LinDa

^urban Linda's Suburban Cove^

hihi linda,

think we got similar rainshower but mine is 3-way one...:bleah:

Lucky I din hit the same problem...i'm about 1.87m...:dunno:

Anyway, your house looking good so far ! :P

3 way one look like how?? got pic?? !!

Edited by LinDa

My kitchen sink, sink mixer and Franke soap dispenser! Coz I got only have a single bowl and don't have overhang dish rack, was having a headache thinking of where to put my utensils I frequently use like my cups and regan's milk bottle. Grab this adjustable dish rack from Lookz when I was there to arrange for the oven exchange so problem solved. Kinda costly though. :dunno:

31052007004.jpg

31052007005.jpg

My Teka hood.

31052007007.jpg

I find that my steel backing is kinda too short (there's abit of wall on the right below the beam that is not covered). Vincent says it looks ok, I hope so and he is not humouring me so that he don't have to box up to match the left side or save some steel. Though when I asked him, he says, its not the cost he is concern but coz his stainless steel backing comes in sheets of fixed size, so if he is to join 2 pieces together to get the size for my wall, then the line that they joint at will be very obvious and ugly.

My still packed Teka hob and the hole to put it in.

31052007008.jpg

31052007006.jpg

Teka oven delivering tomorrow! !!

Edited by LinDa

hi did u get the hitachi 42" plasma olredi? bi n i went to best @ imm today and we were attracted to the same model as urs!!! if ya've gotten urs, hw much did u get it at and where? i tink it's seling like 2599 at best. comes with home theatre system... if dun wan the system then wil be 2399. hmmm

wow! your carpet walls and floor look so plush :dunno:

must be really comfortable lying on it :P:)

hee.. its office use carpet so very durable as in the strands wun be easily flatten if put something heavy on top of it.. i was lying on it last night but a bit squirmish coz i'm sure its super dirty.. haha.. :P the workers stepping all over it when doing the 'pasting'.. i'm abit paranoid though, worry i vacuum then the vacuum suck a hole out how!! :)

hi did u get the hitachi 42" plasma olredi? bi n i went to best @ imm today and we were attracted to the same model as urs!!! if ya've gotten urs, hw much did u get it at and where? i tink it's seling like 2599 at best. comes with home theatre system... if dun wan the system then wil be 2399. hmmm

yup, bought it 2 weeks ago at mega discount store (katong) and delivering tmr!! i got it for $2130 nett but without any free gift.. i rather have more discounts.. hee.. go look for arthur at the shop, he very nice, friendly, helpful and willing to give discount.. :bleah:

hitachi.jpg

Edited by LinDa

Hi Linda,

Wud luv to see ur completed feature wall, do u have pics of it? Very impressive I must say.

hihi.. tks!! u mean my living feature wall?? its full vincent's credit.. he came up with this wall-to-floor-to-wall carpeted cocoon effect platform.. this is one of the main reason why i signed with him as i feel he has the good visions.. i was only planning for a normal usual living but platform mbr living instead.. he changed my concept, for the better la.. hee.. nope, its still wip.. pending the black glass framing the central area.. should be completed tmr hopefully.. if things go as planned, will take and post by weekend.. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by LinDa

eh cn jus ask, ur hitachi is made in japan or china?

made in japan.. got made in china one?? :sport-smiley-004: the catalogue he gives us also says this model made in japan one lei..

Edited by LinDa

Hi candyprincess,

You should also consider the following plasma (at PC show promo currently at Suntec):

- Panasonic 42PV70H (new model just launch) selling at $2499 :bangwall: !! , includes 3yrs warranty, $100 Robinson & $100 NTUC vouchers. Very tempting! I might get this over the weekend.

- Also got offered the Pioneer 427 at $3199 with 5 years warranty, Pioneer HD DVD player, HDMI and $19 movie ticket.

- LG 50" PC1R plasma set for $2599 !!

hi did u get the hitachi 42" plasma olredi? bi n i went to best @ imm today and we were attracted to the same model as urs!:sport-smiley-004: if ya've gotten urs, hw much did u get it at and where? i tink it's seling like 2599 at best. comes with home theatre system... if dun wan the system then wil be 2399. hmmm
Edited by lifestyle

made in japan.. got made in china one?? :sport-smiley-004: the catalogue he gives us also says this model made in japan one lei..

thats wad the best guy told us.. he says they stated on the info is from japan... he says some dont state becos is not frm japan... and is frm china lo.. he says this shipment is frm japan.. next shipment maybe frm china de lo.. he say cn look at the back of the tv lor.. will show where it is made de... ehh urs japan then !!

Hi candyprincess,

You should also consider the following plasma (at PC show promo currently at Suntec):

- Panasonic 42PV70H (new model just launch) selling at $2499, includes 3yrs warranty, $100 Robinson & $100 NTUC vouchers. Very tempting! I might get this over the weekend.

- Also got offered the Pioneer 427 at $3199 with 5 years warranty, Pioneer HD DVD player, HDMI and $19 movie ticket.

ya was browsing thru the web.. panasonic seems to be top choice leh... seems better but the guy at best was saying sumting abt the 1080i and 1080p... not all models have the p and its good for gaming or sumting cnt recall wad.. heh... noticed that only the model that linda bought has it.. the rest dun have... ya... heh eh maybe wil go dwn pc tomorrow but a lot of pple leh and i hate crowds... :bangwall:

also recall him mentioning 3 brands best in japan... 1 is hitachi 1 is pioneer cnt rcall last one is wad i duno is it panasonic or not... i asked abt sony n he says hitachi does sony lo.. heh...

Edited by candyprincess

Hi candyprincess,

- Panasonic 42PV70H (new model just launch) selling at $2499, includes 3yrs warranty, $100 Robinson & $100 NTUC vouchers. Very tempting! I might get this over the weekend.

- LG 50" PC1R plasma set for $2599

lifestyle, yr pm box full i can't send any to u. !! anyways, the pm is as follows:

okok.. if cath says she's not able to give the discount, i will talk to vincent and ask him to help me get it.. but before i ask, u 100% u wanna get teka if u got the 20% off?? :P

u mean 2007/2008 catalogue for HA840 is $1200?? :sport-smiley-004: i'm holding on to the 2006 catalogue!!

thats wad the best guy told us.. he says they stated on the info is from japan... he says some dont state becos is not frm japan... and is frm china lo.. he says this shipment is frm japan.. next shipment maybe frm china de lo.. he say cn look at the back of the tv lor.. will show where it is made de... ehh urs japan then !!

ya was browsing thru the web.. panasonic seems to be top choice leh... seems better but the guy at best was saying sumting abt the 1080i and 1080p... not all models have the p and its good for gaming or sumting cnt recall wad.. heh... noticed that only the model that linda bought has it.. the rest dun have... ya... heh eh maybe wil go dwn pc tomorrow but a lot of pple leh and i hate crowds... :bangwall:

also recall him mentioning 3 brands best in japan... 1 is hitachi 1 is pioneer cnt rcall last one is wad i duno is it panasonic or not... i asked abt sony n he says hitachi does sony lo.. heh...

arthur did not mention to us abt made in japan or china one.. think they got existing stock so not based on next shipment.. will ask hubby to double check the back of the tv tmr when they deliver.. heng u say, or else kena made in china one, will jump building liao.. hehe..

i know nuts abt tv la, hubby is the one in charge of rekke-ing.. i care more on how it looks.. haha.. tell him my criteria is must be all black and speaker on sides.. what functions i don't really bother coz i just use to watch ch 8 and ch u.. haha..

today hubby oso wanted to go to he pc fair but i think it was so crowded the carpark was really chaotic so he went sim lim instead.. hee..

Edited by LinDa

Yes and No.

Correct me if i'm wrong. The 'p' is sometime misleading. 1366 x 768 is also considered 1080p. Hitachi is something like 1280 x 1080. There are currently no FullHD (i.e 1920 x 1080) for Plasma until latest FullHD from Panasonic & Pioneer 8th Generation arrived in 3-4mths time..

Other point to note also is how does the TV behave under normal SD channel viewing. So far Pioneer is very good in this area...not sure about Hitachi.

Sorry about my mailbox full.

Yes, i was quite shock when i saw a price decrease (in 2007-2008 catelogue) of $150 for this model whereas other models are the same price or $50 decrease.

We are still deciding on which type of brand but if can get a very good price (maybe more than 20% if buy all at one shot) then will definitely consider Teka.

lifestyle, yr pm box full i can't send any to u. !! anyways, pm as follows:

okok.. if cath says she's not able to give the discount, i will talk to vincent and ask him to help me get it.. but before i ask, u 100% u wanna get teka if u got the 20% off?? :P

u mean 2007/2008 catalogue for HA840 is $1200?? :sport-smiley-004: i'm holding on to the 2006 catalogue!!

Sorry about my mailbox full.

Yes, i was quite shock when i saw a price decrease (in 2007-2008 catelogue) of $150 for this model whereas other models are the same price or $50 decrease.

We are still deciding on which type of brand but if can get a very good price (maybe more than 20% if buy all at one shot) then will definitely consider Teka.

no worries abt mailbox full coz the mailbox is kinda &@&%#(, so small!! haha..

omg!! :sport-smiley-004: i must go ask cath and vincent tmr.. when was the catalogue out?? i demand a refund.. quite upsetting.. i'm sure vincent don't know abt the new catalogue but cath shld know something abt it..

can help me see for DH70 and TT630 how much in the new catalogue?? coz the web catalogue prices not listed..

i think 20% is max max le.. but mid may, they were having the usual 20% off but special 25% on electric hobs..

Edited by LinDa

Hi! I got this Rinnai oven for $690, they having a promotion for this model at the moment I think.

Erm, in case you are enquiring coz you are thinking of buying mine, I'm sorry coz I managed to talk to Lookz again (bought thru them) and Catherine (the girl whom attended to me) finally finally finally managed to convince the Rinnai agent to take back the oven.

Topped up another $390 ($1350 less 20% = $1080) to buy the Teka one. Finally solve this problem. *phew*

Thanks for sharing anyway.. My Cuizino oven delivery is delayed again and again... :notti: So I no choice have to change model. Was curious about the price of the rinnai oven. But time is short, so I went back to the same shop to change to the rinnai model and top up some $. Hope the rinnai oven is good..