hasibee 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2007 thanks. just wish to know how much are the rating so that can get a transformer that have enough capacity. probably include the power rating also if possible, eg 30W or 50W.ok, these is what found at the back of the Roomba 560 charger (white colour). Sorry for the delay...........Class 2 Power UnitInput: 120VAC 60Hz 0.68AInput Power: 33WOutput: 22.5VDC 1.25A Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2007 I'm thinking of buying from HSN.comthe scooba cost USD200+ only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
quan_gie 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2007 ok, these is what found at the back of the Roomba 560 charger (white colour). Sorry for the delay...........Class 2 Power UnitInput: 120VAC 60Hz 0.68AInput Power: 33WOutput: 22.5VDC 1.25Ano prob, thanks. that is good enough. probably getting 100W transformer or so to step down the voltage. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reynerllica 0 Report post Posted December 26, 2007 Does anyone knows are we able to trade in the old roomba for the new one. My current discovery used only 4 months now the the battery only use for a while even when charge is full. The vacuum also not the normal noise that I hear is a bit softer now, headache dun know what problem? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firipy 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 Hi anyone bought this before?http://www.geniusstuff.com/index.php?page=...1&Itemid=26I wan a robot cleaner but no budget get Roomba...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 why no budget? just buy from the states lor. cheap cheap! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
firipy 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2008 why no budget? just buy from the states lor. cheap cheap!Need to pay shipping also lei, nt as cheap as the pirated one, hehehe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted January 2, 2008 hi all. irobots are now available at Best Denki. anyone did any comparison on pricing?? are the models offers same as those in the States? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2008 (edited) Need to pay shipping also lei, nt as cheap as the pirated one, hehehe!i beg to differ....check this out.....http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...cTODAY.m238.lVIshipping not more than USD50, so total cost still lower than what's being sold on the street here.....and those pirated version is not as good leh....from the demo i saw. Edited January 6, 2008 by tingshen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gingar 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 hi guys.. any idea if the iRobot Roomba 4210 Discovery Vacuuming Robot comes with swivel wheels? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reynerllica 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 anyone knows where I can get a discovery battery for shipment as here sells very ex Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dennyon 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 anyone knows where I can get a discovery battery for shipment as here sells very extry ebay... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gladysbeyond 1 Report post Posted February 1, 2008 anyone keen to share shipping and buy? i thot of buying my first Roomba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Wow...after reading through I am really tempted...but with my reno coming up...lots of things need to pay...so may skip this till later unless got a real tempting offer...but this is definitely on my list, then my wife won't complain I never do house work...I just let the (i)robot do it. Heehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Just a question...do I need to get the Roomba for vacuuming and the Scooba for mobbing or is one sufficient? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites