Dfish

Sanctuary Of The Cat And The Fish

My reno is starting in a few days time! :) Starting this thread to share the process and transformation of an empty shell to a cosy home.

Some pics of the empty shell to begin with...

livingab3.th.jpg

diningqx5.th.jpg

Dining Area

kitchenbn5.th.jpg

mbric5.th.jpg

mbrtoiletpc9.th.jpg

MBR Toilet

hi there, welcome to renotalk

you at coris?

me at compassvale st :)

Hello neighbour... Yeah.. that's coris... Got it in the last WIS for Northeast area.. :jawdrop:

so envious

had wanted the coris but kenna chicken pox :)

by the time recover all sold out liao

happy renovation

remember to post more more pix

so envious

had wanted the coris but kenna chicken pox :jawdrop:

by the time recover all sold out liao

happy renovation

remember to post more more pix

Everything happens for a reason. I'm sure there is something good about your new home in Sengkang.

Updates! Been to the my place over the weekend... Works have started at the empty shell.. Hope the neighbours won't lose sleep over the drilling and noise :dancingqueen:

image176hi9.th.jpg Workers fixing the trunking

image175mb2.th.jpg Space for the FCU

image169oh3.th.jpg Hacking for the trunking. Now the new flats dun have much space allowance for trunking.

dsc00050jr2.th.jpg The trunking will be boxed up.. So ugly!

cont'd

190507diningwiringgv0.th.jpg Fixing of wiring in progress

dsc00051uo0.th.jpg Tiler doing the cabinet base

Everything happens for a reason. I'm sure there is something good about your new home in Sengkang.

yes, my new home the kitchen got two entrance

and the price is relatively low for the size :D

so fast your renovation

wonder when i can start mine :notti:

yes, my new home the kitchen got two entrance

and the price is relatively low for the size :)

so fast your renovation

wonder when i can start mine :)

When do u intend to move in? My blk most of the people have done their reno already.. My unit is one of few not done up yet. By middle of next month, it would be ready..

hehe, i hope to move in as soon as possible

but hdb still doing rectifications

you using the gas heater from citygas?

let me know how is it?

me thinking between that or instant heater

oh.. hope they do a good job on the rectification.

My friend has been using the citygas FOC heater for more than 4 years. So far no adverse comments from her. So should be ok lah.. But I heard comments that the capacity is small... meaning if both bathrooms are using hot water at the same time, the water may not be as hot. My thinking is since its free might as well use it first. Chances of using hot water at both bathrooms at the same time is quite low cos only 2 person staying in the flat.. :)

If you have kids or staying with parents then maybe its better to get those bigger storage heater.

ummm, me staying with parents but they dun wake up so early

so also unlikely to have both bathrooms using the heater

me thinking of the gas heater coz can get raindance-like shower head :)

Hi Dfish,

Should be a great transformation. You're in good hand with Angeline from IntraDesign after seeing some of her work. Look forward to your pics.

Btw, what is the theme & colour of your reno?

Cheers :jawdrop:

Edited by lifestyle

ummm, me staying with parents but they dun wake up so early

so also unlikely to have both bathrooms using the heater

me thinking of the gas heater coz can get raindance-like shower head :)

Does raindance shower requires a lot of water? Cos the free gas heater is the small capacity one..

Hi Dfish,

Should be a great transformation. You're in good hand with Angeline from IntraDesign after seeing some of her work. Look forward to your pics.

Btw, what is the theme & colour of your reno?

Cheers :)

Hi Lifestyle,

I'm looking forward to the finished product too. Yes she's good. Jus from looking at the B&W sketches of the carpentry works can tell. But then she's super super busy.. hope the coordination goes well..

My theme is modern. Living Room likely to be black and white or some schemes with contrast. This week will be selecting the colours of the cabinet. Haven't really have an idea what colours I want. Will jus depend on Angeline's professional views.. :jawdrop:

Does raindance shower requires a lot of water? Cos the free gas heater is the small capacity one..

actuall yes the raindance requires stronger water pressure

but the gas heater is 5l per min so should be okay

normal instant heater the water pressure not enough loh :(