Oppsgal

Cheap Aircon, Where To Get ?

I need to buy aircon (3 system), but I dunno where got sell cheap aircon for Easy-clean or Sharp brand. Any shop to recommend? :dancingqueen:

Anyone try sharp aircon (3 system) before? Nice?

Sharp is good, fresher air. But Panasonic Envio series may hit them as Envio's e-ion may not be turned on together with the aircon one. So you can have 24/7 fresh air without paying a lot of electricity.

you can get cheap aircon, but you cannot pay cheap for workmanship, you pay for what you get lor.....i know all best, gain city are among the cheapest, but you use them at your own risk lah okay? :sport-smiley-004:

Gaxx City cheap meh ? +$150 for stanless steel blancket, +$20 per unit for copper gauge 22, $20 per unit for Class 1 insulation, + $$$ for 2 times installation. :sport-smiley-018: I think neighbourhood shop cheaper then them...

er......you shall go down IMM and check it out menz....

but i visited them for pricing only, then use that to negotiate with some other pro company.

Edited by tingshen

Thought some forumer vote for Ga** City stating its good workmanship and material use!?? I was thinking of getting from them some more.... .... ...

well, i heard they use dunno what plaster to cover the pipe, confirm 1 year later sure got problem....think again b4 you engage them....

yes indeed. some what i know that some forumers here had stated that they had get sub-con from outside and do the air-con. not like last time they got their own cons..

Can try All B*st from IMM. I bought my starmex system 4 from there as well. Pricing quite good and installer quite professional.

I thought Gain City should be quite good in thier aircon installation?

Aircon all the same price one, its the workmanship that has the difference. Do not go for someone just because they are cheap, especially so if they are VERY cheap, for me will be very suspicious.

Eg everyone selling $1000, but only this guy is $700, what would you think? Either he is stupid dowan to earn money, or that he using cheap materials lor...

yes... cheap may not necessarily mean good workmanship :bow:

u will ended up having to pay extra just to redo trunking etc...... ;)

but dun always think that expensive is good too. Some people just purposely jerk up the price so that certain people would be convinced that they are good too :bow:

but dun always think that expensive is good too. Some people just purposely jerk up the price so that certain people would be convinced that they are good too :deal:

Like that can we have a few recommend aircon comapnies then at least can get a quote.See which 1 of them giving special good price, good copper piping thickness & 5 years warranthy free lah.

and good insulation