hi summervale, regarding the big patches on your body

think it's an allergic reaction to something

could be anything

can't rule out dust mites, but can't be sure it's it also

think you better go see doc, this kind of thing super itchy one

if you want, just google 'hives' and read up on it !!

btw, the number you put beside the fellow's name dun look like nric no. leh, it's the company registeration number or what?

hi summervale, regarding the big patches on your body

think it's an allergic reaction to something

could be anything

can't rule out dust mites, but can't be sure it's it also

think you better go see doc, this kind of thing super itchy one

if you want, just google 'hives' and read up on it :dancingqueen:

btw, the number you put beside the fellow's name dun look like nric no. leh, it's the company registeration number or what?

Thanks. Yes, it is super itchy, keep bathing non-stop then apply cream. But, this allergic come and go very quickly.

Sorry, should be Roger Lim Yeam Chuan (1596058B), if you want, his H/P is 94599613. If I am not wrong, his home address is block 177, Ang Mo Kio, #08-XXXX.

Latest update, he has just left his current job, look like the police will never catch-up with him :yamseng:

Just don't know how many more people he need to con before he can get arrested. By the way, his victim included his fellow reno. contractors.

hey summverale. seems u and me in same boat. so what are ur plans now ? now me and FH have to work out finances first. sigh.

oonik girl,

How is your case now? I have engaged another contractor and have completed my reno last month.

hey summverale. seems u and me in same boat. so what are ur plans now ? now me and FH have to work out finances first. sigh.

Hi Ninja1943,

This guy will never be brought to justice, he is an ex-police men that know how to find loopholes with Singapore laws and regulations. In fact, recent news indicated that there are more conmen that uses such tricks.

For your info. one of the victim and I went to confront him two months ago in his workplace, but it happened on that day, this guy was beaten up by another group of men.

Although the police came 10 minutes later but they will helpless (unable to control the situation). later the ambulance came and brought him to hospital, unfortunately, he was not killed but only suffered broken ribs only.

Hi feel sad you kenna a conmen ....

Hope the guy will be brought to justice

hi oonik girl, i wonder if my can help you, cos i know he dont quote high for people.. i guess what we wan is to hav our flat completely done up lo

Edited by summerholiday

I started my reno. on 26/02/07 immediately after CNY. The reno. work ended only after 3 weeks and contractor disappeared after receiving all the payment (completed the electrical and tiling works, because of some problem, unable to proceed with the carpentry work). The contract payment term are as follow:-

10% confirmation of contract

10% confirmation of tiles

20% commencement of works

20% completion of tiling works

20% confirmation & commencement of carpentry work

10% delivery of carpentry job items

10% completion of works

Later, I found out that this contractor have cheated many people and have filed a police report.

Have you check if they are HDB registered contractor?

hey peeps. haven looked fully into the forum so missed the postings here.

summverale and summerholiday, my house is currently undergoing reno by Chew Interior. So far the ID is pretty okay and pretty helpful. Wish me luck !

hi oonik gal. great to see you and the rest on the path again.

Hi Renovictim,

I have went through your BLOG, look like many renov. con-men (no offense) with surname Lim.

So sorry to hear about your case and the things you have been through. So how is your renov. works, has it been completed?

My contractor is Roger Lim. I have mentioned his details earlier in this post.

It is difficult to pursue these cases and it may take months or years or even worse, it will never be resolved. If you are aware, for the existing laws in Singapore, the renov contractors always in the upper hand.

Summervale please kindly share with me the details of your contractor.

Do you know that some registered contractors have put their license up to other non registered contractors for a fee?

No. I did not check as I thought my management did.

Have you check if they are HDB registered contractor?

Glad to hear that. But, I think it cost you a bomb to engaged Chew Interior (H-Bay), right?

Any warranty after hand over?