bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) Hey bluberi, the more i see your decal, the more I am...haha..I've called Ryan already...will be sending him our pics for a quote! wah.. Air, u so fast action liao ar... do show us the visualisation once u've confirm.confirm i like this!!!!!!!!!!! I WAN!!!!!!! i love it the moment i saw it!!Hi Bluberi do u noe website or contact for winks? rem i saw b4 smewer...but cant seem to find nw....Thanks!Btw, goodrich bringing in sme wall decals nw (but bloody exp I ask liao)....jus to share wif any1 else interested in decals..... Veli chio print!!!! Greycat,here's the webbie WINK. u can find their contacts in there. i communicated with Ryan thru e-mail. goodrich beri exp rite? Edited June 6, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 wah.. Air, u so fast action liao ar... do show us the visualisation once u've confirm.i love it the moment i saw it!!Heh heh ya i very fast one....i already emailed him my pics and measurements liao Waiting for his quote now! I'm looking at the monroe or lotus decals for my red wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) Heh heh ya i very fast one....i already emailed him my pics and measurements liao Waiting for his quote now! I'm looking at the monroe or lotus decals for my red wall u r really fast, i pei fu you. i took 2 weeks to ding dong with Ryan before i confirm everything.the monroe is quite unique but the uncle told mi so far he nv install b4. he said the lotus is popular n beri nice. coz they printed some extra small lotus decals (for juz in case), the uncle juz gave them all to me should i decide to add somemore.. but i tink it's perfect liao. i even suggested to my hubby to put the small lotus decals on the prayer altar coz Goddess of Mercy got lotus one mah.. he said i'm siao. i'm so excited, wan to see ur visualisation. Edited June 6, 2007 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) Hi, Linda. Congrats. Looks like your place is finishing soon. Looks great! !!tks!! yup, just spoke with Vincent this afternoon:today - tear down study wallpapertmr - balance carpentryfri - paintingsat - cleaning but still got lots of defects to rectify.. the visualisation was done after i confirm which design i wanted and the price. mine was under a promotion, so i paid oni $288 i/o having to place the min. order of $400. installation was done by WINK. if u can do the installation urself, the min. order for WinkTailor will be $150.yes, my window is small, oni 2 panels but i still tink a bigger recess area will be better... lol$288 is very affordable looking at the fantastic end result.. now u winks decal guru liao!! haha.. very active discussion on decals, i like!! !!huh, is it i confused den?? i thot recess walls can be anyway le.. oops..wow linda, your wallpaper quite nice mah. y u don like leh? yes its quite hard to align wallpaper! we put up the wallpapers ourselves and spend the whole afternoon doing it. maybe ur contractor shd have painted the wall of the same color tone as ur wallpaper 1st b4 putting it up. that way if there are gaps, it wont be so obvious..but don worry i think your wallpaper looks really nice and classy!wa, diy wallpapers?!? u li hai lei.. my colour tone is a bit hard to achieve with paint as its a bit of bronzy brown black.. but they are touching up with black marker or whatever coz there are some shrinkages.. tks.. it looks nice on the walls lor just that if u look hard and long and near enough, its not perfect.. Hi LindaLilian here!! So surprise to see you here!! Your house is so nice!!!!!Now, I kinda of regret how come I din do a thorough reno before I move in... haizz.....Wallpaper is very hard to do. I had much unhappiness with my ID and his workers during my reno. Not only they did quite lousy job, they mixed up my wallpapers for my MBR and Dining...!!!!They were still hoping that we would accept it..but we die die dun want..so they got to tear down both the wallpapers and sement(is that the correct word) my MBR first....And the ironic thing is, we realised that painting is still better than the wallpaper...so had them to paint the MBR instead..... Oh ya...is the wallpaper done up by your ID pple or from goodrich? I just bought wallpaper from goodrich and had them to install for me. And the person did a fantastic job even though it's quite complicated patterns...the patterns match perfectly....r u lilian from my office?? !! if not, which lilian har? i dun noe many lilians but i dun think the world is so small until i meet the lilian in my office on a forum lei.. haha.. i oso tearing down my wallpapered study room wall and just paint it.. looks nicer..its done by my id workers lor.. they are the ones doing the carpet, the cushion headboard and the wallpapers.. u sure goodrich people can do it perfectly?? my id say not possible.. really ar?? i must go scold him liao.. Edited June 6, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 Hey bluberi, the more i see your decal, the more I am...haha..I've called Ryan already...will be sending him our pics for a quote! ya lor, i really love her decals sia.