applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 of course we remember our didi finally see your home pixyour sink looks HUGE how about holding the next outing at your place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2008 yah....+1 supportwe would be honoured to leave our backside prints on Jaren's sofa..heeee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2008 of course we remember our didi finally see your home pixyour sink looks HUGE how about holding the next outing at your place? actually quite regret buying the sink coz only realise it lookz HUGE... too bad... cant change le...As for outing at my place.. hmmm... see how lor... till now haven plan any housewarming... once i plan let u all know k... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 17, 2008 actually sink big is good, better than too small lohnow i find my sink is too small wonder if there's space for another sink actually don't have to be housewarming lah, just like our other outings like that lohme also haven't held housewarming wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Hi everyone...recently juz install new tv console & shoe cabinet.. its been 7mths since i moved in... a few mths back, my hm look so empty, now better le... more like hm le... pic of the tv console:Pics of the shoe cabinet: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2008 Hi everyone...recently juz install new tv console & shoe cabinet.. its been 7mths since i moved in... a few mths back, my hm look so empty, now better le... more like hm le... pic of the tv console:Pics of the shoe cabinet:hey hey nice shoe cabinet you got here ... can share where you got it and the price ?? so i see you on 13Apr 3pm at my place ar ?? mabbe after the gathering, we go over to your place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tofler 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 More updates... reno 90% done... My fav Fujioh hob... 4 more daes to move hse... look forward to tat dae...HAHA Oh, i have the same hob as you. .. but i have to pay the difference myself. Anyway, it's a very nice hob hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 (edited) some updates... its been a few mths since i update on my t-blog le... quite a lot of things happen since... does everybody remember the Phillips HTS soundbar that i brought...been using it for 12mths le, sound quality quite gd but recently, the sliding panel keep jammed hafway when open or close... sometime cant even open or close... sent it for servicing once le but faulty again... dunno y?? isst manufacture fault... staying for almost 1yr+ le, notice that things start to create problem.. like my heater, bathrm door, cabinet door, taps... etc recently also got injured while playing sport... Tore my Anterior Cruciate ligament. did my surgery on 19th Aug at Mt elizabeth, stay for 3days... currently still cant bent my knee much... sianz i really disappointed with our medical system in s'pore.. when i got injured, i go to a private gp juz below my blk... he told mi that i need to see a specialist, so i asked whether can i chose at public hospital, he told mi that if he recommend mi to public hospital, i still have to pay private charges + waiting time of at least 2 to 3 mths.. if i want subsidised rate, muz go through polyclinic but also have to wait... if i choose private, i can have my sugery arrange within 2days... wat a huge different... i really wanted to ask y cant private gp refer patient to public specialist and give subsidied rate?? y muz i go through polyclinic again to get referer from them?? how come such a surgery need to wait for 2 to 3mths?? the whole operation took less than 3hrs to complete... i believe most pple will chose private becoz like mi, i cant wait for such a long period... as i cant even perform my work duties as my job is not deskbound and it require mi to travel... in the end, i have to pay for private charges which cost mi $15k.. p.s: above comment r based on my experience, correct mi if i'm wrong... Edited September 3, 2008 by Jaren Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 hi poor thing.....hope you are recovering well. hey, may i ask.....how much you paid for your console and shoe cabinet? custom-made? tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 sigh, that's the thing with our medical system private gp can refer but you will be considered a private patient, not a subsidised patient think unless your gp got do 'volunteer' service the hospital, then can refer subsidised patient as for the long wait, that's because there simply isn't enough doctors around with the limited manpower and OT, the waiting time will be months Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 Harlow Jaren.... Gosh...u have a ACL injury just like my hubby did a few yrs back...must be feeling terrible I guess. Best wishes to u n hope u recover soon.... Are u gonna be doing physio? I rem he did for at least a good halfyr...i think public wld be cheaper in that sense cuz haf to pay per session...nt sure abt the system nw.... Anyways, rem to be guk-lark n do ur physio if u need, den can recover faster.... Ganbatte!! Cheers, greycat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 wishing you speedy recovery! most impt thing is you get well... have a good rest yeah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jaren 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 Harlow Jaren.... Gosh...u have a ACL injury just like my hubby did a few yrs back...must be feeling terrible I guess. Best wishes to u n hope u recover soon.... Are u gonna be doing physio? I rem he did for at least a good halfyr...i think public wld be cheaper in that sense cuz haf to pay per session...nt sure abt the system nw.... Anyways, rem to be guk-lark n do ur physio if u need, den can recover faster.... Ganbatte!! Cheers, greycat i didnt go for physio yet... dunno whether can go public one anot as my ops & specialist is private... sigh, that's the thing with our medical system private gp can refer but you will be considered a private patient, not a subsidised patient think unless your gp got do 'volunteer' service the hospital, then can refer subsidised patient as for the long wait, that's because there simply isn't enough doctors around with the limited manpower and OT, the waiting time will be months tat y they should revise the whole system, hire more staff... wat all those minister doing?? increase our taxes yet do nothing to improve our living... they always do things without public advise... this shouldnt be the case for a first world country... hi poor thing.....hope you are recovering well. hey, may i ask.....how much you paid for your console and shoe cabinet? custom-made? tks thanks... as for the console & cabinet, i think ard $1.5K... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 Jaren, What you had gone thru is a lapse in our medical system. Even dental care also like tt. I ganna like super swollen and yet when i go to GP, say take referral letter to go specialist @ NDC, got to wait for an appt with the dental clinic @ polyclinic, and its 6mths! Was so angry and in pain tt i practically shouted @ the nurse tt if 6 mths to GET a freaking referral letter, am I gonna let the pain stay there till then? And don't forget, even if u have a referral ltr, you still have to wait to see specialist leh. Not immediately. What the... $@#%$@% If possible, for physio, since you had paid the initial chunk of $, is it possible to get a referral? At least can save a bit on the physio part... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missyling 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 thanks... as for the console & cabinet, i think ard $1.5K... Hi Jaren hope you are recovering well. Do you mind pm me the contact for doing ur console & shoes cabinet? Cos i'm also looking for contractor to do some carpentary work after i've settle down in my new plc. Thanks ya!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites