sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 Hi all fellow forumers,As stated in my topic title, Im a noob who isnt even aware of this site's existence till after my renos have commenced. My unit is a brand new 3NG purchased from HDB. The whole block's units were released for WIS last year April and we collected the keys in Sept'06. However, renos didnt start till just last week as we were not in a hurry to start shifting in. When renos started, me & my wife found out that every other unit in the block was already occupied except for us. (Means we wun have to hear any reno noise after we shifts in,haha!)Hope to share with all of you on the process of doing up my lovenest to get it ready in time by 5th Aug 2007 for me & my wife's AD http://community.webshots.com/user/thebanquetboy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 hello welcome... nice of you to share ur pictures... like the pebble wash area... hee heegood luck for your AD n reno~~ariston hob looks good! how much u got for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 Hi Odielim,Thanks for the warm welcome! Usual price for the hob is $1199 (Cheap!) from Mayer. Price is way way lower than other electric "unheard of" brands selling in Harvey Norman or Best Denki.However, i purchased it for only $799 (Cheap! Cheap!) due to their mid year promotion. However, i think its cos they have new models coming in, so getting rid of their old stock.Then again, whats new or old about hobs rite? As long as it serves its purpose, can liao hello welcome... nice of you to share ur pictures... like the pebble wash area... hee heegood luck for your AD n reno~~ariston hob looks good! how much u got for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 Hello Sean Yeo welcome. I am also a noob too, my reno almost end b4 I came to knw abt this forum thru Cheesecake. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 HiHi~Haha....Im just abit better than you then..... At least i came to know of this forum upon reno commencements and not nearing the end....hahaha Hello Sean Yeo welcome. I am also a noob too, my reno almost end b4 I came to knw abt this forum thru Cheesecake. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2007 An Original (Before makeover) floorplanWhat it should look like after the makeover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
c_stradale 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2007 wah u can hack away the storeroom to make way for ur walk in wardrobe leh ...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2007 HiHi.... No choice, cos unit floor size is too small....have to do lots of hacking in order to broaden up the limited space that we have... wah u can hack away the storeroom to make way for ur walk in wardrobe leh ...hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2007 Updates as of today : 11th May 2007All paintings done.Electrician starting on lights installations.View of Living Room from main doorView of Walkway to Master Room & 2nd Bedroom on the left. Trunkings for aircon done.2nd BedroomView of Master Room from windows. Grey surface is where the bed is gonna be.View of Master Room from toilet. Right hand side is where the wardrobe is gonna be once carpentry work starts.Downlights + Toilet lights2nd Bedroom lightsMaster Room lightsKitchen lightsElectrician @ work. Cutting holes in false ceiling to install downlights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 13, 2007 Updates as of 13th May 2007:Whole house lightings already installed. View from main doorView from kitchenDiagonal view of living roomAll of living room's downlightsCloseup of downlightKitchen light2nd bedroom lightMaster room lightSpotlights for wardrobeToilet lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ko0L 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Hi Sean,May I knw the brand/code of the paint of the grey wall. My wall is something like tat color but the color code stated by ID seems to be wrong, nw i wan to do some touching up but difficult to get matching paint.Rdgs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Hmmm....let me check it out with my ID tml when i meetup wihth him to discuss on carpentry works and i will let u know asap, yeah? Hi Sean,May I knw the brand/code of the paint of the grey wall. My wall is something like tat color but the color code stated by ID seems to be wrong, nw i wan to do some touching up but difficult to get matching paint.Rdgs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Hi Ko0L, I already checked with my ID...code no. for the grey wall is 5099 by Nippon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Updates as of 16th May 2007 :- Whole house window grilles installed.- Both toilet doors installed.- Kitchen glass door installed.- Aircon in Living room & Master room installed.- Met up with ID & carpenter to go through on carpentry measurements & details.Up next on the list (Expected completion by end of this week) :- Chemical washing of whole house- Construction of 6" platform in Master room- Laying of laminate flooring in Master & 2nd BedroomAlso went to purchase furniture (Many many!) from Star Furniture & LG 32" LCR7 from Best Denki with free LG DVD player & HTS. Delivery will all be in June / July.View of installed aircon & kitchen glass doorView of window grilles & pebble stones @ foyerAircon still wrapped in plasticKitchen glass doorKitchen toilet doorMaster room aircon & grilles installedMaster room toilet door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sean_yeo 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 A picture of LG 32LC7R i ripped from the net...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites