white_affair 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2007 (edited) I tink such women are around and there are lotsa of them....One thing to counter is we have to be nicer to our HB lor...and have to keepa close monitoring on their funni actions and movements.Communication is very important!Yup, I agree... My mum always tell me, must take care of myself.. groom myself well and I will get a good guy... After marriage, must take even more care of myself to keep my man interested.. I tink that is so true.. Must always work on maintaining the relationshipThat woman will only give ppl a bad impression .. I think your hubby will appreciate you even more if he gets turned off by her actions! That a plus point for u.. Edited May 17, 2007 by white_affair Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2007 Yup, I agree... My mum always tell me, must take care of myself.. groom myself well and I will get a good guy... After marriage, must take even more care of myself to keep my man interested.. I tink that is so true.. Must always work on maintaining the relationshipThat woman will only give ppl a bad impression .. I think your hubby will appreciate you even more if he gets turned off by her actions! That a plus point for u..ha ha.....hopefully....bt really scared if they ever hv a chance to go overseas for teambuilding... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2007 ha ha.....hopefully....bt really scared if they ever hv a chance to go overseas for teambuilding...sighs, so its back to communication and trust.. don't worry la, walk to the bridge naturally straight!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gothique 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 hi girls! (btw i notice only girls posting here... all the men KEEP QUIET hor)i think we keep talking about the loose woman... but let's also focus on the men...i think it's very important that our hubby must recognise that a particular type of female can be very deadly and impossible to resist when it's too late, so must avoid at the first instance...for me i did notice that when got this type of girl try to get close to my hubby, he will automatically try to shun away from her... he told me personally that he will feel scared of her.e.g. in a group with this girl... then if all the girls want to go toilet, left only the flirty girl and the men, he will also say he want to go toilet to aviod being with her in a situation where I cannot see what is going on... and if there is a time when no choice, he is alone with her for a while, that night he will immediately tell me what happened. to avoid someone else telling me "hey, i saw ur hubby and XXX together... etc"and for all outings, he will always ask "can my wife come along?" (until i am sick of going to those outing then I volunteer not to go cuz i trust him)so i am very grateful to have such an "alert" hubby.and likewise... if there is an instance where i will be alone with another guy, i definitely tell my hubby in advance. just simple thing like, hey i am meeting my old fren for dinner tonight and it's a guy. we are going to xxx and i will be back at xx pm.so i guess the idea is to promote trust and try to minimise situation where suspicions can be aroused.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 hi girls! (btw i notice only girls posting here... all the men KEEP QUIET hor)i think we keep talking about the loose woman... but let's also focus on the men...i think it's very important that our hubby must recognise that a particular type of female can be very deadly and impossible to resist when it's too late, so must avoid at the first instance...for me i did notice that when got this type of girl try to get close to my hubby, he will automatically try to shun away from her... he told me personally that he will feel scared of her.e.g. in a group with this girl... then if all the girls want to go toilet, left only the flirty girl and the men, he will also say he want to go toilet to aviod being with her in a situation where I cannot see what is going on... and if there is a time when no choice, he is alone with her for a while, that night he will immediately tell me what happened. to avoid someone else telling me "hey, i saw ur hubby and XXX together... etc"and for all outings, he will always ask "can my wife come along?" (until i am sick of going to those outing then I volunteer not to go cuz i trust him)so i am very grateful to have such an "alert" hubby.and likewise... if there is an instance where i will be alone with another guy, i definitely tell my hubby in advance. just simple thing like, hey i am meeting my old fren for dinner tonight and it's a guy. we are going to xxx and i will be back at xx pm.so i guess the idea is to promote trust and try to minimise situation where suspicions can be aroused....Tat is v sensitive of yr HB....But not everyone's HB is like him....Guys tends to be more insensitive... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2007 hi girls! (btw i notice only girls posting here... all the men KEEP QUIET hor)i think we keep talking about the loose woman... but let's also focus on the men...i think it's very important that our hubby must recognise that a particular type of female can be very deadly and impossible to resist when it's too late, so must avoid at the first instance...for me i did notice that when got this type of girl try to get close to my hubby, he will automatically try to shun away from her... he told me personally that he will feel scared of her.e.g. in a group with this girl... then if all the girls want to go toilet, left only the flirty girl and the men, he will also say he want to go toilet to aviod being with her in a situation where I cannot see what is going on... and if there is a time when no choice, he is alone with her for a while, that night he will immediately tell me what happened. to avoid someone else telling me "hey, i saw ur hubby and XXX together... etc"and for all outings, he will always ask "can my wife come along?" (until i am sick of going to those outing then I volunteer not to go cuz i trust him)so i am very grateful to have such an "alert" hubby.and likewise... if there is an instance where i will be alone with another guy, i definitely tell my hubby in advance. just simple thing like, hey i am meeting my old fren for dinner tonight and it's a guy. we are going to xxx and i will be back at xx pm.so i guess the idea is to promote trust and try to minimise situation where suspicions can be aroused....wa lau ey, i envy lor..do u tink u can ask yr hubby to contact a class for our hubbies on 'how to be the perfect husband?'..but scarely the class turns out to be 'how to secret eat but not let your wife find out and think you are the best!' class.. JUST JOKING!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 wa lau ey, i envy lor..do u tink u can ask yr hubby to contact a class for our hubbies on 'how to be the perfect husband?'..but scarely the class turns out to be 'how to secret eat but not let your wife find out and think you are the best!' class.. JUST JOKING!! I tink all these comes from the inner self and their character....Not everything can be taught! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 (edited) I tink all these comes from the inner self and their character....Not everything can be taught!yup, its all the accumulated experiences that these GOOD men went thru moulding their inner beliefs to get to their devoted nirvana stage!! keke.. congrats to girls whom married such men!! i do see couple of these rare breeds around but mostly in IT one lor.. tat's why i tell my sister and single gfs, to go find men in IT!! hee hee.. Edited June 1, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 but scarely the class turns out to be 'how to secret eat but not let your wife find out and think you are the best!' class.. JUST JOKING!! Muahahahaha..... "How to wipe your mouth clean clean after eating!!" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 (edited) Muahahahaha..... "How to wipe your mouth clean clean after eating!!" haha.. actually maybe its because of what i've seen and experienced that i'm not a men trusting kind of person.. i've been through a rough patch in my own marriage coupe of yrs back too but we managed to work things out and now we are very happy (of course sometimes will siao siao oso la).. i do love my hubby 10,001% la.. just that trusting totally is a different story.. hee hee.. so i apologise if i do sound very pessimistic by being anti-men or men-hating at times.. i hope i don't insult/offend anyone or affect anyone's point of view.. anything u read from forum can only be taken as a pinch of salt, not scriptures..air : shld i paste my last sentence as a disclaimer in my signature?? haha~ Edited June 3, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 haha.. actually maybe its because of what i've seen and experienced that i'm not a men trusting kind of person.. i've been through a rough patch in my own marriage coupe of yrs back too but we managed to work things out and now we are very happy (of course sometimes will siao siao oso la).. i do love my hubby 10,001% la.. just that trusting totally is a different story.. hee hee.. so i apologise if i do sound very pessimistic by being anti-men or men-hating at times.. i hope i don't insult/offend anyone or affect anyone's point of view.. anything u read from forum can only be taken as a pinch of salt, not scriptures..air : shld i paste my last sentence as a disclaimer in my signature?? haha~Dun b so serious leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 haha.. actually maybe its because of what i've seen and experienced that i'm not a men trusting kind of person.. i've been through a rough patch in my own marriage coupe of yrs back too but we managed to work things out and now we are very happy (of course sometimes will siao siao oso la).. i do love my hubby 10,001% la.. just that trusting totally is a different story.. hee hee.. so i apologise if i do sound very pessimistic by being anti-men or men-hating at times.. i hope i don't insult/offend anyone or affect anyone's point of view.. anything u read from forum can only be taken as a pinch of salt, not scriptures..air : shld i paste my last sentence as a disclaimer in my signature?? haha~I think you need lah...wait kena bombarded again....haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 Signz..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2007 air & karen : anyways, for a moment, when i was reading the replies, i suddenly wonder what was the original topic and why were we talking about disclaimers.. haha~ why do we or rather maybe I always like digress?? Lols.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2007 Somteimes can be off topic la...forums are like tat... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites