LEng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 Hi....the flooring of the cabinet under the sink is usually woonden ? or can we request to put ceramic on the floor? ( floor inside the cabinet)wooden material will be easily rot leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bellyheng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 Hi....the flooring of the cabinet under the sink is usually woonden ? or can we request to put ceramic on the floor? ( floor inside the cabinet)wooden material will be easily rot leh..Yup, you can request it from your ID.I did that As usual, make it black & white on your quotation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cha_alex 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 Hi....the flooring of the cabinet under the sink is usually woonden ? or can we request to put ceramic on the floor? ( floor inside the cabinet)wooden material will be easily rot leh..or other alternative is to make suspended cabinet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LEng 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 too late to write it black and white...cos my cabinet already done:<my contractor say will add one more leyer of ply wood and laminate for me...Shud i request for ceramic ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingerbelle 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2007 i oso did tat. i did not request. but my contractor did it this way for me & i like it.my auntie say i kena chop by contractor cos he use floor tiles as base.but i told her floor tiles more x than laminate + its more durable oso. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LEng 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 ya...tiles is more ex than laminate.jialat...my id already added one more layer of plywood for me...i dare not ask him to change it to ceramic tiles leh... how how...any one using wooden /laminate as floor base? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites