Jaren

The Beginning Of J & J...

details quotation will discuss next week... i'll let u all know once i got it..

Btw wat brand will u recommend for homo tiles & laminated flooring?

i'm using hup kiong (stone & tiles) for homo tiles and supreme for laminated. i think both are the more popular brands. :(

hi, if you are getting contractors / ID then bo bian

but if u are able to get just labour to lay tiles

think hup kiong offer very good discounts for porcelain tiles

for mine, the display price is $3.2psf but managed to bargain down to $2.3psf

but if you are getting it as a package then can't liao

coz the discount will go to the ID/contractor :)

actually hup kiong, LSH, NH and hafary are dealers/distributors for tiles

my porcelain tiles are of venezia brand, not sure good or not

but the tiles are okay for my batch i.e. even colour, no unevenness on tile surface

hi, if you are getting contractors / ID then bo bian

but if u are able to get just labour to lay tiles

think hup kiong offer very good discounts for porcelain tiles

for mine, the display price is $3.2psf but managed to bargain down to $2.3psf

but if you are getting it as a package then can't liao

coz the discount will go to the ID/contractor :jawdrop:

actually hup kiong, LSH, NH and hafary are dealers/distributors for tiles

my porcelain tiles are of venezia brand, not sure good or not

but the tiles are okay for my batch i.e. even colour, no unevenness on tile surface

with experience comes wisdom! :dunno:

Finally got the completion date... 11th Jun

Reno will start in 2 weeks time.. now waiting for finalised drawing next week.. hope everything will turn out nicely... cant wait to move in soon... juz now went to choose homo flooring.. saw the super gloss white homo tiles, like it alot so decided without thinking much... anyway my contractor allow mi to choose up to $3.50 per sq ft... but haven ask the cost for the tiles i pick.. hope it wont exceed...

things yet to decide:

colour of paint for whole hse

laminate for kitchen cabinet

bi-fold doors

wrought iron gate

planned to move in on 1st aug.. pray hard no delay... Btw when hungry ghost festival start... can provide mi the date...

the chinese seventh month starts on 13 Aug but actually it's okay to move during that period.

the seventh month is originally a time for pple to show filial piety (dun know how to spell), it's the story about how a son broke into h.ell to rescue his mother and in the process free all the ghost in h.ell. only thing is the yin qi is stronger in the seventh month so if you have weak or elderly family member, better not move.

for painting, can consider getting the nippon paint service where they come down to your place and do a 'visual' on how the paint will make the place look using a software. check out more details here

Reno will start in 2 weeks time.. now waiting for finalised drawing next week.. hope everything will turn out nicely... cant wait to move in soon... juz now went to choose homo flooring.. saw the super gloss white homo tiles, like it alot so decided without thinking much... anyway my contractor allow mi to choose up to $3.50 per sq ft... but haven ask the cost for the tiles i pick.. hope it wont exceed...

i oso wan super gloss white homo tiles but hup kiong one is like $7psf!! like tat must well use white marble.. so end up choosing the shade closed to white which is slightly sand colour tinted.. where u choose and how much is yr super gloss white homo tiles (though too late but for info la, hee)??

I got my bathroom accessories & kitchen sink from Adamas Bathroom @ Balestair. Overall good experience with the indian sales person (His name is Kalai) who speaks even more fluent mandarin & hokkien than me!! :unsure:

i oso wan super gloss white homo tiles but hup kiong one is like $7psf!! like tat must well use white marble.. so end up choosing the shade closed to white which is slightly sand colour tinted.. where u choose and how much is yr super gloss white homo tiles (though too late but for info la, hee)??

dunno abt the pricing coz pick without asking.. will ask my id next week... i think is within $3.50 ba.. coz she didnt stop mi from choosing... btw its from white horse

i see i see.. did u ask where is it made in?? just curious..

long time nv visit tis forum... finally gt time to post some update le...

Got my finalised quotation.. hacking will start on wed... the only changes for my reno are postform to solid top and also didnt construct platform in master bedrm... TOTAL damage is $11700.00

Yesterday went Best denki to see what's on offer... in the end brought a top load washer and iron..

WFT65A31EC_L.jpg

LG WFT65A31EC (Silver) - $299

philips-stoomstrijkijzer-hi518-1022.gif

Philips HI 518 azur excel plus - $69

Edited by Jaren

juz received 1 bad news... the white super gloss tiles i chosed no stock... Bad starts.. have to re- choose again... only left cream colour which is nearest to white... what to do???

Today hacking starts...

will start laying next week..

To those who stay near my block, please bear with the noise causes... HAHA

JUz now when they hack the flooring, i realise that the pinkish tiles are actually homo tiles but how it look so much diff from those outside selling... Maybe tis is HDB "MADE" tiles.. HAHA

the pinkish tiles are ceramic lah, not homogenous...

so how? what colour tiles did you choose?

how come no picture one? :good:

but i tot ceremic tile lower part is brown colour... my id say is older type homo tiles... dunno lah... anyway hack away le...

aiya... forgot to take pic of the choosen tiles.. wait till tiles arrive lor.. lol

btw the i'm hacking away the yard's door & window panel to replace it with half height glass panel to aact as a divider... hope it will look gd... And it free coz they using back the door's glass..

actually i want to design my hse in modern contemp style with the super gloss white tiles, but now have to change to abit zen-like style, maybe can called jaren's style ba... hee

hahaha, i'm using the applefreak zap balang style

and now you have jaren's style :good:

wah, you have some very bold concepts woh

glass panel as divider, that sounds interesting

but can't have it at home coz scared wait one of my babies go full speed and run into the glass

ouch :yamseng: