morghanjess

Unvieling Our English Country Cozy Home

Finally! found the right material for my curtain and am going to have them made ..found them at SPOTLIGHT :good:

21-08-07_1342.jpg

Emm... veri different from wat we had saw frm most houses. :rolleyes:

Wat abt the curtain rod? :yamseng:

Well have to wait for ur final pics. :yamseng:

Cantona7,

Still thinking whether to use iron rod or the pully system because I have a unique dimension especially for the living room!

Will show the final pic once it is up :)

Hi Morghanjess,

nice deco to the cupboard! very country feel...

helo hazel! u're here too! Morghanjess's hse is really veri country nice hor?? i'm practically drooling looking at the pics. cant wait to get my hse n do it up also hehe.

hello Morghanjess.. was introed to ur blog by another forummer as i was looking for country/english style decor hses. ur hse is really really really veri nice! the type of decor i like which is so rare in SG. so happy to have found ur page.

tks so much for the info u provided for country lovers, i've taken down le so that when i get my hse i can use it :notti:

hey 1 thing i wanna ask u country lovers.. white furnitures are veri nice n suit the country theme but my dad n quite a number of frens mentioned tell me not to get white..say white is not lasting.. like maybe it will change colour over the yrs to yellowish? or get dirty veri easily, hard to maintain.

anybody got advise/comments on this part? or is there certain type of material tat wont change colour so easily n easy to maintain one?

hey EVEULOVEME,

you are still here! thank you for your compliment.

Hey piggiedearz,

send me your link once you house is in the process of renovation .. soon right ;)

AS for the white furnitures.. it depends on each individual .. try to do a spray paint .. on wood grains .. so that if it ever turn yellowish over time, the grain will help to make it look not-so-obvious ..

ultimately .. what i did is .. every week .. i just use a plain cloth with Water .. and just wipe it over .. and looks good. My ID told me if it ever turn yelowish .. just use a LITTLE BIT OF tapentine .. and clean it over..as good as new ;)

so that is the only disadvantage of white furnitures .. BUT back to what you want .. if you really want to return home to a world of COUNTRY setting after working in between 4 walls of modern/high tech office.. well, its a good form of investment for a relax life...

dont you just wish when you wakes up .. its surrounded by the feel of country and chirping of the birds outside .. WOW!!! haha :P

anyway ..be sure what you want as there are alot of country style. Mine is English country.

there are :

1. french country style

2. english country style

3. roman country style

4. australia country style

5. greece country style...:0)

HAVE FUN!!

hey EVEULOVEME,

you are still here! thank you for your compliment.

Hey piggiedearz,

send me your link once you house is in the process of renovation .. soon right ;)

AS for the white furnitures.. it depends on each individual .. try to do a spray paint .. on wood grains .. so that if it ever turn yellowish over time, the grain will help to make it look not-so-obvious ..

ultimately .. what i did is .. every week .. i just use a plain cloth with Water .. and just wipe it over .. and looks good. My ID told me if it ever turn yelowish .. just use a LITTLE BIT OF tapentine .. and clean it over..as good as new ;)

so that is the only disadvantage of white furnitures .. BUT back to what you want .. if you really want to return home to a world of COUNTRY setting after working in between 4 walls of modern/high tech office.. well, its a good form of investment for a relax life...

dont you just wish when you wakes up .. its surrounded by the feel of country and chirping of the birds outside .. WOW!:yamseng: haha :P

anyway ..be sure what you want as there are alot of country style. Mine is English country.

there are :

1. french country style

2. english country style

3. roman country style

4. australia country style

5. greece country style...:0)

HAVE FUN!!

hi..

sure.. will let u know when i'm doing reno hehe. will get alvin of baroque to quote too since he did country style b4 and he did it veri well for u! not many IDs know how to do country style, some don even understand wad i'm trying to say. is alvin's workmanship and service gd?

ya lor.. i don wan modern/zen/jap home.. see liao veri sian cos everywhere is modern look.. 4 walls.. buildings etc. wan some relaxed cozy homey feel also hard, so my hse must be tat way! :)

oh ya is the shop u got ur bedroom set at IMM at 02-85 still there? i tink IMM underwent reno, thus the furniture section changed. i went once last few weeks and don't tink i saw this shop. u have the number i can try to contact them? tks! how much is ur whole bedroom set of furniture?

not too sure abt the diff types of country style.. will go check them out online hehe :)

HI piggiedearz!

Alvin! haha! yes ..say hi to him because he wanted to come to my place to take some pics .. but seems like he is quite busy now. maybe with your quote? Tell him I am from Castle Green, he will knows.

Yes yes! i give that that number! direct contact! ask for Jeremy : 65630667 .. he is still there, not to worry.

So far, i inspected the things i ordered from him, good, not bad, good workmanship also!

Let me know if you want to know more contacts ..

"you are still here!"

ehheeh yup i do pop by here every now and then to learn about RENO!

cos want to know more before i do my place!

u have a nice country house!

we have the same sofa too. but mine is the white and blue stripes one.

REALLY! t he blue one! almost got that one ..

but after thinking which suits the English house theme .

we chose that :jawdrop:

but hard to find loh ..the perfect sofa ..

so make-shift first till we find the perfect one.

some perfect ones are too expensive though .. haha :o

eveuloveme, when will your reno starts?

hi morghanjess

tks for the number! i don rem seeing another country style shop other than Eurosa when i went IMM last few weeks. shall call jeremy to ask where is the location b4 i go down again keke

nope i haven talked to alvin yet cos i've not gotten my floorplan. i've juz gotten my queue no on fri! no 14!! so happy! heheheehh. now waiting for 1st appt to select flat then i will look for alvin with the floorplan :dunno:

gd to hear this workmanship is gd! so far is this shop's country style furniture teh cheapest? how much is ur bed huh? i saw a white wood one at cottage craft.. bed frame only costs $2800! bf wanted to faint when he saw how much i liek it. but i noe its impossible to buy such an expensive bedframe. then their bedhead is 1.8k and 2.5k. also not possible to buy.

wanna know how much is urs, see if its affordable for us :yamseng:

sure.. wadever contacts u have do share! much much appreciated. can do an open hse for u when my place is done! :)

IMM quite near my place too hazel! :P

and i love both ur sofas :) but i'm using my parent's.. cos its made of veri gd wood, juz need to send for repolishing n lacquer then i'm getting country style fabric for the cushions to achieve the look :)

hi 'morghanjess'

AGREE with u... those really country style ones are too expensive.

i kind of like the laura ashley sofa but they are 2 seaters too small...

my place has not TOP.. now has alot of rumours abt when going to TOP

some neighbours said by jan.. some said by march.. so dunno when also can start reno hahaha