BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Wow really like war. So u will leave ur staircase in good pics. nope ....staircase is going also ....practically hacking down the whole place Got a call from my contractor ....informing me that our plan of hacking down a wall at the MBR need to becertified by a PE .... Now asking around how much is the cost to engage a PE for a report ...if the cost is too high ...we will have to come up with Plan B Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 (edited) R-Day 3~~~~~The hacking works continue,I wish the hacking works to finish asap, so as to minimise the disturbance to the neighbours....Me and C seal-up the gate with trash bag to prevent dust from dirtying the corridor. Edited July 12, 2007 by BhongNCorrine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 Was checking on the work in progress when we realised that they have delivered the tiles.....when browsing through the tile, we discovered that one of the tile have crack line ....the crack line is more visible when i removed the colour and put more contrast to the picture... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 are you referring to the top right corner of the first pix?can see quite clearly from that pix but the second pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 Wow, you have sharp eyes. I would definately have missed that. The rose tile from SBH right? SBH tiles are so much nicer.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 are you referring to the top right corner of the first pix?can see quite clearly from that pix but the second pix its in the middles of the pic.i also took quite awhile to see it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 its in the middles of the pic.i also took quite awhile to see itI thought by removing the colour, the contrast will make the crack stand out ..i guessed it doesn't matter at all yup, the crack is at the center of the second picture ...i chose my tile at hafary .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 18, 2007 paiseh paiseh i though the top right corner one is the crack but hor, the tile really very nice can ask how much is the tile psf? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 paiseh paiseh i though the top right corner one is the crack but hor, the tile really very nice can ask how much is the tile psf? thanks can't remember the exact price liao ... but we only bought enough tiles (about 6 to 8) for decorative purpose for one of the toliet ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 can't remember the exact price liao ... but we only bought enough tiles (about 6 to 8) for decorative purpose for one of the toliet .....do they have it in other colours at hafary? cos i saw that and was thinking this tile will be REALLY cool if therez other colours like black...purple...yellow. ya know...colours that look so sweet that makes you wann eat them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 do they have it in other colours at hafary? cos i saw that and was thinking this tile will be REALLY cool if therez other colours like black...purple...yellow. ya know...colours that look so sweet that makes you wann eat them... i don't think they have other colours .....cos we didn't see it on display ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 (edited) Went for lights shopping over the weekend,was surprised that some shops really overcharge "like nobody business" ...... Was rather disgusted on the way some shop do their business ..... Edited July 23, 2007 by BhongNCorrine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 sigh, that's the sad truthand even sadder is how many still fall for it heng i not particular about lights so buy those with plastic cover one, as long as it's bright can liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BhongNCorrine 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 The contractor started to put up wall tiles for bathroom ... Following the process of the renovation, gave me a sense of achievement Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 awww, the tiles are so nicethe more i see, the more i'm tempted to change my toilet tiles :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites