applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 because he loves you and you love him???guess i'm really a perfectionist and idealistlove should be pure and unconditionalif a person say 'i love my husband coz he dotes on me' and something happened that caused him to stop doting on you, does it mean you stop loving him??? so sometimes me and my bf play the 'why you love me' game, it gets kinda boring coz we will look at each other with the blank look on our face Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 both of u so late still no sleep ar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 me wanted to go sleep onebut see you online so chat a while longer long time no chat, so how's your new place?busy cleaning like LinDa? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jessi 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2007 The wallpaper guys are here as my wallpaper was peeling. All thanks to Vincent whom was rigorously trying to clean off watermarks sometime back, causing my wallpaper to peel. Was complaining to the wallpaper boss/supervisor that the joint lines are so obvious. He says its a common problem for dark water papers because its white behind the wallpaper itself and further my base of the wall is also white. Don't know how true but I intend to find out by changing my wallpaper again maybe couple of years later when I get sians of this design, by doing through Goodrich themselves.initially i got big headache with my wallpaper too. i got a white one and didn't know that the material is so thin. part of my wall was painted brown so can see behind the wall paper got 2 colours. so we had to tear down part of the wall paper to repaint the wall behind it. now if look clearly still can see different tone from the wall paper. so sad but now like can live with it already. so not only dark wallpaper got problem, light colour wallpaper also got problem.i was telling my HB that maybe next time when we are feeling "richer" then we change it. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 yoz neighbour.. your house now nice nice le wor. I got time, must go pop by.. i also at my new house now.. tired sia.. yesterday nite had mj session.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 because he loves you and you love him???guess i'm really a perfectionist and idealistlove should be pure and unconditionalif a person say 'i love my husband coz he dotes on me' and something happened that caused him to stop doting on you, does it mean you stop loving him??? so sometimes me and my bf play the 'why you love me' game, it gets kinda boring coz we will look at each other with the blank look on our face haha.. i think a marriage is not only build on love.. trust, money, family etc etc.. when i was young, i thought as long as i love him, he love me, GOOD enough liao, can marry! but after we got married, i realised there's so many parts to the equation.. we fumble now and then but we managed to learn along the way.. still learning coz there's so many phases in life but at the moment, i guess the equation is pretty balanced after 7 yrs of marriage.. wa, play game lei.. maybe can make it more kinky.. every reason take off one pc of cloth! muahaha.. then won't have the blank blank look liao.. both of u so late still no sleep ar...after that last post i concuss liao le.. u oso ma!initially i got big headache with my wallpaper too. i got a white one and didn't know that the material is so thin. part of my wall was painted brown so can see behind the wall paper got 2 colours. so we had to tear down part of the wall paper to repaint the wall behind it. now if look clearly still can see different tone from the wall paper. so sad but now like can live with it already. so not only dark wallpaper got problem, light colour wallpaper also got problem.i was telling my HB that maybe next time when we are feeling "richer" then we change it. hehe..white wallpapers are nice.. what modifs?? got pic?? i find textured wallpaper oso 'swee'.. been to few condo showrooms, all use textured type..i nv expect so thin too.. same lor, oso wait a couple more yrs, got $$ then re-do again.. now re-do very lang fei..yoz neighbour.. your house now nice nice le wor. I got time, must go pop by.. i also at my new house now.. tired sia.. yesterday nite had mj session.. GOOD MORNING! sofa and chairs not here yet le.. u come i pai say also, no place to sit sia, must stand.. but at least now clean clean la.. hehe.. everything here liao, i tell u ok! then u feel free can come by.. hehe.. play mj at home or new place?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 GOOD MORNING! sofa and chairs not here yet le.. u come i pai say also, no place to sit sia, must stand.. but at least now clean clean la.. hehe.. everything here liao, i tell u ok! then u feel free can come by.. hehe.. play mj at home or new place??play mj at new place.... now have to clean up the mess... haha.. wash toilets, vacumm floor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 haha.. i think a marriage is not only build on love.. trust, money, family etc etc.. when i was young, i thought as long as i love him, he love me, GOOD enough liao, can marry! but after we got married, i realised there's so many parts to the equation.. we fumble now and then but we managed to learn along the way.. still learning coz there's so many phases in life but at the moment, i guess the equation is pretty balanced after 7 yrs of marriage.. wa, play game lei.. maybe can make it more kinky.. every reason take off one pc of cloth! muahaha.. then won't have the blank blank look liao.. hehehe, we have our own theory about thisit was 'born' after a round of 'games'if you love a person, everything about him is cutee.g. the way he burps loudly after mealit shows that he had a good meal, esp if you cooked it for himif you dun love this person, the exact same loud burp will become annoying and embarrassing even...so at the end of the day, if you love each other enough you will learn to work things outbut if the love is gone, one will only think of how to make the other person's life miserable or a quick exit we 'lao fu lao qi' liao lah, still think of this kind of things we've been together for the past eight? nine? years liao(jia lat lost count liao, if he sees this he is gonna KILL me) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 hehehe, we have our own theory about thisit was 'born' after a round of 'games'if you love a person, everything about him is cutee.g. the way he burps loudly after mealit shows that he had a good meal, esp if you cooked it for himif you dun love this person, the exact same loud burp will become annoying and embarrassing even...so at the end of the day, if you love each other enough you will learn to work things outbut if the love is gone, one will only think of how to make the other person's life miserable or a quick exit we 'lao fu lao qi' liao lah, still think of this kind of things we've been together for the past eight? nine? years liao(jia lat lost count liao, if he sees this he is gonna KILL me)den u think how come the saying 'love is blind' comes about? haha..i think as time passes, ppl in love will take things for granted. love will only grow is effort is put into it. effort like sincerity, truthfulness, faithfulness, trust etc. so if no effort, love will be gone lo no matter how 'hong hong lie lie' u love each other in the beginning. hehe.wa, pak tor so long why don't get married le? i mean sometimes so long together, need to get into the next phase of life ma to make things exciting (like kids), if not boring liao lei. ai ya, me and hubby oso lao fu lao qi till don't even remember our wedding anniversary one. most of the yrs, its over already then i remember and tell him. we only remember birthdays. but all this is just superficial lo. most impt is everyday loving, sincere, truthful, faithful, caring.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 my own intepretation of the phrase 'love is blind' - 'if you love the person, you will be blind to all his/her short-comings' exactly pak tor so long liao no need to get married lahwe are not exactly child-loving pple so no intention of having oneguess like the old saying goes 'why fix it if it ain't broken' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 my own intepretation of the phrase 'love is blind' - 'if you love the person, you will be blind to all his/her short-comings' exactly pak tor so long liao no need to get married lahwe are not exactly child-loving pple so no intention of having oneguess like the old saying goes 'why fix it if it ain't broken' haha.. ya, blind to all shortcomings but magnify a million times all the good things! u got pets le, i thot shld be child-loving oso? i love KIDS! they r so cute can. everyone must have at least one la, they will do/say/tell all shorts of funny things one lo.sunday afternoon go out? me n hubby 'nua' at hme. no $ go shopping le. maybe later go cycle or fly kite. very long nv go le. last few mths every wkend busy with new house things. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 guess it's the 'unconditional love' thinglast time still entertain thoughts of having a 'mini-me'then when i have pets, i realised that my pets will love me no matter what lohbut children i see on the streets only know how to say 'i want' 'i want' 'i want'it didn't help when i happen to see all the really bad casese.g. riding on the bus a few years ago, a child was running up and down the aisle screaming. everyone was staring at the mother so she shouted at the child 'come here and sit down, if not go home then you know'. you know what the child did? he walked up to the mother and said smugly ' YOU go home then you know'. i was like the mother was so embarrassed but did nothing else loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 guess it's the 'unconditional love' thinglast time still entertain thoughts of having a 'mini-me'then when i have pets, i realised that my pets will love me no matter what lohbut children i see on the streets only know how to say 'i want' 'i want' 'i want'it didn't help when i happen to see all the really bad casese.g. riding on the bus a few years ago, a child was running up and down the aisle screaming. everyone was staring at the mother so she shouted at the child 'come here and sit down, if not go home then you know'. you know what the child did? he walked up to the mother and said smugly ' YOU go home then you know'. i was like the mother was so embarrassed but did nothing else loh mini-u and mini-him! so kawaii le. where got, pets want food oso ma. they want balls, they want collars just that cannot communicate oni wat. i think upbringing is really impt lo. but its true kids nowadays r so different fr the older generation though i still think how the parents teach. that child on a bus must be very spoilt at home. so u teach yr mini(s) properly then wun like tat liao. there are lots of good cases too wat.but its good that u n yr bf see eye to eye on such things. i got a gf, so sad le, she wan kid, bf dun wan so end up broke up lo. so sad for her coz they love each other lo. but kids is one of the the biggest contributor to the marriage equation lor, very hard to compromise one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 totally agree with you about seeing eye-to-eyesometimes love is about compromise lohi got very weird ideas one lahi believe couples break up only due to one reason - they didn't love each other enoughif she had loved him enough, she would give up having children but she didn't coz she love herself more, having children means more to her than the bfif he loved her enough, he would give in and agree to having children but he didn't coz he love himself more, so dun want to compromise on thisi had an acquaintance who loved her husband very muchshe 'hated' children but gave in and give birth coz he really wanted it so muchso now she will linger outside after work coz she dun want to go back and see the baby. to her the baby is more like a gift to the husband shocking but true my pets give me unconditional lovethey only demand for affection in return, but it doesn't matter when i give itthey won't ask for toys. i give they happy, i dun give they won't throw tantrumthey won't ask for expensive food, as long as i provide enough to keep them well it's more than enoughthey won't ask for money because it means nothing to themthey won't ask 'how come mummy you cannot bring me go disneyland holiday? all my classmates going leh.'personal feel on this matter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2007 totally agree with you about seeing eye-to-eyesometimes love is about compromise lohi got very weird ideas one lahi believe couples break up only due to one reason - they didn't love each other enoughif she had loved him enough, she would give up having children but she didn't coz she love herself more, having children means more to her than the bfif he loved her enough, he would give in and agree to having children but he didn't coz he love himself more, so dun want to compromise on thisi had an acquaintance who loved her husband very muchshe 'hated' children but gave in and give birth coz he really wanted it so muchso now she will linger outside after work coz she dun want to go back and see the baby. to her the baby is more like a gift to the husband shocking but true my pets give me unconditional lovethey only demand for affection in return, but it doesn't matter when i give itthey won't ask for toys. i give they happy, i dun give they won't throw tantrumthey won't ask for expensive food, as long as i provide enough to keep them well it's more than enoughthey won't ask for money because it means nothing to themthey won't ask 'how come mummy you cannot bring me go disneyland holiday? all my classmates going leh.'personal feel on this matter yr acquaintance a bit kua zhang anot? but babies r so CUTE! humans cannot be gifts lo. its bad enough ppl give pets as gifts, but babies?!?!? i pity the baby but maybe when the baby grow up different lo. some ppl don't like tiny babies but ok with older children.haha, true true but pets cannot talk. i need 2-way communication! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites