dizzy

Sales Proceeds Back To Cpf

When will the proceeds from the sale of my old flat be put back into my CPF ?

Tomorrow is the 2nd appt to hand the keys over to the buyer, but my CPF acct is still pathetic :D

Of course. Where did you expect the $$$ to go? However, there is a 7-day period before the $$$ goes in.

I thought the $$$ should be in already since we are handing the keys over tomorrow right ? not one hand give $$$ one hand give keys meh? I remembered for the purchase of my new flat, CPF was deducted about 2 weeks before the 2nd appt.

No leh, I just bought a resale..they will only get the cpf $ back a week after..then they can proceed with the purchase of their flat..that's why they requested to stay for another month or so..to allow them time to renovate their new flat..

My reno can only start later...cos they moving out just before the lunar 7th month...

When will the proceeds from the sale of my old flat be put back into my CPF ?

Tomorrow is the 2nd appt to hand the keys over to the buyer, but my CPF acct is still pathetic :notti:

Should be 2 weeks after 2nd appt. max is 3 weeks.

My 2nd appt is next week but my CPF is still intact but the amount has been reserved.