Vessel

Lcd Turnable 180deg

Hi TMY

Aiyoyo ;) me got a shock leh .. cos i scrolled down the web from bottom then i saw y suddenly got my hse pix here ... kekeee u ah ...

of course its okie... but if u all find it not nice cannot "say" me ah ...

Hey, u like the sharp LCD too ... actualli we aim for the samsung one then the sales told us this is better cos got 2 HD input then the colour is nicer leh ... so we bought the smaller samsung for the MBR in the end then bought this sharp for the living room ....

Edited by doreamon

Hi TMY

Aiyoyo :D me got a shock leh .. cos i scrolled down the web from bottom then i saw y suddenly got my hse pix here ... kekeee u ah ...

of course its okie... but if u all find it not nice cannot "say" me ah ...

Hey, u like the sharp LCD too ... actualli we aim for the samsung one then the sales told us this is better cos got 2 HD input then the colour is nicer leh ... so we bought the smaller samsung for the MBR in the end then bought this sharp for the living room ....

Haha, sorry for the KPO. :D

Btw, how is your LCD turnable now? Went to meet up with my potential ID yes'd and told him about this but was advised that is is a nice feature to have but may not be durable.

As for the Sharp TV, like the sleek outlook and am also thinking of getting the Sharp piano-finished audio system rack, thereby doing away with a TV console. But a pity the TV does not come in a smaller size than 32'', wanted to get same for MBR.

Haha, sorry for the KPO. :jawdrop:

Btw, how is your LCD turnable now? Went to meet up with my potential ID yes'd and told him about this but was advised that is is a nice feature to have but may not be durable.

As for the Sharp TV, like the sleek outlook and am also thinking of getting the Sharp piano-finished audio system rack, thereby doing away with a TV console. But a pity the TV does not come in a smaller size than 32'', wanted to get same for MBR.

aiyoyo no kpo kpo :jawdrop: .... me wanna to upload the photo here too but din know how to so send email instead...

hmm till now still okie leh ... durable huh ??... this problem me got think be4 too but from the workmanship we think its okie leh ... he did ask us for the weight of the LCD etc (the pple selling the LCD was surprise y we need the weight etc..) we din turn the LCD much la, onli these few times when pple come over then we turn lor... hahahaa maybe hse warming time have to turn alot bah ....u wanna how to put the feature wall.. divide from dinning n living .. we saw one house done that be4 ... they used the wall to separate their dinning n living area ... "nice"

the carpenter did told us this abit "difficult" to do so he realli spent a day to juz do the turning thing ... (we were there when he did that..) he did alot of testing then fixing n dismantling the turning board be4 he finally told us that he felt was good n safe le.. kekekeee

Oo we din know the LCD din come in 32inch de... we bought the 32inch for samsung ....

Edited by doreamon

Seems quite challenging. :)

Oo we din know the LCD din come in 32inch de... we bought the 32inch for samsung ....

Oh, actually mean smaller than 32 inch for the same Sharp model to put in MBR.

Seems quite challenging. :yamseng:

Oh, actually mean smaller than 32 inch for the same Sharp model to put in MBR.

aiyoyo me know u mean the sharp LCD never come in 32inch de.... i din know this model never come in 32inch ... :D

tht time the sales juz reccomended us to take the sharp 37inch n the smasung 32inch de...

so u decided on your reno le mah??

aiyoyo me know u mean the sharp LCD never come in 32inch de.... i din know this model never come in 32inch ... :D

tht time the sales juz reccomended us to take the sharp 37inch n the smasung 32inch de...

so u decided on your reno le mah??

Not yet not yet, most probably getting keys in June.

No rush, still deciding on ID.

ya go for sharp LCD.. the pic quality is better than samsung.... i doing 37' LCD turnable... weight quite heavy le... waiting for the thing to be out.. hehe

ooooo do show us your pix okie.. i think normally they construct the feature wall the last... for our case they do the turning feature wall ard the last few days also ... ya me also think quite heavy leh ... (scare will drop..) but be4 that, the contractor did ask us for the weight/height/etc of the LCD ... the sales person was still wondering y we need the weight ... then i went to sharp web n find the web n called up their service centre to cfm again ..

oo we also think the sharp pic quality nicer .. so we bought the 37" sharp LC-37PX5M n the samsung 32" R something to put in MBR ... (kekekeee cos MBR no need to spent so much ..) reccomended by the sales ...

Edited by doreamon

Yup! My house will be having this feature as well...seperation between living & dining area. My rotational console sets me back by $2250 according to the quotation.

Will upload pics of it once carpentry starts and after completion! :sport-smiley-004:

Yup! My house will be having this feature as well...seperation between living & dining area. My rotational console sets me back by $2250 according to the quotation.

Will upload pics of it once carpentry starts and after completion! !!

okie do rem to show us okie...

360 swirvel is nice and serves as a purpose to segregate certain areas. however the cons are the cost and area needed. not ideal for small living space and open concept.

seems like samsung lcd has been very popular. im still considering between philips/ samsung and lg. samsung has very cool physical designs. philips has s-ips panel. was going to order the samsung s81 or r81. however, i chance up the new 2007 lg lcd which has faster response time, better refresh rates and itz s-ips panel for 32" and above. i think the latest that brought into local was lc4 and 7. i'm eyein the lb4/ 5 or 9 which has better picture quality. will call up lge to find out more. can't wait to setup my dream home entertainment.

If i did not remember wrongly, one of the home design magazine

did say that this kind of concept is suitable for utilizing space...

cos one can combine both feature wall with tv console

Hmmm....samsung not very advisable....even though their designs do look better than the rest....

I just placed order for LG 32LC7R the day before. $1699 with free LG DVD player & HTS. You can take a look at the pic which i have in my reno talk blog if you r considering LG LCD TVs. :thumbs up:

360 swirvel is nice and serves as a purpose to segregate certain areas. however the cons are the cost and area needed. not ideal for small living space and open concept.

seems like samsung lcd has been very popular. im still considering between philips/ samsung and lg. samsung has very cool physical designs. philips has s-ips panel. was going to order the samsung s81 or r81. however, i chance up the new 2007 lg lcd which has faster response time, better refresh rates and itz s-ips panel for 32" and above. i think the latest that brought into local was lc4 and 7. i'm eyein the lb4/ 5 or 9 which has better picture quality. will call up lge to find out more. can't wait to setup my dream home entertainment.

Hmmm....samsung not very advisable....even though their designs do look better than the rest....

I just placed order for LG 32LC7R the day before. $1699 with free LG DVD player & HTS. You can take a look at the pic which i have in my reno talk blog if you r considering LG LCD TVs. !!

yea seriously considering LG. was going for 42LB1R but itz only 1 HDMI input. other options were samsung s/r 81 or philips. since LG recently launched new models, might take a closer look for final decision.

called up LGE Sg earlier afternoon, they are not bringing in the LB and LY series which meant for western using NTSC. however they may be bringing in another new model sometime in september.

seriously how did u review against other brands in terms of picture quality and functions.

Hmmm....1 thing i guess that turns me off from Samsung (Was initially eyeing on the 32R7 white) is that the screen is soft screen. LG is hard! Dun have to worry about children poke here poke there :wub:

yea seriously considering LG. was going for 42LB1R but itz only 1 HDMI input. other options were samsung s/r 81 or philips. since LG recently launched new models, might take a closer look for final decision.

called up LGE Sg earlier afternoon, they are not bringing in the LB and LY series which meant for western using NTSC. however they may be bringing in another new model sometime in september.

seriously how did u review against other brands in terms of picture quality and functions.

Oh ya....my LCD tv rotational console carpentry works is already up! Do go to my renoblog for pics of it!! :lol: