morghanjess

Unvieling Our English Country Cozy Home

Hi Eveuloveme!

Thanks so much for your compilment.

You are a BIG COUNTRY STYLE fan too!

you said you have headaches for yoru place!

oh! PM me, see what we can help you with !!

hi morghanjess,

Thanks for the help! so sweet of u!!

hehe ur pics already helped alot!:P

my place won't be ready till next march... so at the moment we cant do much

can only look for inspirations and reno ideas..

also stocking up some utensil and cutlery before GST rises in july. hehe

cos country theme isn't very popular in SG it is tough to get contractors or ID firms that

has done it before.. but after seeing ur pic, i will definitely give ur ID firm a call!

when will u be moving in to ur country home??

hi morghanjess,

Thanks for the help! so sweet of u!!

hehe ur pics already helped alot!:sport-smiley-003:

my place won't be ready till next march... so at the moment we cant do much

can only look for inspirations and reno ideas..

also stocking up some utensil and cutlery before GST rises in july. hehe

cos country theme isn't very popular in SG it is tough to get contractors or ID firms that

has done it before.. but after seeing ur pic, i will definitely give ur ID firm a call!

when will u be moving in to ur country home??

Yar agree with u country style not veri popular in SG. In fact I nvr been to a country style or European style hse before. :dancingqueen:

I think mostly due to the furnitures & fixture cos it is more easy to change if in modern theme. And European furnitures itself are veri expenses compare to those modern furnitures.

Oh mine eveuloveme,

you still have a LOT of time and you are stocking up now. You are really a SINGAPOREAN! :)

indeed it is hard to find all the pots and pans and whatsoever, I give you another TIPS!

Check this place. I am going this weekend. On leave tomorrow.

http://www.pantry-magic.com/singapore/index.php

Cantona7!:rofl:

I always remember you because you gave me good tips and you won against the BLUE this year! ;)

Indeed country style, not easy to make and find everything. There is a forum lady here I know, her sister's house, VERY nicely done up. MINE is very small scale already, her sister place, COUNTRY STYLE as well, Bishane, 5 rooms I think, $60 to $70K :D

So for mine, I have a budget and have to stick closely to it, else I will not be able to make it for all my other wedding stuff ;)

SO ya, talkign about shifting in, TARGET date was actually JUNE! but seems like i need to speed up!:lol:! Next Target date, 1st JULY! And sofa and fridge must be in so I can enjoy and stock up and cook for my WTB! :unsure:

By the way Cantona7, where you stay, I can invite you for my house warming when it is due;)

Edited by morghanjess

Hi morghanjess,

ehhehe typical kiasu mentality of mine!! my hubby has banned me from buying more stuff!!

i love pantry magic too!! but their stuff is abit pricey.. they are now having promotions..

if u use ocbc card u get discount when u buy above certain amount. quite worth since the stuff there

are rather expensive..

but not very country their stuff, more for baking i feel..

u can also check out this shop, cottagecraft or something.. at Stamford House, Level 2.

They sell ALL sort of country stuff.. u will love it there!!

Another nice place with interesting country stuff (not all) is the Loft at Centrepoint!! they have

nice country clocks and lots of wroght iron stuff. VERY PRETTY!:sport-smiley-004:!:good:!:)!!

hi Cantona7,

are u a fan of the country theme too??

Cantona7!:)

I always remember you because you gave me good tips and you won against the BLUE this year! ;)

Indeed country style, not easy to make and find everything. There is a forum lady here I know, her sister's house, VERY nicely done up. MINE is very small scale already, her sister place, COUNTRY STYLE as well, Bishane, 5 rooms I think, $60 to $70K :dribble:

SO ya, talkign about shifting in, TARGET date was actually JUNE! but seems like i need to speed up!:P! Next Target date, 1st JULY! And sofa and fridge must be in so I can enjoy and stock up and cook for my WTB! :seeya:

By the way Cantona7, where you stay, I can invite you for my house warming when it is due;)

Winning against the "BLUE" is alway in my dream. :bleah:

I am staying in Jurong West, is really my honor to be invited to ur hse warming. Thank you veri much :yeah:

Hi morghanjess,

ehhehe typical kiasu mentality of mine!! my hubby has banned me from buying more stuff!!

i love pantry magic too!! but their stuff is abit pricey.. they are now having promotions..

if u use ocbc card u get discount when u buy above certain amount. quite worth since the stuff there

are rather expensive..

but not very country their stuff, more for baking i feel..

u can also check out this shop, cottagecraft or something.. at Stamford House, Level 2.

They sell ALL sort of country stuff.. u will love it there!!

Another nice place with interesting country stuff (not all) is the Loft at Centrepoint!! they have

nice country clocks and lots of wroght iron stuff. VERY PRETTY!8|!:(!!!!!

hi Cantona7,

are u a fan of the country theme too??

Hi eveuloveme,

Try not to buy too many things first (esp sofa, dinning table or even electrical stuffs) cos as ur reno start u tend to have some changes here and there. And new things are alway coming in the way so try to hold ur bullets first. :P

hi cantona,

i just bought all the cultery and some decorations..

big items like sofa we haven't buy yet cos i dun have the measurement of our place yet.

however we already shortlisted some items.

when do u suggest we buy these items? and also electrical stuff??

hi cantona,

i just bought all the cultery and some decorations..

big items like sofa we haven't buy yet cos i dun have the measurement of our place yet.

however we already shortlisted some items.

when do u suggest we buy these items? and also electrical stuff??

Hi eveuloveme,

1) Dining Table can buy first if u knw where to place in ur dining area, but must take note of ur dining light, make sure is proportion to ur dining table.

2) Bed Frame depend whether u will custom made by ur ID or retail pur? Also need to take measure of ur sleepy area whether can afford to put king size bed. :)

3) Sofa shld be after ur carpentry is up and ur living room is almost done, then u will have a overall feeling what kind of sofa suit ur living room. :bleah:

4) All Electical stuff or toilet accessaries can wait till the end cos there are alway new thing coming out and will be cheaper esp Plasma or LCD.

All these are jus my experience jus to share with u. :(

Hey Eveuloveme,

Stamford house! Wow, i think i will go and have a look! Loft! I havent heard of that place yet but i will go down on Sunday! And today;s timing was too tight to go and have a vist at Pantry Magic. Was cleaning up the house late last night till 1am, shag out, ended up sleeping there. In the morning, went for a swim before heading to town to serach for all the wedding shoes and customised the wedding band at Fariy Inc.

What cantona7 said is right. it is highly advisable to wait till the end then buy electrical stuff. dont worry too much about the GST, though it is 2% more and on a large amount, you can save alot BUT when you are ready next year, there will be loads of sales again! Alright.

And if you really want to buy electrical stuff, go to those BEST, COURTS or wherever, note down the model, and call Goh Ah Bee which is located at Kova, it is cheaper as compare to outside price. so far, from what i compare, they provided the cheapest deal :)

Cantona7,

Wait for my INVITE once it is ready :bleah:

:yamseng: Nice place...looks cosy and good unblocked view. Nice to see a private property for a change because usually their layout is quite different from HDB. Edited by weezersg

weezersg,

indeed it looks nice. recently i tried staying in over the weekend... ooo ..at night ..it is really quiet .. and in the moring .. can hear the birds chirping after opening the window :)

eveuloveme,

its never too late. Bear the tips you find in renotalk for your next property :bangwall: Right.

And finally, renotalk is up :)

Fruitful weekend!

Over the weekend, we managed to find a shop at Thomas plaza selling country style items. Not Forrest, but the one along the Buger King stretch. We foudn this pair of bedside lamp which is match to our theme. One is $180 BEFORE discount. Now its on sales, so we paid $90 for one. So here it is :D

During the day.

23-06-07_1522.jpg

During the night

23-06-07_1517.jpg

Brighten the room in perfect diming environment.

23-06-07_1518.jpg

And at the same time, saw this cross in the church bookshop, and its nice and country-style :)

23-06-07_2223.jpg

Parissilk was having a sales yesterday at holland village. Coincidently, we asked how much is the model NN-CS596AYPQ, as outside is selling $799 with $100 NTUC voucher. Surprisingly, its on offer. $690! BOOKED! With NTUC voucher as well. ;)

NN-CS596A_wi.jpg

And on Saturday, we also ordered our fidge from Goh Ah Bee. Outside is selling $1099. We got it for $899!

Hitachi R-Z580AM. As this is the model which has a good cooling compartment. :unsure:

1756015336_R-Z580AM.jpg

Finally. some of the appliances are in and was bought before the 2% increment in GST :furious:

The fridge is from Goh Ah Bee, $850 :

2.jpg

1.jpg

6.jpg

Microwave, $690, Parissilk

4.jpg

5.jpg

Rice Cooker, Best Denki, no choice because Goh Ah Bee ran out of stock...

3.jpg

next up will be sofa, curtains, and speakers :jawdrop:

Edited by morghanjess