shifu, he deemed it too dark for us.. :~ had to change it to Kashmir.. oni recess area in Lavender Mist to set the contrast.

applefreak, mi actually also wanted coris!! but all booked by 1st day b4 noon.

Dfish, wat was ur queue no.?

My Q no was 50 plus. Reached HDB around 7 plus when I saw the news..

Bluberi, did u get your flat in the Nov06 WIS too??

my MBR was supposed to be in Lavender Mist, but after a visit by a shifu, he deemed it too dark for us.. :deal: had to change it to Kashmir.. oni recess area in Lavender Mist to set the contrast.

If whole room is in Lavender Mist, it will be very dark. Mine only 1 side of the room is in Lavender mist where the headboard is to be placed. The other sides is a lighter tone.. think its natural cane colour.

My Q no was 50 plus. Reached HDB around 7 plus when I saw the news..

Bluberi, did u get your flat in the Nov06 WIS too??

If whole room is in Lavender Mist, it will be very dark. Mine only 1 side of the room is in Lavender mist where the headboard is to be placed. The other sides is a lighter tone.. think its natural cane colour.

so heng!! mine was 185 by the time i reached at 8.10am. :~ my nest is next to applefreak's blk, i'm at B n she's at A. also an EA. reno already completed, nw still asking ID to get his people com back to touch up coz we always find something nt satisfactory now n then. otherwise, it's juz cleaning n furnishing up the nest b4 we move over.

our initial idea was paint it whole room leh, now our room beri bright coz of the Kashmir colour. :deal: it's nt so bad after all.

so heng!! mine was 185 by the time i reached at 8.10am. :~ my nest is next to applefreak's blk, i'm at B n she's at A. also an EA. reno already completed, nw still asking ID to get his people com back to touch up coz we always find something nt satisfactory now n then. otherwise, it's juz cleaning n furnishing up the nest b4 we move over.

our initial idea was paint it whole room leh, now our room beri bright coz of the Kashmir colour. :~ it's nt so bad after all.

Hehe my whole MBR is in lavender mist.... :deal:

our initial idea was paint it whole room leh, now our room beri bright coz of the Kashmir colour. :deal: it's nt so bad after all.

So good reno completed already... Your EA bigger.. have more space to play around with. Seems that you spent quite a lot on the reno.. Must be very nice.. find one day drop by at your t-blog to see :~

So good reno completed already... Your EA bigger.. have more space to play around with. Seems that you spent quite a lot on the reno.. Must be very nice.. find one day drop by at your t-blog to see :)

yes, ID handover during 2nd week of may but now my solid top got problem. :~ i dun mind a 4rm/5rm coz i wun clean like mad. the bedrooms in our EA are small as compared to the EA at Anchorvale, but our living room are much bigger. sigh, HDB dun let us get the better of both. either u take bigger bedrooms or bigger living room. my living room oni 50% occupied, the rest is empty.

my house is alrite la.. not beri fantastic but is at least pleasing to the eye. :~ but i regreted abit on my laminates for my MBR wardrobe. my other two bedroom wardrobes are much much nicer!!

i neglected my t-blog after i started the community blog. here's the link to it.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=220&

:deal:

Updates!

Yes! the carpentary are 80% completed... Think it will be ready for handover by this week.

03062007living1ev1.th.jpg Feature wall in the Living room. I like the black glass!

03062007shoecabinetwp5.th.jpg Shoe Cabinet

03062007kitchen1yh8.th.jpg Kitchen Cabinets. The lobang on the right is for the oven. Originally ordered the Cuizino oven but the delivery keep delaying. So I changed to the Rinnai oven which delivered on Sat.

03062007pullouttrayim8.th.jpg Pull out dish rack

03062007wardrobedo7.th.jpg Wardrobe in MBR

03062007bedframecr5.th.jpg Bedframe

03062007lcdwall2hd8.th.jpg Feature wall in MBR

Harlow Dfish!;)

Looks cool, cant wait to see completed version with furniture... :dunno::good:

Btw, can ask u a question on ur false ceiling?....Im gog to start reno soon n we oso thinking of doing a "canal" false ceiling in our living rm like urs (me posted an ugly drawing on my blog prevsly cuz no ID hehe :) )

....was wondering is ur "canal" a U-channel? or isit 2 C-shape channel facing each other? If so, do u install fluoroscent tubes inside right on top? Then can the tubes be seen when u look up?

Sorry for the so-many questions....me n hubby a klutz when it comes to false ceiling even though we noe what we wan for the rest of hse liao....

Btw, noticed we bght a few similiar pdts, ceiling manhattan n evovliving furniture too! Wondering if u r the couple I saw at evov the other day....hmm...... :bangwall:

Thanks for any explanation!! :):)