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 Btw, goodrich bringing in sme wall decals nw (but bloody exp I ask liao)....jus to share wif any1 else interested in decals..... is ir one their website yet??i'm so excited, wan to see ur visualisation.ya, air, must share share yr visualisation k.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) Headboard 90% done. Left the bottom 2 pieces pending due to the electrical wiring or something. I'm not really a fan of brown but it turns out to be ok. Guess I'll let Vincent live another day. Haha~ Told him I'll kill him if its not nice (coz I really don't like brown alot but he says it will be very nice). My messy kitchen area due to all my appliances that has been delivered. Asked Vincent if its safe since he has quite a number of workers having the key to the padlock of my unit (basically the company just do many locks and can be open with one key that they duplicate many many). He guarantees its safe and I hope so lor. Will get heart attack if my fridge, washer, dryer, plasma tv, lcd tv, air con or sanitary is missing. Fridge still in box. Can't wait to open it this Saturday. Actually a bit worry in the sense, everytime they deliver something I cannot check if its working immediately lor. Like I haven't test my hood, oven, hood etc, what if its spoilt and they don't allow me to change coz its like after 7 days or what like handphones can do one-for-one exchange within the first 7 says if faulty.Teka hob finally fitted in. We chose the cheaper one with the stainless steel border to match the fridge, oven, sink and roller shutter. Good la, at least can save some moeny and looks nice. There's a gap all around though. Very minimal but still can see lor. Must ask Vincent if want to silicon it.The Teka oven is also fitted. The stainless steel finishing is really so much more compatible with the rest of my fixtures than the Rinnai one. There's also a gap between the oven and the bottom drawer, don't know if its for ventilation. Must ask Vincent about it.Was admiring all the DIY stuffs at Mist t-blog. How I wish I got such talent for it. Maybe get a sewing machine next year when I'm more free after finishing my part time course. Edited June 6, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enci 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 electric cooker consume very very high power right ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 $288 under a promotion.so $150 if DIY ah?besides wink, is there any other company doing similar stuff? We saw the same newspaper thingy published in their website and wanted to try it out......but the delays of our renovation hold us back..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 (edited) electric cooker consume very very high power right ??need 30 amp.. the electrician spilt into two 15 amps for us.. but i hardly cook and even if cook, will not on all three rings so its fine.. but the teka people did say that usually hdb dun buy electric coz need very high amps that only pte ppty can achieve.. i do have a friend stay 4 room whom got the ariston virto-ceramic hob and she uses it almost daily.. its perfectly fine coz so far her power did not tripped (that's the concern, not enough power for the hob, power will tripped)..if u are enquiring in terms of power consumption then the technical aspects of it, i'm sure it does compared to a gas hob.. but i'm going for aesthetic and design la.. hardly cook ma.. hehe.. that's why doing open kitchen wih carpeted living area.. if cook, siao liao, don't noe how to clean that.. Edited June 6, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enci 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2007 need 30 amp.. the electrician spilt into two 15 amps for us.. but i hardly cook and even if cook, will not on all three rings so its fine.. but the teka people did say that usually hdb dun buy electric coz need very high amps that only pte ppty can achieve.. i do have a friend stay 4 room whom got the ariston virto-ceramic hob and she uses it almost daily.. its perfectly fine coz so far her power did not tripped (that's the concern, not enough power for the hob, power will tripped)..if u are enquiring in terms of power consumption then the technical aspects of it, i'm sure it does compared to a gas hob.. but i'm going for aesthetic and design la.. hardly cook ma.. hehe.. that's why doing open kitchen wih carpeted living area.. if cook, siao liao, don't noe how to clean that..envy u so much =( ... my mum says NO to my kitchen using tat electric one ... so sleek .. so nice ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
celeste 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 tks!! yup, just spoke with Vincent this afternoon:today - tear down study wallpapertmr - balance carpentryfri - paintingsat - cleaning but still got lots of defects to rectify.. $288 is very affordable looking at the fantastic end result.. now u winks decal guru liao!! haha.. very active discussion on decals, i like!! huh, is it i confused den?? i thot recess walls can be anyway le.. oops..wa, diy wallpapers?!? u li hai lei.. my colour tone is a bit hard to achieve with paint as its a bit of bronzy brown black.. but they are touching up with black marker or whatever coz there are some shrinkages.. tks.. it looks nice on the walls lor just that if u look hard and long and near enough, its not perfect.. r u lilian from my office?? if not, which lilian har? i dun noe many lilians but i dun think the world is so small until i meet the lilian in my office on a forum lei.. haha.. i oso tearing down my wallpapered study room wall and just paint it.. looks nicer..its done by my id workers lor.. they are the ones doing the carpet, the cushion headboard and the wallpapers.. u sure goodrich people can do it perfectly?? my id say not possible.. really ar?? i must go scold him liao.. Yup... Goodrich pple did a nice job.. next time i show you mine... =)Now Im so tempted to do decals...heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 u r really fast, i pei fu you. i took 2 weeks to ding dong with Ryan before i confirm everything.the monroe is quite unique but the uncle told mi so far he nv install b4. he said the lotus is popular n beri nice. coz they printed some extra small lotus decals (for juz in case), the uncle juz gave them all to me should i decide to add somemore.. but i tink it's perfect liao. i even suggested to my hubby to put the small lotus decals on the prayer altar coz Goddess of Mercy got lotus one mah.. he said i'm siao. i'm so excited, wan to see ur visualisation.Haha i only sent him an email with my house pics and the wall measurements and ask him to give me a quote...haven't signed yet lah...the visualisation will only be done after we confirmed engagin him right??Hey blurberi, 288 is really a good price...i asked ryan abt it and he told me that promo was becuase at that time they just launched this...lucky you!!! he also told me if self install is about 100-200 cheaper....i think because minus the labour.....but lotus is really nice.....monroe very striking but i scared at night i will kena scared by it....haha.... Will show you all the visualisation if I confirmed with ryan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
white_affair 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 The mirror for the common toilet. Under instructions from Vincent to buy this. But I dont know if its too big coz the dimensions he gave was a bit smaller. When I called him, I think he did not take note of the exact size when he saw it. But I tell him buy first lor, if too big and not nice then bring back for refund. I love Ikea's 30 day refund policy!! Hubby was holding the picture saying its so heavy and complain I still want to take picture. Haha.. Hi Linda, saw the mirror that you bought from IKEA... Isit a brown one with suede material?? Just I bought that one 1year plus ago... If thats the same one, you must be careful of the material.. cos it will start to peel off due to moisture n heat... Somemore you are hanging yours in the toilet.Mine is kept in the bedroom and leaning against the wall.. after some time, I moved it and found that it peeled and left a whole line of brown suede against the wall.. also when cleaning, cannot use a cloth and just wipe over... the suede will start to clump and peel off too... !! quite troublesome, so now I can only dust it lightly... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 (edited) Thanks to helpful forummers, got the answer I need regarding drilling in my household shelter. !! HDB RulesAllowed:Fixing of removable screws with non-metallic inserts not exceeding 50mm deep for fixtures and equipment (Eg. pictures, posters, cabinets, shelves, wall fan, ceiling lightings etc). Not allowed:Indiscriminate hacking and drilling of the HS walls, floor slabs and ceiling slabs, other than drilling into HS walls and ceiling slabs to affix removable screws on inserts, provided the depth of the insert shall not exceed 50mm. But I don't think I've time to rush to Ikea today to get the Stolmen shelves (want to do a full height shoe rack) for the carpenters as they are there today to complete the rest of my carpentry. Guess got to ask hubby to do the mounting le, not that I don't trust him but the last time he offered to mount a curtain rail from Ikea for me, it was still in my storeroom from the day we bought till the day we moved lor. Anyways, at least I know it can be done le! Edited June 7, 2007 by LinDa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites