2708soul

I Love Two Persons At The Same Time

hmm this reminds me of the old saying

man marries a woman expecting her NOT TO CHANGE, but she did

woman married a man expecting him TO CHANGE, but he didn't

truth be told, how many of us (woman) entered the marriage thinking that things will be better after getting married

e.g. husband will quit smoking, husband will start doing housework, husband will stop going for drinking sessions etc

but the truth remains that we should be prepared to accept the person we marry as he is

if not then there's no point getting married

on the other hand, how many men can touch their heart and say they were not attracted by the way their wives had looked

if we are talking about age-related lack-of-looks still okay

would we girls want to 'do it' with a bald, foul mouthed and fat man if we have a choice???

Women can be visual too i guess.

Not all women are able to accept bald, foul mouth and fat man. Depends on what type of women too.

Men can be less visual too, some men are not so bothered by looks (maybe a lesser degree).

It is better to find men who are less visual (regardless whether you are pretty or not) so tat one day when u r preggy, he does not find 'external entertainment'.

i agree.i know of someone who dun care about her appearance in fact her hb prefer her aunty look. She absoluately dun mantain becoz she siad her hb hates her dress up. !!

U sure? I tink I never come across before....

there can be several reasons why this happens.

hubby feels inferior in front of her so prefers to pull her down to his standard

or she is too attractive and hubby feels insecure

or hubby hates the way other men looks at her :notti:

coz i've seen some really pretty 'aunty' who looks great without dressing up or putting make-up

so diva79's friend could be one of them :notti: :notti:

there can be several reasons why this happens.

hubby feels inferior in front of her so prefers to pull her down to his standard

or she is too attractive and hubby feels insecure

or hubby hates the way other men looks at her :jawdrop:

coz i've seen some really pretty 'aunty' who looks great without dressing up or putting make-up

so diva79's friend could be one of them :dunno::bangwall:

Perhaps ba....bt so far I hv not seen it in my circle of friends, colleagues and relatives...

All of them would still prefer their wives to be presentable and not bringing an auntie out lor...

hehehe, there are really pple who are so blessed that they dun have to do a single thing to maintain

but yet they still look much better than the average jane on the streets :):good:

hehehe if like this your friend not normal average jane liao leh

us jane got to do so much just to look average loh :)

guess all of us will do what our heart tells us to do

when it doesn't concern us, we can all give sound advice

but when it comes to us, we just follow our heart instead of our head

that's the power of love :good::D

hehehe if like this your friend not normal average jane liao leh

us jane got to do so much just to look average loh :)

guess all of us will do what our heart tells us to do

when it doesn't concern us, we can all give sound advice

but when it comes to us, we just follow our heart instead of our head

that's the power of love :good::D

Ya lor...hahahaha...even sometimes if we do so much, we may not be average...."Ge Hua Ru Ge Yan"...

As long as they are both loving can liao la....

actually nowadays i find that the younger generations rarely wear dresses wor

on the train, i rarely see anyone in dresses

those in dresses are usually at least above 30, and most often above 40 :)

me weekend also big t-shirt and berms

i wear dresses to work coz easiest for me :D

Actually some ppl with big T-shirt and berms also can b v nice...

Dun really noe how to explain "aunty look", is like the 1st thing u c and u feel tat she loks like aunty, then is "aunty lok" lor...

My colleague, in her 20s, also wear dresses and skirts to work and seldom wear pants...

Tink not really concerns age la...

yeah, think 'aunty' has got more to do with the way a person carries herself

for me 'aunty' means she no longer care what the others are thinking about her

thus it's totally fine for them to cut queue, dash for seats, stand on the right side of escalator :notti::good:

applefreak i think you are talking about "aunty behavior"?

karen77sg I agree with you. I think you are talking about those glam nice t shirts and berms. but i am talking about old faded hand-me-downs and slippers which aunty normally wear to market.

for the dresses i am actually refering to those hip and sexy dresses. and i do own a couple since i am a big fan of dresses. :P

Me 2....I start to appreciate dresses....bt more of korean types....figure no good so cannot wear sexy sexy ones...hehehehe....

Ya, I get wat u mean, those are SUPER aunties....hmm....a couple of my colleagues also like tat....

hehehe guess i'm beginning to become an aunty

clothes does not maketh the man, but behaviour certainly does

to me, two same person can wear exactly the same thing but one will appear youngish but the other confirm aunty-look

coz of the way she carries herself :lol:

i'm a dress person simply because no need to iron, no need to match and can just grab & go :wub:

hehehe guess i'm beginning to become an aunty

clothes does not maketh the man, but behaviour certainly does

to me, two same person can wear exactly the same thing but one will appear youngish but the other confirm aunty-look

coz of the way she carries herself :P

i'm a dress person simply because no need to iron, no need to match and can just grab & go :yamseng:

Ya...dress is very good...great when u are in a rush! Dun need to mix and match.

i agree.i know of someone who dun care about her appearance in fact her hb prefer her aunty look. She absoluately dun mantain becoz she siad her hb hates her dress up. :dunno:

I oso almost no maintain liao. Didn't wear contact lens, then wear pants to work (easiest and not cold). I guess i look more like aunty liao :yamseng:

hb says he dun bother hw i look ( i wonder how true always).. haaa, only at special occasion then i will dress up a bit more.

One thing to add.. me and hb become so lazy that our house no maintain too.. i guess cannot take photo or everyone scared of the look :P

Edited by Cokelight

I oso almost no maintain liao. Didn't wear contact lens, then wear pants to work (easiest and not cold). I guess i look more like aunty liao :dancingqueen:

hb says he dun bother hw i look ( i wonder how true always).. haaa, only at special occasion then i will dress up a bit more.

One thing to add.. me and hb become so lazy that our house no maintain too.. i guess cannot take photo or everyone scared of the look :P

Cokelight, is like tat one...My hse also quite messy now...Oni take foto of the more tidy areas....hahahahahaha